Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Contrasting Denim Maxi

Two tone pieced together denim maxi skirt. Zips and button on left hip. Back of waist is elastic. Lighter denim fabric shows more of an acid wash. Flares out at bottom for a full and flowing shape. *100% Cotton *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 42 1/2" Waist (all around - relaxed): 26"
overall average rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Review 1 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:OH
age:26-30
body type:petite
Awesome and Different
9.7.2012
" I love this skirt. I just purchased it in a size 2 at the sale price and it is worth it. For me it fits true to size and it's comfortable and stylish "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:Colorado West
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Hippie meets sheek
6.24.2012
" This looks on exactly how its pictured. Usually wear a FP size 2 and ordered a 4. It is high waisted but I do like it with some high platform wedge sandals. It's very unique and worth the sale price. It's a great cool Mountain night skirt for a concert or casual dinner party. I'm 5'7 and it's a ground skimmer but makes it look flattering! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Still unsure
4.14.2012
" I've been coveting this skirt since it first came out. I finally paid the money for it, and ordered 2 sizes up, from a 4 to an 8. It's STILL super high waisted, but skims the floor, and I'm 5'7." I'm tempted to send it back for a 10, but I'm afraid that since it's backordered I won't get it. The pics cover up how high-waisted it is so it's a little deceiving. I'd really like to know where it hits on the model. Besides that, it looks amazing and still is flattering throughout the waist and butt. The fabric is fantastic. ORDER UP at least 2 sizes!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:MSK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Nice skirt!
4.12.2012
" ...but it runs too small! I bought this for my mom. She is usually between 2 and 4 sizes and I've ordered 8 for her. and... it's just right! even a little tight in a waist area! So I would recommend order at least 2 sizes up! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:Annandale, Virginia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cool Skirt!
3.30.2012
" I love this skirt. Haven't actually worn it yet but the other reviews were extremely helpful. This is very tight through the hips and so I ordered 2 sizes up and it fits fine. I would have been disappointed to order my size and have it so small so the reviews are great. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
order up for sure.
3.22.2012
" This skirt does run large. I usually wear a 6-8. After reading the reviews, I ordered a 12. It worked great. It almost skims the floor-almost. I am 5’9” + ish. It is comfortable and not stiff at all. Keeping it. I haven’t figured out what I will wear with it yet. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great skirt
2.27.2012
" Since high-waisted skirts are not for me, I ordered two sizes up (from a 2 to a 6) and the skirt hit at the hips in a pleasing way and was a great fit length-wise too (note that I'm 5'10"). The look is very boho and I this can be worn with many FP tops and blouses I've accumulated over the years. This skirt is well-made. It doesn't look like a straight cut on me, instead it flares out at the bottom. Definitely size UP, way up, if you want this one to fit comfortably. I gave only 4 stars only because I would never have guessed the sizing without the helpful recommendations of the previous reviewers. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Disappointed
2.20.2012
" Nice skirt but runs small. I usually wear a size 10 and ordered up and it was still snug so I'm a bit disappointed. Very nice fabric though, and would have been a great addition to my summer wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:41-45
body type:petite
V.sad
2.20.2012
" I really wanted to love this skirt and ordered in 2 different sizes just to make sure. I don't know if it is the high-waisted style but it was really TINY at the waist. I am 5'1 and 103lbs and usually a 0-2 /XS @ FP but even a size 4 was too small! Had to give it back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
order a size up
2.17.2012
" Love this skirt, but make sure you order a size up. the elastic back does not offer much give. The skirt rides high on the waist, I think the model must be wearing a larger size than she takes in order for it to be this low in the picture, I'm returning mine for a larger backordered size so I can pull it down lower on my hips. Thankfully this is not as long as typical FP items. I love FP, but I really really wish they had some type of consistancy in there sizing :( "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
bugger!
2.16.2012
" Very sad, Ive given this a 3 star due to free peoples sizing on the site it looked like it ran true to their size chart but this runs super small I probably needed to go up 1 size for a snug fit and two possibly for a looser fit, being a 12 I have to send back, thought the skirt was great, felt a lot more flared than the photos but I would have kept and sent my butt back if I coulda, but alas I cant :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:petite
OMG love this skirt!
2.14.2012
" Best purchase i've made, like, EVER! I originally ordered a size 2...too tight, got a 4 fits perfect. I'm 5' 4" 112 lbs, fits perfect...not too long either.
Beware...even though the waist has elastic the denim is not stretchy and has no give. Its high waisted...higher than it looks in the pic AND it is not forgiving at all. If you any sort of tummy or thick thighs you may want to pass,
Can't wait to trollop around London in this super hip piece...Bury me in it:)) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Contrasting Denim Maxi
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
FUN and FABULOUS
2.10.2012
" Just received this today. It runs small. I am normally a 2 or 4 but bought the 6 based on the sizing recommendations. This will definitely be a fun piece for Spring and Summer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large