Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Sasha Shirt

Heathered, relaxed fit shirt. Longer tunic length. Rounded scoop neckline. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Review 1 for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:14-20
body type:slender
Disappointed
4.24.2013
"First off, as other reviewers have stated, this shirt runs enormous. Not just slightly large, big enough where one is practically swimming in it, even if it is an extra small. When I first got the shirt, the color was the same beautiful smurf blue as pictured, but after washing it, after the recommendation of the other purchasers, the colors faded and started bleeding. Now it is a powder blue instead, not at all like pictured. Glad I got it for sale price, but even then, I can't say its worth it. Unfortunately, since I already washed it, I can't return it. Definitely a disappointment."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.25.2013
So sorry this happened - we'll be in touch xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
very cute but fits huge
3.22.2013
"wish this one came in XXS...got the (smurf)blue and the color is even prettier than in the pics..the seams and the edges are bleached, way cool. sadly this fits a little odd in the neckline for me and hangs really long...to my knees, so sadly back it goes. Keeper if it had fit. I am 5'4'' 32B 100 lbs for reference"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Perfect tee
3.14.2013
"I love these I bought both colors. Love the length, can wear with leggings. True to size. Thanks to the reviews I washed them both in cold water and rinsed a few times until the water ran clear. Washed them separately. They bleed quite a bit, oddly the turquoise one bleed the most."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
WASH BEFORE YOU WEAR!
2.2.2013
"This is a lovely top. There are definitely pros! The color (blue) is vibrant and lively. It's soft and comfortable. I love the length of this as well. I am 5'3 and it didn't swallow me. Here is the kicker. Although I love the blue on the shirt, I don't love how it became my skin color as well.
You ***definitely*** have to wash this one before you put it on. I had to take a star away because of that. One more thing I want to mention. If you don't like oversized tops, then definitely size down. I like the large size of the top. To me that wasn't a problem. Otherwise this is a flattering top.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:slender
Not As Expected
1.29.2013
"I loved the look of this shirt online. Mostly because of the shade of blue. Looks so vibrant and fresh. It arrived extremely wrinkled which is fine because I could have ironed it but that just meant that it probably wrinkles very easily. The color was darker than pictured. Which would have been ok if it was like navy or something but I found it to be a unflattering shade of blue. I knew the fit would be loose and I like that but this particular version of loose just didn't suit me. It looks great on the model just not on me. I purchased the XS (my usual FP size). I'm 5'4", 120lbs, 32B and it had a weird fit around my shoulders. I returned it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Name:
Location:Great White North
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Sooooo comfy!
1.28.2013
"Beautiful shirt and gorgeous dark olive green colour exactly as pictured. Definitely size down from what you normally buy though (I usually buy large fp thermals, and bought a medium in this and it fits wonderfully)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Name:
Location:cincinnati
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
gorgeous shirt
1.22.2013
"The material this is made out of is lovely... silky soft, but still fairly substantial. The only problem I had is wearing before washing it the first time, it dyed my skin! Not a huge deal this time of year, but beware... with the darker colors, you might end up a bit blotchy for a day or two (it's hard to get off)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Name:
Location:Annapolis, MD
age:31-35
body type:slender
Blue like a smurf
1.21.2013
"I will freely admit that I often wear items before washing them; this shirt was no exception and I paid the price. My skin turned blue from the coloring! Even after showering, the color managed to stay. It also snags easily and runs a bit large. I will say, however, that it is comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Sasha Shirt
Name:
Location:AR
age:26-30
body type:curvy
BEST TEE EVER!
1.6.2013
"Long enough to wear with leggings (I'm 5'9"). The fit is phenomenal and could be worn as a mini dress or tee. I was worried it would be sheer by zooming into the photo. It isn't at all see through. I need more colors....I could wear this every day."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large