Product Reviews

Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi

Gauzy cotton voile maxi dress with triangle upper bodice and halter neck ties. Ties at back with drawstring pulls, as well. Dotted mesh detailing around middle of skirt portion. Hi-low hem. *An Endless Summer- Whether you live the beach lifestyle year-round or are making the great escape to warm weather this fall, explore the collection of our most effortlessly ethereal styles under the sun.
overall average rating:
3.853 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Review 1 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Germany
age:31-35
body type:slender
Perfect Summer Dress
8.20.2014
"It is always difficult to judge how a dress fits from online descriptions and reviews, but where I live, there are no FP retail locations to try it on in-store. Hopefully this will help the next person who is deliberating on whether to buy this dress or not:
Color: I purchased the sunset orange, and the color is true to the picture shown.
Material: The cotton is a thin voile, hence what other reviewers have stated are true- the dress is sheer when standing in the light- however with the darker orange, one can mostly just see your silhouette, and nothing more if you wear nude underwear. The triangle top is also thin, but this can be solved with pasties, or as I will do for my dress- sew another lining using inserts from an old bikini top I no longer wear.
Length & Size: I am 5'4'', 125 lbs, and wear a 32C bra. I ordered mine in a size small, and it fits perfectly. The length just grazes the ground in the front, and the back is a bit longer leaving a nice "mini-train" about 2" on the ground. The triangle top provides just enough coverage with no side-boobs going on at all. The straps are fully adjustable: there is one for your waistline, one for your rib-cage, and one for your neck- all of which helps hold the fabric where you need it to go.
Details: The lace insert in the skirt is as shown, and there are unfinished edges around the seams of the triangle top which has potential to fray after washing. There are small bells at the ends of the strings which gives it a cute jingle every time you move.
Overall, despite the hefty price, the dress is exactly what I expected and is already one of my favorite go-to dresses.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Liked but wished it was LOVE...
6.17.2014
"This could have been my "go to" white dress for Summer 2014! The dress fit fine (for me) until it was time to tie the straps behind the neck. If you wear a double D cup or larger, this is not the dress. I would imagine most FP dresses with this shape in the front would prove to be a disappointment because there just isn't enough coverage for your breasts. The triangles are just too small and it's not worth forcing the issue. No pun intended. Sadly to say, I returned the dress days later."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:curvy
NO BOOBS dress
6.13.2014
"Tried this on in the store and WOW I was NOT impressed... If you have ANY BOOBS at all this dress is NOT for you. I could have covered up more with a lettuce leaf!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Calabasas, California
age:over 45
body type:petite
The Goddess in you!
6.13.2014
"The picture does this dress NO justice! I got lucky in that I was at the store one day a few months back and this dress in a small was an online return, so it was the only one in the store. I didn't think the small would fit me because I typically wear an xsmall in free people, plus I am a 32E. The dress a little big in the body, but I was able to pull off the triangle tops (barely)...it is SUPER sexy because of the side boobalidge, and paired with the Antalya coin necklace, looks like a dress I could easily have paid $400-500 for. The little side boob was perfectly sexy for my 50th birthday party at Nobu in Malibu! I had soooooo many compliments, people stopping me in the restaurant to comment on my dress. Definitely a piece you can dress way up, and also wear with the cropped smock top over it for a casual look! I love this dress so much, I purchased the brown and the black and white version online as well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
BAD BAD BAD. FASLE ADVERTISEMENT
6.5.2014
"DO NOT BUY THIS DRESS!!!
It is COMPLETELY see through. If you thought you could wear this somewhere. You can't. Wont be buying free people again after this false advertisement."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Stunning
5.27.2014
"I got this dress in the mulberry color, my normal size small and it fits perfectly. I really don't think this color is all that sheer; of course when sunlight shines through you can see the silhouette of your legs, but the fabric is lightweight and breezy so I wouldn't expect anything different. I'm about 5"6' and the dress ends at the floor, definitely touching the ground a little but it wasn't a problem walking. All in all, a really beautiful dress that is perfect for warmer weather."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:oregon
age:over 45
body type:petite
MAGNIFICENT SEXY GODDESS DRESS
5.21.2014
"I fell in love with this dress instantaneously but was afraid to purchase given all the reviews about how see through it was. Well I finally could not stand it any longer and just had to have it and see for myself. I agree it is slightly see through but not enough that you have to wear a slip like a lot of reviewers wrote. I bought a pair of nude boy shorts and its fine. I think there is so much fabric and its somewhat gathered so unless someone is staring and squinting at you, its hard to make out whats underneath, except perhaps your silhouette. I do agree though that if you have bigger breasts, it might not work. I am petite 5'2", 119 #, and barely 34B and I can get away with it (I got the XS), but I think any bigger breasts you might have to wear a bra, which would totally and completely defeat the purpose of the beautiful minimalist back, which is one of the main reasons I was so drawn to the dress. The dress pictured has a flower pattern in the middle panel, which is what I was expecting, but the one I received had the polka dot one that some people wrote about. I like the polka dot much better and am glad I got that one. Not sure how they decide if you get flowers or dots but I love the dots. Since I am only 5'2" it is a tad long, so I will have to hem it an inch or 2, but no bother, that is easy.
I put this dress on and I feel like a sexy goddess, it is stunning :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Charlotte
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Almost there
4.9.2014
"Sincerely, this is a darling little dress. It is extremely flattering and even more comfortable. But I ordered the mulberry color and as everyone else is saying, it too as well is see through. Being that high of a price I feel as if it should definitely have a liner put in, but its too cute to return so it looks like I will be putting a liner, or wearing a maxi skirt under it. Also perfect coverage (5'6 135 32D) so don't worry about it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous, but not for the well endowed
4.8.2014
"Post baby, my girls have definitely become more...bosomy. As a result the very pretty (but not so big) triangle-ish top won't hold everything in. Other than that, its gorgeous...but its going back."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cheaply Made, Not Worth It
3.29.2014
"I was immensely disappointed when I put on this dress. The style and shape is absolutely gorgeous, but for $118 this dress sure feels like it's worth $10. The "gauzy cotton" is rough and very thin, not at all nice fabric, and not to mention completely sheer! You can see everything, underwear, nips, EVERYTHING. I purchased the mulberry color, hoping that I wouldn't run into that problem, but even with the darker color the light still shines through. The picture makes the fabric look much thicker and of finer quality than it actually is.The thread on my dress was coming undone and overall it just looked very cheap, bargain bin, not well done at all."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:kauai, Hawaii
age:41-45
body type:athletic
**********10 STARS
3.28.2014
"Breathtaking maxi dress in Mulberry. I wanted so much to have the white but it was sold out. But am so glad FP present a new color and though I had my heart set on the white, I decided to ordered this because I really love the style and the many positive reviews. Once received....Oh my gosh! I am so in love with this lovely dress in every way possible and I love, love, love the mulberry color. The dress & color is more beautiful in person. It does run and thanks to the reviews, I down size from a small to Extra small and it fit perfect :) I'm 5'5, 35bust w/out bra (34C with bra), 27 waist, 113 weight. The dress falls a couple inches pass my height and that is perfect to my liking. This dress truly is romantic and sultry and feminine and poetic. Fabric is so beautifully soft and flowing with movement. Base on the style, I still would like to purchase the white should FP bring it back in stock and the moss color too :) But the Mulberry is my favorite color. Less see through and high light skin tone.
Thank you again to FP for your beautiful romantic clothes!!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Rome
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pure and delicate
3.20.2014
"This dress is just stunning. I bought the last XS available in the white color and I feel so happy! The material is a breezy, soft and delicate cotton. It's adjustable on the bust and on the waist so it will fit perfect in any case. As other customer said the dress is very see-through and it couldn't be otherwise with such a lightweight material. But honestly I don't think a thicker cotton or a lining would have worked for this dress. It's just perfect as it is. It's clearly a summer dress, not supposed to be worn in the city but at a sea town."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Very see-thru but beautiful
3.3.2014
"I wore this dress for a maternity photo shoot on the beach and it was amazing. It's very see-thru but would work great as a bikini cover up. The Large fit perfect for being 8 months pregnant. My mom is keeping the dress for herself and she's very petite and small on top. Would be great for traveling and beach wear."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
So Sad...
2.21.2014
"I got the dress in the mail. I was so sad when I tried on the dress and it was so sad that it was completely see-through. i wish the dress was lined or something, but it is a beautiful dress."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Earth
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
The Sage
2.18.2014
"Sooooo, I had my eye on this dress when they only had it available in white. I started to order it, but I decided to see if any other colors would be offered since so many of the pics & reviews showed/told how sheer the white dress was. As soon as I saw this dress available in the "moss" color, I grabbed it. Unfortunately they only had it in Large, but I figured because I'm 5'9 the dress would be as long as I wanted it to be. Unfortunately, the length didn't meet my needs, but the straps are adjustable so the HUGE dress fits nicely. It's a really adorable dress. I'm not totally in LOVE with it, like I am the pics......yet.....but I totally dig it. I'm sure when summer comes, I will LOVE it. The moss color is still sheer, though maybe not as sheer as the white, but you can definitely see through it. I still say do it. It's a unique design. I'm pretty glad I decided to order it. All of the straps on it are adjustable, so don't panic if it arrives and looks too big. I must say, I've been completely unhappy over the past month with ordering from the site vs. going into the store....however this item was shipped from a store that took a TON of care in wrapping & preparing my dress. It arrived in tissue paper and a cute little tote/shopping bag. The warehouse may need to take note. Just sayin. Anyways, if you're wondering if you should order this dress, I give the GREENLIGHT.....get it? lol I'm so lame."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Classic
12.19.2013
"A timeless piece. I'm size 4, 5'7", 34a or 32b and the xs fits splendidly. Comes right past ankles and covers all boobage. U can expand the top two neck straps apart to provide more coverage. I got the classic white, so I will still line the top or buy pasties. I Love that it lightly jingles too!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Pretty but see-through!
11.15.2013
"I really loved this dress and wanted it to be perfect but like another user said, the panel in the middle is not swiss dots but a floral pattern instead, not sure why they're still using this photo and description as it definitely is not accurate. Also, it is so thin that you can see everything underneath! I bought it for a trip and didn't have time to get a slip lining added or anything, but I did order some Nippies, silicon reusable pasties that are flesh-toned, so that I could solve that problem at least, and I wore floral shorts underneath to add some color and coverage. The Nippies worked great, but as I'm a 32D, I should have gone with a small in the dress instead of XS as the XS seemed to not cover enough boobage. For the rest of sizing reference, I'm 5'7" and 125lbs, 25" waist, 36" hip and normally wear a 26, and 2 in dresses. It is a pretty long dress and with a short heel, it was fine for me. I wore it with a 1" heeled bootie."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:41-45
body type:slender
Unique and Super Lovely!
10.3.2013
"I am so happy that I finally decided to get this dress! I feel beautiful whenever I wear it :). It's very comfortable too - perfect for hot summer days. I sometimes pair it with the Softly Woven Jacket (in ivory) for when it gets breezy or indoors with air conditioning on. I got the one in moss, and happy enough with the color (it has more blue shade in the pic than the actual color).
The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because there is no lining and it is very sheer! So I had to add my own lining (thin silk, to keep the flowing look and the cool feel). I also had to shortened the hem quite a bit as I don't like wearing high heels (I am 5'4", and this dress is about 2.5" too long for me). No problem with the bust area (it's perfect for smaller breasts - up to 34B), the gathered style hide my nipples well enough :).
I highly recommend this dress!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Melbourne, FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Totally see through
9.2.2013
"I bought this dress to get married in on the beach. It's completely see through! There's no possible way to wear this dress without bringing it to a seamstress and adding a slip.
The fit was cute though. I'm 5'3" 120lbs and 34C. I ordered a small and was pleased with the coverage. If I was keeping it, I would hem a couple of inches and maybe take off some fabric around the skirt. But it's going back.
"
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi
Name:
Location:Savannah Georgia
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Beautiful fluttery dress
8.28.2013
"This is a great summer dress. Beware, it is very sheer. I had a seamstress add a lining to the skirt. The dress seems to run a little large, I could have probably ordered a medium."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>