Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Avalanche Swit

Fair isle printed swit sweater. Long sleeved. Slight high-low hem. *81% Acrylic, 19% Wool *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26" Bust (all around): 35" Bottom Opening (all around): 38 1/2" Sleeve Length: 19 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Avalanche Swit
Review 1 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Pretty, Runs SM
12.14.2012
"I sized down in this sweater due to some of the reviews, I wish I would have ordered my normal size small. This sweater is fitted unlike most of freepeople clothing. Also, the slits on the sizes do come up high. I might even consider ordering a size up in this depending on which size comes back in stock sooner!! : ) I did get the Mint which is very pretty and looks great with these cords the model has on in the pic!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love this sweater / tunic
12.6.2012
"I am 5'2 and 115 lbs.and the small was a good fit. The sweater is soft, feminine, and covers well in the rear to wear leggings and boots. I am curvy. I have had many compliments, ordered the mint and the black. Black one gets a little more attention, probably b/c I just look better in black than mint. I also personally think the mint will look best in the spring/summer with white capri's and flats. It is thin but covers well. Lovely purchase. Would def recommend. I am short, so it hits me mid thigh."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:The Dakotas
age:31-35
body type:athletic
too roomy
12.4.2012
"I would size down 1 or even 2 sizes if you like a more fitted look. I ordered a medium and returned it because it drowned me. I am 5'9 135lbs. and a 36B. I guess a XS would have been better, but since I wasn't head over heels in love with it, for this price, I returned it. Very nice quality though, so 4 stars."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love it :)
12.3.2012
"Very pretty and keeps me super warm in below-freezing temperatures!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
supersoft and very flattering
11.18.2012
"Tried the charcoal in the FP store and is supersoft and fits true to size...thinking about purchasing, it looks amazing with leggings, Lenght much like on the model, yipes not very often this happens as i'm 5'4'' 105 lbs"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Itchy :(((
11.17.2012
"I loved this sweater, but unfortunately it was really itchy from being a wool blend. I thought I could bare the itchiness but it wasn't a minute later and I grumbly took it off and stuck it back in the box to return. SO SAD because it was really cute and fit really well."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute, but…
11.13.2012
"So cute, but not too shapely for me, as my curves are not as defined as I'd like them to be. I ordered a size S, but was sent an XS; however, it worked out for the best, because I prefer the tighter fit. What I didn't like—and wasn't too clear in the photos—were the high slits that run up alongside the shirt and the 3/4 sleeves (the description should be updated from "long sleeves" to "3/4 sleeves"). Nonetheless, I love the overlay pattern on the top and it's definitely a keeper!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:Nevada
age:26-30
body type:athletic
High on the Sides
11.12.2012
"I really like this sweater; it is soft, cute, and warm for winter. The only problem I have is that on the sides, my midriff shows about 1-2 inches. I am long waisted and wear an xsmall. I wore a long sleeved t-shirt underneath, and it looked great plus then I had longer sleeves as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Pretty, Cozy Sweater
11.10.2012
"I just bought this sweater yesterday. I tried on the charcoal in S and the mint in XS and I ended up going with the mint. The charcoal stands out a bit more, but I thought there was something snowey and a bit more feminine about the mint. The mint looks better in person--the details are a tad more defined--the garment looks a shade or two lighter in the online photos than in person. The material is thin, but cozy and not itchy at all. I do think this top runs pretty big though, so if you like things fitted (I do) than I would size down. If you like the large/shapeless and flowy look, then order your usual size or size up for something with LOTS of extra rooms. For sizing reference, I am 5'3", lean 140lbs, 36C, petite hourglass shape and bought the XS. Found it had the best and most fitted look for me without being tight."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love
11.10.2012
"I love this sweater! I received it yesterday and I had to wear it today. Already got compliments from two strangers. I agree with the other reviewer that it can be worn with anything. Its so soft and the print is beautiful. Don't think about it, get it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Avalanche Swit
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Fair Isle Sweater
10.26.2012
"I love the print on this sweater and I am attracted to charcoal clothing anyway so I fell in love with this. It is a thin but warm sweater material and has a fitted look. I wear a S or M in FP and when I tried this on the arms in the S were kind of tight so I went with the M and it had a more relaxed but still fitted look. I am 5'10, 135 lbs. and the high low hem fit me like on the model pictured here and the back came down just below my booty. This top would look great with leggings, jeans, cords, or even a miniskirt. Super cute and looks better in person!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large