Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Swing Time Dress

Slubby sun dress with super-soft marled print, two front pockets, 4-button placket, and adjustable straps that tie in the back. *100% cotton *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 3/4" Bust: 29" at armhole Waist: 56 1/2" at bodice seam.
overall average rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Swing Time Dress
Review 1 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
I brought out the hiking boots and wool socks,
10.18.2011
"and I slipped the dress down over my head. It slid into place effortlessly and felt like I was wearing nothing. All dressed, you ask if I went on a trail? Nope, I went out for lunch."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:14-20
body type:athletic
A little bit loose, but I still love it
8.24.2011
"I bought the dark green dress, and I loved it. It's a bit loose, but I wore it with a waist belt and it looks great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Everyday Summer Dress
7.20.2011
"There have been complaints about this dress about sizing. I do agree that these run larger than normal, but if you order the correct size for you, it will be beautiful. It is definitely a piece you can wear everyday to the beach, its comfy and light and you wont feel bad getting it dirty. I got the small, usually I am a medium. I am 128/130 pounds 5'6". Its the perfect oversized look. The front is amazing and when you look at yourself from the side its a bit wider, but thats not a problem since I always wear a cardigan or beachy knit pullover on top, which minimizes that effect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
cute color, baggy fit
7.12.2011
"let me just start off by saying the boysenberry color of the dress was the main reason i bought it. the color in person, yes, is great. the fit however really could use some help. i bought my usual xs and i feel like its about 2 sizes too big. there is so much extra material i could probably just make another whole dress. i'm glad that you can adjust the back tie, this helps with the length a little bit, but its still very oversized. oh well, good for those (extremely) fat days. color and comfort are nice, but size down at least one."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:Laguna Beach
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
I wanted to like this one
6.1.2011
"The dress looks pretty on the hanger, but on it was a disappointment. It's very sheer, and very SHORT, so that it's more of a shirt than a dress. I'm 5'9", and that may be to blame, but this barely covered my butt. It comes with a slip for underneath, and while the dress runs large and loose, the slip was very tight. The combination together was still incredibly see-through. I am glad I was able to try this on first, because I immediately knew it wasn't for me."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not what you think!
4.5.2011
"The picture it looks cute BUT the actual dress feels like a moo moo,."
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love the Color and the Material
4.5.2011
"The material is the same as some of fp's other long sleeve shirts. It is adjustable in the back, but the dress does hang really low. This will be great for summer! If tied higher up, the strings in the back are long enough to wrap around my waist (bow in front) which creates a flattering A-line look. love the color (green)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:slender
Looks better on the model ..
4.3.2011
"I am about 5'3 and 115, and i ordered an XS. it is still really big, and kind of looks like a circus tent. I dont know how it looks so good on the model, but it desperately needs to be taken in. I havent decided if i want to keep it or not."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:Westlake Village, California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Disappointed
4.2.2011
"When I saw this dress online I freaked out because I have been looking for such a dress for the longest time. I finally made my way over to the FP store and tried it on, and to my surprise, I was really disappointed. First of all, the dress runs large in my opinion, but if you like lots of room then It fits just right. I sized down to a small, which for me is almost unheard of in terms of FP (in dresses I'm usually a large or medium). From the front, I loved it, but the side was disastrous. There was simply too much fabric and made me look huge, and then the back was skimming my butt. I can deal with the back, but I wish the side view had been better, because it would be my everyday summer dress."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:petite
So comfy!
3.29.2011
"I agree with the last viewer... this dress is soo baggy! I am 5'3", 120 lbs and I got a small, my normal size. I am going to send it back for the xs, but i definitely love the dress! The color is as pictured, and the fabric is high quality- a great dress for summer!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Swing Time Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great summer dress!
3.24.2011
"This dress is really cute and perfect for summer. Its also really versatile and is a great layering piece. Looks really cute with a long sleeve tee underneath for cooler months and looks just as cute with a bralette underneath as well. Definitely order a size down for this dress as it is huuuuge! You can also adjust the straps at the back which make it great for length and layering."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large