Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Herringbone Utility Pant

Tapered cargo with seam and grosgrain detailing, back flap pockets, and snaps at ankles.
overall average rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for Herringbone Utility Pant
Review 1 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:petite
cute pants
3.24.2011
"I tried these in my usual size 2 in the olive color. They had a relaxed fit but were not really too big - just a bit slouchy. If you want a close fit, definitely size down. I loved the overall styling, and found them slimming from the front viewe, but the back pockets are pleated and puff out a bit at the bottom. If you look closely at the photo, you can see this on the model as well. I thought that made my bottom look kind of saggy. I might have kept them anyway, but they were too long for me. I'm petite (5' tall) and would have had to turn them up twice, which did not look good. I didn't want to hem thme becaus I relly like the detail at the ankle, so I ended up reluctantly returning them. If you are average height or taller, definitely give them a try because they ae cute, cool and comfy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:vegas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
soo cute and comfy!
2.4.2011
"Love these. I ordered them in both colors, but I think the light blueish ones are easier to wear. I'm usually a 2-4, and like the fit of the 4 better. I was looking for something a little loose. 120, 5'4. Great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:KC, MO
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Size down size down size down!
1.26.2011
"I was very nervous ordering a 2 in these since I never wear that size... I am usually a 26/27 or a 4. I did it anyway though since the reviews said to size down, got them in the mail today and they fit very very baggy, much more than I expected... the waist and length are perfect though. They are super cute! I'm going to wash them and dry them and they should fit fine after that. The gray is a little darker in person and has less of a light blue tint to it that it seems to have in the pictures. Hope this helped!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:pinckney, michigan
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
I love these pants
1.6.2011
"I ordered both colors and am in love....order a size down they are a little big.....but they are soooo comfy ....will be wearing these year round...so glad I didn't miss out on these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
nice fit
1.5.2011
"Ordered a size 6 (5'3", 120#) and they fit great. If I were younger, maybe I'd want them tighter, ordering a size 4 but at my age, the size 6 is perfect. Hopped back online to order the other color and they are sold out of my size. Tempted to get the size 4 anyway..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE them!!
12.21.2010
"Just got these pants in the mail... and had read most of the reviews... sooo helpful! I got a size down from what I normally do...and they fit perfectly!! I'm 5'9...and 127lbs... and got a 2... I normally go for a 4.. but 2 fit great... even a bit loose. Real cute! And real comfortable!! Big recommend:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:deep south
age:36-40
body type:slender
cute but runs big
12.20.2010
"These pants are really cute, but beware they run really big. I ordered the 4, which is my normal size (27 in jeans) and had to return them and got a 2(which I never wear). The 2 is still a little roomy and they tend to stretch as you wear them. Not my favorite pants, but they are comfy. Don't be afraid to size way down, at least one size for sure. Color is great-white-washed gray."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:North Bend
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Super cute pants!!
12.11.2010
"These are great pants with a very flattering fit they are a great twist on a cargo pant. I bought the olive (more of a washed black). The shirt in the picture with the pumice color is a great compliment to the pants. What is the name of the shirt? Is it still available? I am usually a 6 or 8 and I went with the 6 on these and it fits like in the picture."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Northern Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
Fairly cool - But
7.29.2010
"I ordered these originally in a 4 in olive. Too big. I'm a tru 27 or 4 in pants.
So I reordered both colours in 2. The olive 2 I received is at least 2 inches bigger than the grey. The tag say 2 tho. So now they are sold out and I can't replace them. Too bad. And weird!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Utah
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Great Pant
7.26.2010
"I read all the reviews before purchasing these. They were all positive so I decided to get them. They fit great with a loose style. I am 5'2" and the length is fine if I roll them once. Very cute on and they do flatter the rear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Wonderful and Delightful
7.9.2010
"Great summer pants very light fabric and flattering. They are very comfy and fit all body types. You cant go wrong with these pants. I was worried since I bought them online and have never tried them on but now I cant take them off."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Pants - Runs Large
7.8.2010
"I absolutely love these pants. Buy one to two sizes smaller than normal - they stretch but look good a little baggy, too."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:petite
Best Casual summer pant ever!
7.5.2010
"These do run large, I could have taken a 4, but I have both colors in a 6. They are super rolled up or down. They can easily be dressed up or down as well. The material is so cool and they have a long, lean line to them that will flatter almost anyone. I do wish I had gotten the smaller size, but they are perfect as soon as they are washed, they stretch a bit as you wear them. I LOVE these pants!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
My favorite cargo pants
6.12.2010
"I had to have these when I saw them online, and they're even cuter on. The lighter gray shows the details of the pant really well. I'm 5'5", 30-31" inseam, and usually wear a size 6. The size 6 fits me perfectly. The buttons at the bottom of each leg are fabulous. If the pants are too long, you can cuff them so they're Capris (which you can do even if they aren't too long). If they're too short, they look great because of the style. These are some of the best cargos I've ever had. They go with everything, and are great for summer because they're lightweight, but well-made."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Awesome!
6.9.2010
"I try to avoid buying pants over the interwebs because pants are a tricky fits...however, I decided to suck it and try it.
great fit!
nice length!
great quality!
I am hoping to try the pant purchasing again."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
a little pricey
6.7.2010
"so yes, these pants are lightweight, comfy, and looks good on. i like the tapered leg, which is unique for cargo pants. the olive color is more like a dark gray with the tiniest bit of olive, which makes it very versatile. it's got a button fly. the only issue i have is really the price. i feel that it's a bit high. but other than that, it's a good buy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Perfect Pants!!!
6.5.2010
"These are the cutest pants ever!! They are so comfy and flattering! The material is light and the color is fabulous (i got the Pumice color). They look good either rolled up or down. I also got the top that the model is wearing with them and it is a really cute combo!! I usually wear a size 8 or 10..I ordered the 8 and they fit perfect. I am so close to ordering the other color!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Newark, NJ
age:41-45
body type:slender
My new favorite pants!
6.5.2010
"These pants are amazing. Lightweight, comfortable yet cut in a way that's stylish, not frumpy like many cargo pants. I got the pumice color and they go with just about every pair of shoes I own. I will probably get the dark ones too and my husband wants me to get 2 more pairs for when these wear out. Worth the money!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
THE BEST CARGO STYLE PANTS!!!!!!!
5.7.2010
"These are seriously amazing pants. They are extremely flattering on me, and I have never really found a flattering cargo type pant on me before. The gray color is even cuter in person but the charcoal will go with everything. I would definitely pick up both colors if you can. I tried on my normal size and a size smaller and ended up liking the size smaller. They still looked great in both sizes and it didn't make a huge difference but I know they will get loser as I wear them. These are also SOOOO comfortable. The shirt the model is wearing in white looks really cute with the grey too. Loose, shorter tops look nice with them and a pair of casual flip flops!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Herringbone Utility Pant
Name:
Location:long beach, ca
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
in LOVE.... perfect alternative
4.28.2010
"i LOVE LOVE LOVE this pant. I have curvy hips and never thought this look would actually compliment me. But I just had to try them on in store. I went for the gray, i thought it could be difficult but i wanted to challenge my wardrobe. They are amazing on. Definitely running large. Even if u like the slouchy look, like model, size down one. With wearing them for an hour only, the pants definitely great, especially in waist and hip area. The are ankle length ish... and just seem to work on sooo many different body types!!! The next day I went back to try on the dark charcoal ones. EVEN better, mostly because the color is naturally more flattering. in FP pants, I can be an 8 or more like a 10 cause of my thighs. I purchased an 8 in the light color and a size 6 in the charcoal!!!! I don't mind being able to size down for an incredibly comfortable and detailed special pant. WOOOOO WHOOO! thank you!! great alternative Ill be wearing all summer long!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large