Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Archduchess Platform

Gorgeous oxford platform shoe with lace-up closure and buckle ankle strap. *By Faryl Robin for Free People *Suede/leather upper, synthetic lining *Import *2 " platform, 6" heel
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Archduchess Platform
Review 1 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Witchy Cool
8.19.2012
" I love the spin on the classic men's wing tip. The shoe is very high, yet comfortable! The fit is TTS. A definite standout. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:41-45
body type:petite
Beautiful, but...
11.25.2011
" these just looked ridiculous on me. I am short but I can pull off 5 - 6" heels. The platform on these is sooo high that it takes away from the heel and makes it look almost clown like. Not for me. I gave it 5*'s because they are very well made, extremely comfortable and a beautiful color (I bought red). I had to return them though… just not right on me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:Hollywood, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
love
11.15.2011
" Absolutely perfect! Very comfortable! Got the red ones two weeks ago...and I think it's time for the gray ones! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE
10.13.2011
" These shoes are perfection. The huge height of the heel is comfortably balanced with the platform beneath the toe, the workmanship and quality are evident, and they are GORGEOUS. So much more than I expected even from the website photo. Fit very true to size (at least a true size 7). I'd recommend these to anyone that isn't afraid to turn a few heads! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:ontario,canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Super steep,but gorgeous~!!
10.11.2011
" After I saw these featured on the FP blog I knew I had to hunt them down & get them for myself.I bought them in grey,and they're SO lovely! They're quite a bit steeper than I'd imagined so it'll take some getting used to,but not a biggie.The ankle strap is also detachable, but I'd prefer to keep it on for extra support considering the height.
A slight sticking point for me is that the laces are not the same color as the actual shoe,they're more of an olive green than grey,which does stick out to my eyes,but they can always be switched out.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:Japan
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
perfect color
10.10.2011
" perfect color, simple amazing! they made my Autumn wonderful!! not difficult to walk. a bit bad about the quality. but I still want a different color:) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Grey is Gorgeous
10.4.2011
" I wanted the red initially, but it sold out so fast! So I opted for the grey, which I'm so happy with! Much more versatile than the red, I can wear them with so many things. The ankle strap is removeable also, if you wanted to wear them differently. Super quality, love love love the detail. AND you can actually comfortably walk around in these!! They fit TTS. They are flawless. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Bold Red
9.17.2011
" I got these and was expecting them to feel just like my JCs Litas that I have about 20 pairs of but they are a little more steep than I expected. I had to try them on and wear them around about 4-5 times to feel stable in them. All and all, they fit great and the color is fantastic so once you get use to them they will be your go to shoes for that pop of color and undated vintage look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute little platforms!
9.14.2011
" Got these in the red and they're super cute. The color is bold, and the quality is great. They feel sturdy and well-made, and fit TTS. My one complaint is that I actually find the toe portion of these shoes to be quite narrow, so if you're not use to wearing platforms these might feel quite wobbly and awkward. They also don't have much traction, so I had to add some traction pads, but not a huge deal. Otherwise, great purchase and worth every penny! Looks fab with the Maharani Bubble Sleeve Dress in Midnight! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Maharani Bubble Sleeve Dress
4.3 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
Wonderful red!!!
9.7.2011
" It's a beautiful color, and a great fit, So comfortable and easy to dance in!!!! I love these shoes. I'm thinking of getting another color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Archduchess Platform
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Awesome!!!
8.26.2011
" just got these today in RED and they are the cutest!! They are super comfy and the platform is very sturdy...fits true to size and they are lookers!!!! Cannot wait to wear them... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large