Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt

Mixed print button front top. Rounded neckline. Button detailing at each sleeve hem. *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Review 1 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Perfect Everyday Shirt
3.6.2014
"This shirt is probably one of the best fitting button ups I've ever owned. The fabric is soft and comfortable, and the colors are perfect. I typically wear an XS or S in shirts and got this one in XS which fits perfectly with a little room to move. The sides are shorter than the front and back which isn't evident in the pictures so be aware before purchasing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
A Cute Button Up!
2.6.2014
"I have been looking at this for a while and I love it! The combinations of these colors are perfect and look surprisingly good with my red hair. It goes great plain with jeans or layered with other shirts. There are a few problems I have though: some of you may not mind but I took into consideration. The sides have cuts which show my slight "love handles". Another problem is the size. I bought a medium because it was the only one lefts where I ordered. I wish I could've got a large for the oversized look, but not luck. For someone who usually wears medium though, it would be a good loose fit. THE MAIN REASON why I gave this 3 stars was the PRICE! Everywhere I went to that sells free people as well as free people priced it for over $100, luckily I got this for $40 out of pure luck! One new favorite pieces besides the problems~"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
light
11.19.2013
"This is one of those incredibly light but very soft button down blouses. I feel it runs true to size. The pattern is very fall and winter appropriate but still visually interesting and colorful. Very comfortable and casual while still being fashion relevant and attractive. This piece would be appropriate to wear through cooler spring months too"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:36-40
body type:slender
Playful.
11.10.2013
"I needed some clothes for a trip, and I literally went into a store that carries Free People and grabbed the last one of these off the rack. I'm usually an XS, and it happened to be a S, but I decided I would live with it.
When I actually tried it on, it was indeed a little loose, but it didn't look bad. I chose to wear it like a jacket over a cami, and paired it with jeans. It actually earned quite a few compliments.
The only thing that I would recommend is avoiding rough edges that might snag the fabric, as it is rayon. Otherwise, it is well-made and seems like it should hold up well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Tallahassee
age:31-35
body type:slender
New Favorite Shirt
9.22.2013
"I had my eye on this shirt for several months, but was hesitant to get it because of the price. But, I decided to go ahead and buy it last week simply because it looked beautiful in the photograph and I was convinced it would end up being great in person. Since other reviewers mentioned that the shirt was roomy, I ordered it in a small even though I tend to fit best in medium shirts (or large if I want a lot of room). I am 5-7, 36B, slender with broad-ish shoulders. And, while I like to layer as much as any other gal, I tend to like garments with more shape, fitted.
When the shirt arrived today I tried it on right away and it fits perfectly - no tightness through the shoulder/chest area and there is just right around waist/hips, enough room but fitted. I think the medium could have worked too, but it may have been baggier than I would have wanted.
I love that the shirt is split up the sides at the hip - it is very complementary to the way the garment lays when I have it on. The colors are absolutely beautiful, although not quite as vibrant as the photo shows - but nearly. The fabric is light and comfortable, yet it is not transparent. This will make it very versatile - I expect that I'll layer it as much as I'll wear it alone.
This is an A++ by Free People. I can already tell, this is one of those pieces that will still be in the rotation (of my closet) 10 years from now.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
boyish
8.31.2013
"I ordered the all blue as the blue and orange was not in stock; I really wanted this to work for me but it was just too masculine, it didn't look right. Sadly returned.
No problems with sizing like other reviewers though.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
BEAUTIFUL
8.20.2013
"I was kind of weary about buying this shirt because some of the reviewers said it came big. I decided to buy anyway in my normal size at FP in a medium. It is so beautiful!!! The print is so exciting and vibrant! It is biggerish but still gives you a shape. I could've completely sized down to a small but the sides come up pretty high and I'm pretty sure my stomach/waste would have been pretty exposed if I would've sized down. I am a 28 in wast and 36C bust. One of my new fav pieces!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:melbourne
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
perfect
8.4.2013
"love everything of this shirt, fabric, colour, cutting... im 171cm 53kg and usually xs, but i opt for s with this shirt cos i like it to be loose, i guess i5 looks good either xs or s. please make more shirts like this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:26-30
body type:petite
love it!
7.16.2013
"I saw this shirt and debated getting it for quite some time. I finally decided to go for it when I had an event approaching, and I'm glad I did! It is beautiful! It is breezy and comfortable, perfect for all seasons and a great layering piece. It is quite long, about tunic length, but I am a very petite 5'2". The length does not bother me a bit though. It is roomy, but I believe that is the intended fit. I got and extra small and I weigh 105 lbs. with a small A cup bust, so it is quite flowy on me, but I like it that way. I wear it with jeans and my Beatrice Valenzuela sandals for a day look and with my dove gray suede heeled booties for a going out look. I love it and see myself wearing it with sweaters and jackets through fall and winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
vibrant colors
7.14.2013
"This is a nice light weight top and it fits pretty true to size. I ordered it because I love everything I've gotten from FPone but I decided to return it because the colors are just too vibrant for me. Don't get me wrong, it's a beautiful shirt but I like more neutral colors."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect Button-Down
7.11.2013
"I love love love this shirt! I purchased it when shopping around Pearl Street in Boulder. I kept looking at the shirt. It was just so appealing! I finally succumbed and bought it and without a doubt, it's a fantastic purchase. The colors in this shirt allow you to wear it all year long. In the Summer with a pair of light wash denim cutoffs with some cute flip flops, in the fall with a grey stone-washed maxi and sandals, and then in the winter with an over sized cardi, skinny jeans, and boots. It does run a tad large though. I bought the small, which I usually wear in FP. It fits really loosely, but that's how I like my clothes to fit me. This shirt has the right amount of boho vibe any FP girl could want."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Toulouse Sandal
3.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful top but runs very large
7.9.2013
"This colorful top is gorgeous! The fabric feels similar to linen rather than cotton, but is very comfortable none the less. Be careful with sizing, because this top runs very large. I am not a small person, 5'7 , 145 pounds, 29-30 inch waist, and a 34 C bra size, but I ended up buying a small. Furthermore, I would have gotten an XS if the store I went to hadn't ran out of XS. Because it runs large, it is pretty versatile (it can be tucked into high-waisted jeans or jean shorts, or could be worn over leggings with or without a belt around the waist). Additionally, because the sleeves are large, they are easily rolled up past my elbows (something I generally struggle doing with button up tops)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Great shirt
6.27.2013
"I don't like shirts, I don't own many though this caught my eye. I purchased the S and M to get the right fit. Im a 6-8 and I cant decide which to keep as they both fit. the small with plenty of room and the medium also looks great with a slightly oversized look in which I believe this shirt is meant to look so I have to decide which look I want. the colours/pattern of the fabric is great and will go with many things. Its really comfy and falls nicely. I highly recommend this shirt though you need to consider which look your after. You can definitely size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Buy This!!!!
6.2.2013
"Beautiful muted colors, loose fit perfection, incredible back length, Amazing! Gorgeous with jeans, over a slip or as a light weight cover. I would pair it with shorts. What a great spring/summer shirt!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Even better in person!!
5.31.2013
"I saw this shirt online and wasn't really that impressed but when i stopped into my local free people store and saw it in person, i fell in LOVE! <3 The print is so unique and vibrant. The shirt is very well made and can be styled SO many different ways. I can see this shirt being worn year round. I normally wear a small in Free People blouses and it is meant to fit a bit loose. It is a tad expensive but if you are on the fence about purchasing it, I am here to tell you to do it! You wont regret this purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:26-30
body type:curvy
SAMBA
5.25.2013
"I LOVE this shirt. I love the mix print, the relaxed fit, the long length.... everything about this shirt I adore. I find it to be true to size and took my usual size small and it has a nice relaxed fit. I can see this being worn year round as you can layer it with different pieces."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Shifty Shift Tunic
3.7 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Discharge Bali Flare
4.4 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
love it!
5.25.2013
"great colors and fit! will be easy to wear with just about everything!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gorgeous; beautiful style
5.25.2013
"Was hesitant to put up the $ for such a loud and seemingly casual shirt, I wasn't sure how much wear I'd get out of it, but this shirt is amazinggg. It is SO flattering. I am pretty thin and can often get lost in blousy button-ups but this shirt falls gorgeously on the shoulders, back, and through the arms. It's actually easier to dress up than down, I think. Just a real beautiful top. Is a bit gauzy and comes out of the wash a bit crinkled but a quick iron or steam makes it soft and flowing again. It is pretty long but that allows it to pair nicely with leggings--my favorite way to dress it down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:Denver
age:36-40
body type:athletic
My new favorite shirt!
5.24.2013
"I held off ordering this shirt because 1. I thought the price was a bit high for a casual shirt and 2. I have the Penny Lane chiffon dress and thought they might be too similar. I tried it on in the store and fell in love with this shirt! The fabric is not the chiffon style I thought it would be - it's more of a linen blend that breathes well and but doesn't wrinkle. It looks good tucked, untucked, belted, with shorts or jeans and can be dressed up or down. It's roomy but true to size in the sleeves. This is my new "go to" wear-all-the-time shirt and I will definitely get my money's worth from this one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great!
5.18.2013
"It's a really cute shirt! It's roomy, I got a small and I wear a 36D bra. It was still big, but in a cute over-sized men's dress shirt. Note that it has slits on both sides of the shirt and then hangs down in the back and front. It looks very cute tucked in or hanging out. Also, it's a nice fabric, not too casual feeling. Not see-through either."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large