Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini

Stretch mini skirt with shredded chiffon and mesh along the bottom. Crochet detailing around the middle. Partially lined. *Waistband: 95% Viscose, 5% Lycra; Skirt: 100% Cotton; Lining: 100% Rayon; Lining Ruffle: 100% Nylon; Shredded Ruffle: 100% Polyester *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 25" Relaxed Length: about 23"
overall average rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Review 1 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
gorgeous
3.30.2012
"got a small because that's all that was left. It was huge-so much so that it fell to the floor when I pulled it up. Then, when it was re-released, I was able to get an XS which fit perfectly (5'3" 90 lbs). I rated it as running small since most Free People skirts are big on me a. wonder if the drastic size difference between the small and XS was because of variations in FP One items. Anyway, it's possibly my favorite skirt I own. love how the shredded chiffon looks like feathers but is so much more versatile & can be dressed up or down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
ADORABLE
10.16.2011
"i love love love this skirt. i bought it in the ivory color and it goes well with ANYTHING. it also looks more "rich" than the black. runs true to size and if anything id size down because it is stretchy/loose material. extremely comfortable. you can dress it up/down. VERY VERSATILE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:slender
Just like the picture
8.3.2011
"This skirt is great - just like the picture!
Fit - true to size, comfy elastic band
Length - adjustable because of the waistband (you can actually wear as a shirt or tiny dress if you want)
Overall - what you see is what you get! adorable, sassy, flirty and comfortable. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:26-30
body type:slender
gorgeous skirt!
7.19.2011
"I purchased this skirt in Navy in my usual size XS. LOVE IT! It's frilly perfection. I really like how the top of the skirt can be worn long or adjusted to make the skirt shorter. Purchased this to go with the body con slip dress that I am including below and it looks super cute. I can't get over how awesome it looks with the shirt it is paired with originally though (the one with the yellow flowers), so I must order that too! Adorable :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Printed Bodycon Slip
4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE THIS
7.17.2011
"I am in love with this skirt! I am 5'10 and I love that I can adjust the length because of the waistband."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
hot hot hot!
7.16.2011
"i was so pleased this skirt was re-released! i missed out on it last winter, and had been looking for it on ebay ever since, but i never saw anyone selling it. i can't wait to wear this with the We The Free Scrappy Graphic Pocket Tunic Tee (i bought it in white) and over the knee boots. it is a little pricey, but it really is a beautiful and unique piece. very happy to have this one! for reference, i am 5'4", 130 lbs & the small fits great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
So fantastic I can't even describe it.
7.10.2011
"Luckily, I don't need to describe it because it is exactly as it appears on the website. It fits completely true to size and is perfect for every season!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Atlanta GA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Cutest Skirt Ever
6.10.2011
"I got it today and it is awesome! It is true to size and love waistband... I just had a baby and it helps with that ;) It is super flirty, and because the type of waistband you could make it longer or shorter... My son baptism is in 3 weeks and I am definitely making it longer, but I can wear it everyday shorter no problems. Well worth the money :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great!!
3.15.2011
"I LOVE this skirt!! It is soo very frilly and girly!! I got the large and fit nice. This just looks so beautiful!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:san francisco,california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Don't really know what the hype is all about...
2.23.2011
"Had been dying to try this skirt on since it was never in stock. Visited my local fp store and was excited to see someone had returned one. The excitement ended once I put this skirt on...I felt like it just made me look extremely wide and it added at least 10 lbs to my frame."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful thing
1.28.2011
"So beautiful that I cannot take it off. Either to a party or just to campus you can wear it everyday! Love the details! A very pricy piece but totally worth it. Should bring the white color back FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!
1.27.2011
"I had been waiting for this skirt for the longest time since it sold out last month and finally one came back in stock in a size smaller than I normally take (xs) so I immediately ordered. As it would have it the small came back two days later so I ordered that as well. I ended up returning to the extra small because it was a little tight on my butt and kept the small. The small stretched out a bit in the waistband but I still love it. Its a gorgeous skirt! Be careful with the chiffon though.. its very delicate and it tends to fall out."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:WA
age:14-20
body type:petite
beautiful but never in stock
1.26.2011
"I absolutely love this piece. It's gorgeous. However, I found it impossible to track down (I even tried to order it from another state's store) so when I finally got it I settled on a S even though I'm usually an XS. It's ok though, since the waist band is stretch I can unfold it and wear the whole thing belted as a dress with a lace top underneath. So i guess other than being the wrong size it fits really well :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Longer than Pictured, but still Fun
12.9.2010
"I got this skirt and I love it! The fit is almost as pictured, although I had hoped the skirt would be about the same length as is pictured. I'm only 5'2" though, so I suppose it makes sense the skirt would fit longer on me (comes down about 2 inches lower on me than the model) than on the model. I do feel like the pictures well represent the skirt. It is very cute and has a lot of movement. SIZE: Go with your usual size. There isn't anything weird about the sizing on this at all. (It fits like the merrie's ruffled skirts for anyone who purchased one.) Highly recommended."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
chiffon = fun
12.2.2010
"this skirt is pretty awesome. the top is actually a pretty wide band, so you can wear this as a top, a very short dress, and of course a skirt. as a top, you would have to wear something underneath (for the ivory at least) as the top is sheer, and the material is thinner than the fp-1 ruffled layers skirt. since it has the wide band, it allows you to adjust the height as a skirt however you like. i was worried that it isn't lined under the crochet part, but it is! and the shredded chiffon, oh lovely chiffon! so much fun and so pretty! you can wear this on its own, or, as inspired by the party outfits, use this as a under layer, with a slip and a denim vest on top. i love this! <3"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Swiss Dot Seamless Slip
4.5 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
Victorian Loves Lace Dress
4.7 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Utah
age:over 45
body type:petite
chiffon mini
11.24.2010
"This was indeed darling. I got it in black but i sent it back. Not that i didn't love it I just felt it may be a little too young looking for me.
Dang it! It fit darling and was cute but opted to send it back for something else. I am 5 foot 2 and it fit at my knee for anyone who is short.:)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very pretty
11.24.2010
"I was worried this skirt would be too short, but ordered it anyway because I'm 5'3" & the model wearing it is surely a foot taller. It fits perfectly! Ordered a small in black--stunning."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Shredded Chiffon Mini
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:petite
OOOOLALA!!!!!!!!!
11.18.2010
"Gonna wear this as a top....so cute...so versitile....can not wait to wear it! Looks as great in person as it does in the picture...well made by what I can tell. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large