Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee

Distressed wash circle-shaped tee with _ length sleeves. Oversized, spacious fit. Hi-low hem. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Review 1 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Finland
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Favorite
6.18.2014
"Ok, I'm officially in love with this tee. I mean we just got married!
Very nice material and great cut. Love the high-low hem, nice to tuck in casually from the front.
Note - the cut is a large circle, so this shirt is quite oversized - I still would say that it is true to size. The material drapes well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:North Texas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love is blind
6.9.2014
"So I love this top, but I will be honest with you...
The fabric is a little scratchy so if you are really picky about that I would be weary. The edges are just not the same after wash, mine unraveled a bit. Despite that I somehow still love this top because it makes me feel slim, fashionable, and just gives that effortless look.
If you order please hand wash it and you will be much more satisfied.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
LOVE!
4.23.2014
"I own three of these. I get so many compliments and I feel like a Diva in all of the swingy fabric. Don't put this in the washing machine, even on a delicate cycle. One of mine got a hole in the fabric just because I was in a bad mood! However, I'm buying another one just in case FP decides to retire this style. I would love one in a rich dark blue. I usually get a M in FP but I get these in an S and it gives me plenty of fabric drama and not too low of a neckline. Buy one and do ballet shanay turns!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Stockholm, Sweden
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect everyday wear!
3.16.2014
"I wanted this for so long, and when I finally bought it and received it I wasn't disappointed! This has a great fit, I love that it's kind of "heavy" so it falls very nice, yet super-floaty! Normal sizing. I got it in champagne red and it looks great together with black skinnies, slouchy suede boots in beige, and lots of gold jewelry. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Waterloo, NY
age:over 45
body type:slender
So Cute!
3.11.2014
"Great with Skinny jeans and leggings! So comfortable, Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute and Casual!
3.8.2014
"I didn't like how this looked online, but I tried it on in my local FP and loved it. It is a bit different from the S/S version of the shirt but in any event it is really soft and beautiful on. It's a bit longer in comparison to it's sister shirt. The ivory to me is more of an oatmeal color. Black is a true black. This really can be worn anyway you want it. I wish they had the green, would have purchased both! ♥"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:MI
age:26-30
body type:athletic
cute stripes
3.3.2014
"I have the short-sleeved circle in the sand tee and love it, so I knew I'd like the 3/4 sleeve version. I have it in XS/S in the black and white. It's super cute, definitely really long in back, but looks great with skinnies and leggies! Only complaint is that it's just a tiny bit itchy? Probably due to the linen."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Southern, petite and love comfortable clothes
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love the Top - Bit too Big Though
1.28.2014
"This top is so different and I love the way it hangs. I'm only 5'2" so it was really too long on me and I ordered the S/M. I washed it and ran it through the dryer and that shrank it up enough to make it fit better on me. It was a bit overpriced in my opinion though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:14-20
body type:curvy
very different in person
1.28.2014
"The high low hem is much more distinguished in person and almost too short in the front. The material is thick and strong, but overall was very disappointed with the length"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
GET THIS SHIRT.
1.9.2014
"I LOVE this shirt. It is effortlessly cool and adds interest to a basic, comfortable jeans and t-shirt outfit. I have the Berry Navy color top, which is a beautiful and interesting combination.
It's roomy at the bottom, but the top fits tts. I got a small and I'm 5'5" 128 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Scranton, PA, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great Shirt
1.6.2014
"Flowy and comfortable.. I got the M/L and it is a bit baggy, but would look great with leggings or tight straight leg jeans.. Totally recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
lovely top
12.27.2013
"I love the worn in feel of this shirt. It is well constructed and durable and soft. Highly recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Va
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love this shirt
12.23.2013
"So comfy and roomy! I got this shirt in the very berry color and I love it. It's very cute, can be used for both lazy days and for dressing up a little bit with the right accessorizing. Definitely longer in the back then the front, I wouldn't recommend putting it in the dryer unless you want the length to shrink significantly. I would definitely recommend this shirt to others!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:NZ
age:14-20
body type:petite
Lopsided
12.11.2013
"I bought the XS/S and I love the way it fits for the most part (i'm 5'4, 104lbs) - oversized and flowy in all the right places. I do wish the sleeves were a little tighter, they won't stay pushed up above my elbows, though rolling them up does the job. Mine is also noticeably longer on one side, which is a shame. I still love it and will wear it to death."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Very Cute and Flowy
12.3.2013
"I ordered this from Nordstrom's as an early Christmas present for myself. I love how it flares out, and the extra material in the back is gorgeous the way that it falls. I've had my eye on this top for a while, so I'm so happy that I was finally able to out and get it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Scratchy and very short at front
11.28.2013
"I wanted to love this, but it is very scratchy (much more so than the short-sleeved version, oddly) and the front was MUCH shorter than on the model (I ordered the XS/S). I am 5'10 and skinny so the difference shouldn't have been huge but it was - my tummy was almost on display. It also felt/looked very cheap, like something you'd buy for about £4 on a beach abroad, so I feel it is HUGELY overpriced for what it is.
I think sizing with these is very hit and miss, as I ordere two in the short-sleeved version and the M/L was smaller than the XS/S, but both were bigger than this one.
It also arrived very, very crumpled, not folded at all. A thumbs down, which for me is rare with FP stuff."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Easy Comfort
11.7.2013
"I love the We The Free T's in all styles and colors and this 3/4 sleeve version is great! The comfort factor and styling can't be beat! I have found that the sleeves begin to bag out after wearing and pushing them up over my elbow--then they sag sadly. But that wasn't enough to make me return it. I love this top!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
age:36-40
body type:petite
very comfy, runs a little large
11.2.2013
"I got the short-sleeved version of this shirt in multiple colors and loved it so much that I got all three colors in the long-sleeved version. It's still just as comfortable, but feels a little baggier to me than the short sleeved version. . . it's still a great shirt to throw over leggings or skinny jeans if you can get used to the oversized look."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free 3/4 Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:petite
my go to shirts
9.6.2013
"I first purchased this in acid black and loved it so much that I bought it in the black&white strip. Im 5'3 and I normally wear an XS/S but the shirt looks like a dress w/o wearing at least a 3 inch heel. I received a lot of compliments wearing these shirts. I wore them with cut off shorts/ leather shorts, a lace skirt or black waxed pants and blue jeans. Did i mention these shirts can be worn with pretty much anything??"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large