Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress

Floral printed silk mini sleeveless dress with pop of neon. Zips up back of dress. Fitted at the waist. A summery feel fit for those winter getaways to someplace warm and lush. *By Shakuhachi *100% Silk *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 30 1/2" Length in Back: 36" Bust (all around): 31" Waist (all around): 26" Armhole Drop: 9"
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Review 1 for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
the good and the bad
12.21.2013
" ===The Good===
1. pattern/color design makes waist and upper body in general look slimmer.
2. the blue dress looks exactly like what's in the photo (but try to picture the material as see-through).
===The Bad===
1. 100% silk looks and feels like polyester, or something equally cheap and flimsy. The whole dress wrinkled up when I received it in the mail.
2. need to wear a slip or a long tank underneath. Keep that in mind when you try to decide which size to go for.
===Sizing Reference===
I'm 5'5, 122 lb, 34C, with a cotton slip under and small feels tight but manageable (gotta lose those holiday fats once the holiday season is over). I feel especially tight around the shoulders and breast. Knowing that my body type is apple, perhaps this same size would fit better on pear or other types?
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Name:
Location:scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:slender
Disappointed
12.6.2013
" This dress is completely see through. I ordered it online and it looks completely different the picture. The material is not at all what I imagined. Overall not a flattering dress. I returned it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love this dress so much!
9.30.2013
" I was a bit skeptical. I knew because of the bright green that I'd ether love it or hate it, but I do love it. I'm so glad I took the risk with it.
I wore it to a wedding and it was both classy and cutting edge, I felt like a celebrity.
Like other reviews say, you'll need to buy a slip, it is sheer.
For reference, I'm 5"4, currently 120 lbs, and a 30DD. my measurements are 34-26-34, and the small was roomy. It fit fine, but I could of gone down a size if I wanted a more form fitting look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Meh :/
9.28.2013
" This dress is beautiful, looks just like the picture, very figure flattering, and true to size. However, as one of the other reviewers mentioned it is definitely more sheer than pictured, but not a deal breaker. The disappointing thing for me is the price. It is made out of silk but honestly, before I read that I thought it could have been a poly-blend chiffon. I am torn because I don't know if it's worth the price. :( "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Lovely
8.18.2013
" I bought this dress in the nude and neon yellow color and it is amazing. The coloring is a perfect combination of fun and sexy. The cut is shorter in the front and longer in the back with a high neckline. It's every bit classy while still being very sexy. I bought this dress for sorority rush and got millions of compliments. I also think it's perfect for a spring wedding. The only down side of this dress is that it is slightly thin and needs a slip, but it is very much worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, New York
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous
6.8.2013
" I splurged on this dress and I'm so happy I did! It fits perfectly (true to size) and is so flattering on. I am excited to wear it all year long too. The only thing is that it's a little more sheer than it appears in the picture, but wearing a slip underneath will fix that in a second. You'll fall in love with the dress the moment you try it on. Go for it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Name:
Location:Portugal
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful, but...
5.27.2013
" I absolutely love this dress from the front, but at the back that solid yellow panel at the bottom does look a little strange! Still, very flattering - I'm quite curvy and an S still fit me perfect (just had a little trouble getting it over my boobs) It's also a little more sheer than pictured! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous On and Worth It!
4.25.2013
" This is one of my favorite dresses in my closet! It moves really well and looks great with a leather jacket and electric blue pumps or orange sandals. I would pair it with black sheer stockings as well. I'm 5'2 and 107 lbs and petite and the xs fits great. I would suggest this to anyone for a night out or nice day event. Well worth the price! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Acid Bloom Kick Out Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Even better in person!
2.20.2013
" This is my favourite non-Fp brand dress I've purchased from fp.com Not only is the print gorgeous and different, but it also fits perfectly - I got the XS (my usual size). I couldn't be happier with my purchase! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large