Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Harness Biker Boot

Made exclusively for Free People are these distressed leather ankle boots with harness buckle strap, side zip closure, and pull tab along the back. Padded footbed. By Jeffrey Campbell. * Leather Upper, Rubber Sole * Imported
overall average rating:
2.143 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Harness Biker Boot
Review 1 for Harness Biker Boot
Name:
Location:London
age:26-30
body type:petite
Don't be fooled, the boots are not any good.
11.8.2010
" I am very disappointed with my purchase. I also thought i had finally found the perfect boot and the one review at the time only served to convince me even more, as the reviewer spoke of it being the best boot ever. Unfortunately this was not the case, the boots are extremely poorly made, the materials are cheap, there is glue everywhere, the insoles are not properly attached and to make it even worse they make a very loud and annoying squeaky noise with every step you take, thus signaling to anyone in your vicinity just how cheap your shoes are! Considering the fact that the shoes are not exactly cheap, this is very upsetting. Ordinarily i would have returned them immediately but since i live outside of the US, i figured it would be more hassle than they were worth, what with delivery charges, customs etc... Only after having noticed now, that my boots were not the only ones like this, that i thought it necessary to write a review. I would also very much appreciate Free people looking into this matter because i fear that it was the restocked boots that were a bad batch and that the first batch were fine thus the original glowing review. Anyone who bought the boots from the original stock loved them, everyone who waited for the boots to be restocked were very much disappointed. Couldn't there be a chance that they rushed production on the second batch to meet the demand? I am extremely disappointed, and now have a pair of brand new boots that theoretically should be perfect but practically are nothing of the sort and are therefore never worn. Please could you look into this matter. Customers, hold out on these boots till we find out what's up, you will be sorely disappointed otherwise. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By EmilyWeb11.8.2010
Hi There!

We are currently looking into this issue! In the meantime, contact service@freepeople.com and they can help you out with the return/exchange process!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Harness Biker Boot
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
disappointing
10.27.2010
" Having anticipated the arrival of these boots for about 3 months after ordering them in May they finally arrived in September and to be honest I was quite disappointed.
Paying such a considerable amount of money for these boots I was expecting top quality but the boots I received squeak, have cheap soles and the heels are not properly attached. The harness also falls down and becomes scuffed easily. I like these boots but for the amount I paid and the time I waited, I don't feel that I got my money's worth :/ "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Harness Biker Boot
Name:
Location:vancouver, canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
poorly made
10.1.2010
" i was so excited to get these boots as well and after finally receiving them months later, i was so disappointed. I thought they were super cute but so poorly made. The heel isn't attached properly or something causing it to squeak loudly with each step i take. I tried bringing them in to a shoe repair but they said that it could cost up to $200 to fix them because they would have to take the whole boot apart and put it back together. I think thats ridiculously expensive for a brand new pair of boots. I never contacted free people about this because I live in Canada and the thought of having to pay to ship them back and possibly wait a couple more months or even getting another faulty pair made me just not even want to deal with it. "
Response from Free People:By EmilyWeb10.4.2010
Hi There!

We would be happy to take back the boots if they are defective. Contact Service@freepeople.com, and we can help you with the process.

Thanks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Harness Biker Boot
Name:
Location:Norway
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Dont buy these shoes
9.12.2010
" I thought I found my dream shoes, and waited so long for them to be restocked. When I finally got them, it was a terrible disappointment. A terrible, expensive disappointment. The zippers look cheap and doesnt work, and the soles on both shoes are made wrong, so there is a loud squeeky sound when I try to walk on them. Useless..The shoemaker says both soles have to be replaced, and doesnt even know if that solves the problem.
And the people in Freepeople does not respond to complaines. Just send me more mails on new stuff! It makes me sick that I`ve spend my money on this. I will never buy anything from this place again. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FP EmilyDirect9.15.2010
Hi There!

I'm so sorry that this purchase was a disappointment! I have passed your info along to our Customer Service team, and someone should be reaching out to you shortly to rectify this issue.
Thanks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Harness Biker Boot
Name:
Location:Bradley Beach, NJ
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cheap quality
8.20.2010
" I was super-excited when I ordered these boots. I was disappointed when they arrived. The quality was terrible. There were actually glue marks on the sole of the boot. For almost $300, I do not think shoes should have glue marks. Also, the color rubbed off everywhere. Sadly, I will be returning these boots. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Harness Biker Boot
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Harness Harley
8.19.2010
" The shoes are gorgeous but they have this strange curve on the inside where the outside of the big toe touches that rubs against it every now and then and the zipper gradually slips down as you walk which is annoying...
The packaging was a bit dodgey, I could tell that previously someone had returned them and the people who shipped them didn't care and just chucked the yellow FP wrapping at the bottom of the box and put the shoe box on top and all the tissue covering the shoes were torn and used.
So presentation was a disappointment.
The shoes aren't anything I'd rave about but having them is good enough for me...
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Harness Biker Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Sweetest boots on the planet!!
5.4.2010
" I own ALOT of boots, and these boots are by FAR my favorite boots ever! They are SO comfy-they dont rub or give blisters, they fit like a glove! They look great with leggings, cut offs, dresses, jeans. They are SO HOT!!! I adore them sooo much! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large