Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Happy Trails Skirt

Slinky maxi skirt with high-low hem and elastic waistband. Partially lined. *100% polyester *Machine wash cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Front Length: 24" Back Length: 40" Waist: 27 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Happy Trails Skirt
Review 1 for Happy Trails Skirt
Name:
Location:island girl
age:14-20
body type:curvy
SUPER cute but read for details
11.16.2011
" I don't know WHAT everyone else is talking about. The material of this skirt is FAR from disgusting. It's SUPER silky soft & shiny in a really cool & unique way. Its a little big depending on how high you're gonna hike it. I'm about 5"4 & got a medium, if i wear boots, it's JUST high enough to not drag. I sent in for the mocha in the small almost immediately after having gotten the pink Med. in the mail. I'm gonna see which ends up fitting better but I DEFF really like the flow & feel of this skirt ;) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Happy Trails Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great Movement!
10.18.2011
" Really a fun skirt, looks tremendous with boots! I got the mocha but I want a pink one! The material is a drawback, I wore mine the very first time with a Sequin purse and snag, snag, snag! I am trying to repair it myself but I have to say you have be careful with this inexpensive material, it pills and snags. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Happy Trails Skirt
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
beautiful
10.12.2011
" I was very hesitant to buy this skirt based on previous reviews noting the material. I am 5'3", 120lbs, and I bought the xs so that I could wear it high-waisted like in the second photo. It fits great. I bought the pink and I think the material is nice. Yes, it has a bit of a sheen to it. but it gives it this vintage-ballet type of look. Very flowy, pretty, and elegant. Get it! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Happy Trails Skirt
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Beautiful
9.13.2011
" I love my skirt! I'm 5' 9" and 125 lbs and bought a med. It touches the floor a bit in the back. You need a slip because the built in one is very short. I bought it on sale and am happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Happy Trails Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Adorable
9.6.2011
" Despite the other reviews, I liked the fabric on this skirt. It has an elegant and whimsical sheen to it. I'm 5'5 and a size 2 in high wasted skirts and it was a bit loose. That's my only complaint. However, I think that if it had been any tighter, the "flowy/draping" aspect of the skirt would have been ruined. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Happy Trails Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Good Enough to Keep
8.6.2011
" This skirt was not as bad as the other reviewer's said, but not amazing. First, it is really long, and built for someone tall, which works for me, but would not for someone under 5 7''. Also, the fabric is pretty yucky, but not awful. Overall, it is good enough that I will keep it. Most skirts aren't long enough on me, and fishtail's are really in. At the sale price, it was definitely worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Happy Trails Skirt
Name:
Location:WV
age:21-25
body type:curvy
mehhhh
6.8.2011
" i imagine this skirt would look okay on a model-thin girl. I wouldn't describe myself as fat or chubby, but i do have a bit of a belly. i'm disappointed the waistband of this skirt is elastic, which pinches in and gives me a generous gut. the polyester fabric made it even worse with its sheen and unflattering tendency to create imperfections, even highlighting the excess fabric of my shirt tucked underneath. i would have immediately discarded this item if was trying it on in the store, i'll have to find some time to return this. i'm 5'7'', 135 lbs, "apple shaped," and purchased a medium in "mocha." "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Happy Trails Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Too Bad...
5.15.2011
" This skirt was soo cute and pretty on. I ordered a large and it fit TTS. The length in the back drags a little when I do not wear heels. I chose not to keep this skirt strictly because the fabric is GROSS. You can definitely tell it's made of polyester. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Happy Trails Skirt
Name:
Location:ct, usa
age:14-20
body type:athletic
MATERIAL=blahhahah
4.22.2011
" ugliest skirt I have ever seen in my life. The material is so glossy that it looks like a cheap old prom dresses from the 90s. It looks like a curtain...I can't even describe it just not the right material at alllllll...don't buy!!1 "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large