Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Margarita Texture Scarf

Soft textured scarf with a lovely colorful pattern and fringe trim. *Wool, viscose *Import *29" wide, 70" long
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Margarita Texture Scarf
Review 1 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous
3.20.2012
" I bought this scarf in the black multi color. I really didn't know what to expect since in the pictures you cannot get a full grasp of the texture, but when I got it I thought "awesome!". One side is patterned and the other is plain, but it doesn't matter, because the scarf is really beautiful. The material and the colors are great, and you have plenty of fabric to play with. It's definitely an autumn-winter must have. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Simply Stunning!
1.2.2012
" I purchased this scarf online in the rust color a few months ago, and it is simply stunning. The colors are awesome, I wore it very often throughout the fall and am still wearing it into the winter. I have received so many compliments on it. There is definitely plenty of fabric to work with, but it is by no means bulky. I'd say it's certainly worth the steep price. It's a great staple for my collection, I will definitely use it for years to come! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:philly
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
underwhelming
12.5.2011
" I bought the black but I'm surprised no-one mentioned the pattern is only on one side of the scarf. The underside is plain and tannish w/ a vague hint of the pattern.
Looping the scarf around your neck you see a lot of the underside. It's going back.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 4 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:21-25
body type:slender
different but still works
11.16.2011
" heya, this scarf looked really cool on the net but when I received it, the colours weren't as vibrant as I was expecting.... but it still works and is very cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 5 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Pretty scarf goes with anything
11.8.2011
" This is a gorgeous scarf made of really nice material. I got the rust color, the pattern of which is very different from the black. The problem is that it is very delicate - in the rust color there are fibers of material left out of the weave that are held together by a single fragile piece of yarn. I love the colors and texture, but I had a similar scarf already that is MUCH less fragile so I sent it back. A great piece for someone needing a go-with-anything scarf and who is not too accident prone : ) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 6 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
One of a Kind
10.27.2011
" This scarf is truely beautiful. I bought it in the store after looking at it for months online wondering how this scarf could be $68...but when I saw it in person I fell in love! I bought it in Rust Multi and it spices up any outfit even just a tee shirt and jeans! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:Greenwich Ct
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Favorite scarf yet!!
10.17.2011
" Yes it's on the pricey side but trust me it's totally worth it! I got it in the rust color and it dresses up any outfit and matches with everything! It's great quality, definitely looks more expensive. It's my favorite scarf yet, great job free people! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Rust combo
10.10.2011
" Love this scarf! The colours are amazing in the rust - perfect for fall! It is soft and can be made to look bulky (like you can make it shape around your neck in a cool way and it will more or less keep its structure). The only thing I don't like about it is that it is suuuuper delicate. The threads come apart really easily so if you're not careful with it, it can start to look like a shabby carpet in no time. Warning to Canadian customers: I had to pay 50$ of customs & duties on this scarf :( "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:slender
I can't believe I spent $68 on a scarf ...
10.3.2011
" but it was SOOOOO worth it. I'm the type of person where I will buy 2 scarves: a black one and a tan one so that they go with everything. Usually they are the $5 fleece ones from Old Navy because as long as my neck is warm I don't care if they are fancy. However, I have been converted to the land of irresistible neckwear thanks to this scarf. I purchased the tan tribal print and it is lovely. I was pleasantly surprised by the incredible quality. The weave is beautiful and can be worn so many ways. One side is more vibrant than the other so you have plenty of options: muted side one day, vibrant side the next, or twisted so both show the day after!! The scarf will definitely provide warmth, but if you live somewhere with really cold winters, I'd save this for indoor outfits and get a weightier scarf for chilly outdoor temps. I am so in love that I may purchase the black color just because these scarves are so amazing. The tan color had long end fringe, but I can't say for sure if the black does. If you are on the fence about this scarf, go for it! You will feel like an autumn/winter glamourpuss in no time! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 10 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:Cannon Beach Oregon
age:over 45
body type:petite
Ok But Not For Me
9.27.2011
" I am very sensitive to wool and this scarf turned out to be just a bit itchy and it was too bulky. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 11 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Gorgeous, great quality looks $$...get this!
9.16.2011
" I disagree with the previous reviewer. This is exactly as pictured. It must be her monitor settings, hmm. Anywho this scarf is beautiful. Usually I don't spend more the $0 for a scarf but this was just the perfect fall scarf I had to have it. It is not long and skinny or flimsy. It is a thick, lush material and is more of a "square scarf". The pattern and colors are stunning. Very fall. It looks much more expensive then it is. I love the muted tribal pattern. Everytime I wear this I get tons of compliments. Plus it is a great way to get on board the tribal trend without going overboard. It is a perfect touch to spice up a plain white tee! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Colors not true to picture
9.14.2011
" Loved this scarf and ordered it online, but was very disappointed in the coloring when it arrived. The colors on the actual scarf are much lighter and not comparable to the richness of the colors in the online photograph. An unsuccessful purchase. Returned. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 13 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:Pasadena
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
lovely scarf
9.12.2011
" Great scarf, the colors are great for fall. It very rich in texture. Can be dressed up or down, paired w/ a formal dress or casual. Very versatile piece. Plus, it's sure to get compliments. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 14 for Margarita Texture Scarf
Name:
Location:madison, wi
age:31-35
body type:petite
oooh!
9.2.2011
" scarf of my dreams. rich colors that selectively pop depending on what you pair with it. especially great with denim. xoxo. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5