Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

About A Girl Tutu Mini

Silk mini skirt with double tulle top layer and leather waistband. Exposed gold zipper at back of waist. Lined for extra coverage. Feminine and flirty with a proper edge. *By Misile
overall average rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Review 1 for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Not worth the money
4.20.2014
" I got this skirt in ivory yesterday. With the price I paid I don't think it's worth it. The material looks cheap and not durable. I love tutu skirts/dresses but $50 just for this skirt is way too much. I don't understand why some people even paid $168 for this thing before it went on sale. I bought a beautiful tulle prom dress from asos.com for about $100, but the quality is so much better than this thing. It has 8 layers and it puffs a lot more than this skirt. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Name:
Location:Austin
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE IT
4.11.2014
" It got this in navy and it is so lovely!!! Got a lot of compliments!! It is a little bit tight. I am 5.3 ft. 100lb and I got XS "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Adorable!
4.11.2014
" This skirt is so cute and the amethyst is such a pop of color. It's actually not a color I wear often, but I happen to have a black rock tee with a logo in the same purple color as the outer tulle - I tried this on and tied up my tee, then added a pair of spiked black leather boots and it was perfect! Edgy, but cute at the same time. I would say it's true to size if you wear it high on the waist as shown on the model - if you wish to wear it lower on the hips you'll have to size up as the waistband offers no stretch. The tulle does have an obvious fragile quality, so it is a piece that might take a little care. It might be a slight bit fuller than I am used to with the "poofy" look of the tulle, but at the sale price I'll deal with it - it's a steal! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Sizing issues
2.25.2014
" Usually I criticize that items run too large, this time it is unfortunately the exact opposite. From Free People I order mostly XS or S, this time I got a S and it is too tight. I wish sizing wasn't such a guess with you. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love it!
2.5.2014
" I got this item on sale in store for about $80 I think? It was a bit cheaper because it had a rip in the back by the zipper, I honestly didn't mind it though because the rip is hard to notice and it was just too cute, I had to have it. The length and fit is perfect, I'm 5'2 about 120 lbs, I bought this in a size small and it fits great. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:14-20
body type:athletic
such a disappointment
10.11.2013
" This skirt is adorable! It poofs a little more than in the picture. But before I had even worn it once, the tulle in the back completely ripped off! I was so disappointed. I have never had a bad experience with FP before, but this was horrible. I expected much better quality, especially for this price. "
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb10.11.2013
We're so sorry it ripped! We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Name:
Location:CHICAGO
age:21-25
body type:petite
ADORABLE
10.2.2013
" I got this skirt in a small.
I am 5"3 and 120 lbs! I LOVE it. Well-made and so elegant. It's fragile..I wouldn't go out to a bar in this. It's a must-have item for a date or a formal event. The waistband is a nice accent too. My favorite piece that I own from FP.
Get it!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
perfect
9.12.2013
" amazing skirt. perfect fit. true to size "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for About A Girl Tutu Mini
Name:
Location:va
age:41-45
body type:athletic
very well made
7.20.2013
" just got this, wow! great fit! well made! so so cute! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large