Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket

Oversized heavy weight knit jacket with zipper front and snap button closure flap. Pockets on either side with elastic trim at the top. Elastic along the waist with belt detail. Fully lined interior. Pull tie closure at the neck with snap button detail. Snap closure sleeve cuffs. *100% Cotton *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium/Large: Length: 28"
overall average rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:oregon
age:21-25
body type:curvy
i live in this.
1.4.2011
" I got this for christmas after coveting it for months even after it was sold out. I think it's true to size since it's an oversized jacket. it's really only oversized int he torso area, the sleeves aren't huge and the shoulders fit right. I'm 5'3 120 lbs and I got the small/xsmall and it is perfect. I tried the m/l on in the store and while it was really comfortable and cute it was just too big to lay right on me. the details are great and there's a lot of cut ways to wear it (open, zipped, snapped, etc) Mine is grey but definilty brown-ish which I wanted. It feels like an incredibly comfy sweatshirt but looks like an awesome jacket. I absolutely love it. Normally I would say 200 is just way too much for a cotton jacket, but I can tell I will definitly be getting enough use out of this to make it worth it. definilty something that could be worn year round, warm enough for most winter days but light enough for cooler summer nights. fp definitly needs to restock this- everyone that has seen it wants one. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:NH
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Very Different style/fit~~
12.13.2010
" Just got this unusual jacket 2day. Still Not quite sure what 2 make of it. The fit, fabric, style, it's sorta over sized ,yet honestly if i went down to the extra small/small it may not be roomy enough to hold the style shown in picture!! I am 5"5 34B and small framed, normally wear a small when it's a normal 6/8, when it's a 4/6 thats fine if it's oversized.Prefere my sweaters roomy so size up to a medium unless they run Huge!! That being said i purchased this in what was left and that was the M/l... It lookes like a distressed leather, yet is a very soft cotton!! The snaps are antiqued brass..The belt at the bottom can be removed ,and I feel looks better without..Tried it tied around my waist and it is actually cute that way.. I am still not sure if it's for me. It is very heavy to carry,I and on the body.. I do love that it's so unique, I mean were ever do they come up with these styles? It fits like a boyfriend fit, oversized and it's meant to be that way. Yet Not huge, Don't size down..The sleeves are very long and I have long arms.. It looks nice snapped and zipped all up, or opened, or partially snapped. Must admit one can try at least 4 different ways to wear this.. Great to layer as there is enough room for sure.. However..My husband may think this is his if I hang it up near his jackets.. It could pass for unisex... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:cali
age:21-25
body type:petite
amazing
12.2.2010
" This jacket is just amazing. The material is cotton, however there are multiple layers so it does the job and makes you look amazing. Pairing this with a nice tunic dress or skirt complements the rugged look of the jacket. I cannot wait to rock this jacket out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:Carlsbad CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
AMAZING!
12.2.2010
" Is it unheathy that I'm having a relationship with this jacket? Because I'm absolutely in LOVE. This jacket is so warm and comfortable, it's like a giant blanket. BONUS: it's adorable. Goes great with anything and everything. It adds the perfect masculine touch to a sparkily skirt and top. BEST investment, so worth the cash. Definitely roomly...xs/s is HUGE on me...but it's great big because then it's easy to layer with your coziest sweaters. A must have for winter 2010. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Rugged and Sexy
11.28.2010
" I would size down. This look is so urban. I love it contrasted with flowery clothes under. Loose, comfortable and durable material. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:slender
MUST HAVE!
11.5.2010
" I just recieved this jacket today and absolutely love it! its so comfortable a very good winter jacket, i have gotten a lot of compliments on it too, the material is really soft and roomy, the picture is the same as when you recieve it.
i would defiently reccomend! worth the money in my opinion!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
heaven
11.4.2010
" this jacket is perfection personified. the first review put it really well as 'your boyfriend's jacket that looks better on you'. it is comfortable beyond belief. you can't really tell from the picture how incredible the fabric is but trust me, you'll want to sleep in it. i like things loose and baggy so i ordered the M/L .. i'm 5 foot 7 at 120 pounds, and it fits exactly how i would want it. you will not regret owning this for a second. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great Cold Weather Jacket
10.30.2010
" I have to say this is a really great jacket. It's like a stylish sweatshirt (not you're usual hoody). It is super warm and cozy. Unfortunately, it's WAY too warm for So Cal. So, if you're in a colder climate I highly recommend it. Also, it looks brown in the picture (could be my monitor) but it truly is black. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:pa
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
yea yea but roomy!
10.22.2010
" super duper cute but definitely runs big! I am by no means a small girl - I'm 6 feet 155 and this jacket made me look huge! If I had to choose a color I'd say it was brown too (hardly any black in the one i received in the mail). I am definitely getting again but in the smaller size. lots of details and love the hardware - must have
(its pretty heavy as well perfect for fall!)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Motoring In Fleece Jacket
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
a must have jacket!
10.20.2010
" Just as described......washed-out black (lots of brown undertones) well made. Looks and feels like your boyfriends coat that looks better on you! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Apache Beaded Stretch Belt
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Nomad Pieced Belt
3 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Arabian Sand Ring