Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oversized Friendship Bracelet

Multicolor oversized friendship bracelet with four tie detailing. You will randomly receive one of a variety of assorted color/pattern schemes. Only four color/pattern schemes are pictured. You may get one of what is pictured, or something different yet similar. *Textile *Import *11" total length (including ties), 2" wide
overall average rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Review 1 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Nice bracelet, awful color
5.17.2013
" I ordered this bracelet online and I do really like the style of the bracelet, it's very pretty. But, the color I received was horrible..blue, black, and green. Which is not feminine or flattering at all. I wish there was an option online to choose the color of bracelet you'll receive because now I have to take the time to send it back and then wait and hope for a better color the next time around. Pretty disappointing.. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.20.2013
So sorry you weren't happy with what you received -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:Rochester, NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
Really pretty bracelet!
4.25.2013
" I had been looking at this for awhile, wanting to just order it online (out of laziness HA). However, I was worried about what color I would get so I went to my local FP store to pick one up. These bracelets are seriously amazing! I picked up a blue, aqua and white combo and I absolutely LOVE it! A great price for such a beautiful and well made bracelet! Paired it with the black Indian bell set= perfection :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Indian Bell Set
3.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great bracelet at an even better price.
3.29.2013
" Seriously can't believe this bracelet is only $18. Anyway, it's super cool and pretty unique. I've had this in my basket at checkout quite a few times now, but I've always ended up removing it as I've been worried about not liking the color combo I got. That being said, really happy I did hold off as I picked up a brown combo in the store today and absolutely love it. It's a brown, red, tan mix and is just gorgeous. Love that it's a more neutral combo and can't imagine there being a color combo I'd like more. Didn't even realize it came in this color! Anyway, I'd definitely recommend going to the store and picking one of these up rather than purchasing one at random online. My only complaint is the length of it as I have so much excess string where it ties off and definitely wouldn't mess around and try to cut some of it off... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great value for money
3.17.2013
" I almost can't believe what you get for your money in terms of this bracelet. I know how long it takes to make a friendship bracelet. This is stunning; LOVE it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:slender
Worth every penney
2.1.2013
" When these come back in stock don't wait and order as many as you can afford. High quality and colors are brilliant. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:Boulder, Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love
10.21.2012
" These little bracelets are great! I get compliments on mine all the time, They're great for layering with other bracelets and make awesome gifts. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great Bracelet!
8.5.2012
" I saw these bracelets online and fell in love, so I went to the store a got a blue/green one. It's super comfortable and I get complements on it every time I wear it. Everyone asks me if I made it! Worth the money. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Nice!
7.15.2012
" Saw this in my FP store and they had a pretty pink/purple/navy combo. It had a nice sheen to it, making it more than a typical floss bracelet. I love that it is so easily adjustable for different wrist sizes or arm placements. It was the only color they had, so I would have liked to see other options and wish that we could pick a color online. But, I will most likely get one, one way or another :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 9 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
I wear it everyday!!
5.26.2012
" LOVE LOVE LOVE my friendship bracelet. I bought mine in store, so I was able to choose which design I wanted (the one on the far left). I get so many compliments on it and it goes with everything in my wardrobe. LOVE IT! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 10 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:athletic
cool but not exactly like picture
5.16.2012
" The product page has a bunch of pictures of bracelets with the same pattern but different colors, so I thought that I would be receiving the pattern shown in the picture with a random color. turned out the pattern was not like the one pictured. The one I got is nice but it's not as nice as the one in the picture. See my picture.
Also my bracelet has no scent, not sure what happened to that other reviewer... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Looove, but oh, the smell!!!
4.24.2012
" I ordered four and what I got were all gorgeous, all totally different. I love them so much that I was gonna keep one but may just keep two! They fit my extra small wrist and are very adjustable. The only reason I can't give a 5 is the abominable stench of these bracelets. They smell like the home/fingers of a person who chain smokes all day long with the windows shut. I just washed one in woolite and the colors didn't bleed, it didn't shrink, and the stench is gone, but it does feel much stiffer-I think it will stay a little stiff when it dries but still be okay & beautiful to wear. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:Northern Cali forest
age:31-35
body type:petite
Well Made
4.6.2012
" After clearly reading and understanding the description of this product, ( *You will randomly receive one of a variety of assorted color/pattern schemes.*) I was excited to be surprised. I was not let down, as my bracelet came in a nice navy copper brown combo. The thread is very high quality and very vibrant. This is a winner for me! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:41-45
body type:curvy
pretty and vibrant
4.5.2012
" Be warned: these are not like the ones pictured. I got a brownish/copper color with navy. It's very vibrant and sharp colors, but I really wanted a green or blue.
I figured whatever I ordered would either be in the blue or red group. Never thought I would get brown, but I've decided I like it a lot. It will look great with all my white shirts.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
2.16.2012
" love love love it! i am obsessed with this bracelet! i received the green color and it is much more vibrant than the picture shows. the perfect finish to an outfit! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 15 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:By the sea
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Nice but not what is in the picture!!
2.16.2012
" I ordered 7 of these bracelets just in case they were different from the pic. Which they were! They were all different from what was shown in the picture. So I am keeping one and sending the rest back! I wish they had at least two that were in the pic in my group. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 16 for Oversized Friendship Bracelet
Name:
Location:OCONUS
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Beautiful - but completely different color
2.14.2012
" I received my bracelet and its simply beautiful!! However, the color that I received isn't in the picture that shows the available color choices. The only colors in mine are purple and lavender, interwoven with fushia and hot pink! Fortunately I happen to love this color combination and the bracelet itself. It's width is perfect so the elaborate detail isn't lost and the design is as shown! I give this a 4 only because the color is completely different than whats shown to be available. But the overall quality of the bracelet deserves a 5! "
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5