Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Castaway Bandeau Dress

Lined bandeau dress with tiered, ruched bust. Embroidered print throughout. Detachable straps included. *95% nylon, 5% polyster *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Chest (relaxed): 25 1/2" Waist (relaxed): 24"
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Review 1 for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Beautiful
5.2.2011
"Makes me feel like a princess. I love that it comes with straps, too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
pretty
4.15.2011
"Very pretty in the pink color. Adjustable and removable straps make this a versatile dress. The chiffon uneven layers make this a very romantic dress. Easily layered with other slips or loose lit funky tees and tanks."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:over 45
body type:curvy
MUST HAVE
4.14.2011
"Perfect dress for the summer. Bought a Medium and I am 5'5" - 135 Fits perfect. Will take you through the Spring and Summer. Got a complimentary color shawl if it gets cool. I like Grey sandles with the dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
AMAZING!
3.25.2011
"This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I got the size S in the gray. I am 5'6, 118ish. My chest is small, however, I have a big butt, so it tends to pop out. So I went with the small.The pink pops out a lot more than it does online! I think I may get it in the blue as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:slender
Lovely lovely
3.6.2011
"I got it in the grey, and the pinkish swiss dots on the grey mesh is reeally pretty. The mesh is really soft and I love the way it drapes. Can't wait for a chance to actually wear it...still a little bit cold here for that. I almost got the small since it's a bandeau and FP XSs can squish my boobs down at times, but this fits fine (34B). And it feels like I won't be constantly pulling it up like some strapless dresses."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Dress up, Dress down.
2.22.2011
"Beautiful color blue! I also have the "He Loves Me Bandeau Dress" and it does fit the same and I love the removable straps. I found that the fabric on this "Castaway Bandeau Dress" drapes closer to the body and is very slimming. Throw a cardigan over it and pair of boots and you're ready for work. Wear it alone with a pair of strappy heels and you're ready for a night out! Versatile!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Name:
Location:Housto, TX and Moscow, Russia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful. I <3 this dress!
2.9.2011
"Got the blue one in size S. Very true to size, perfect lenght, light and comfortable.
I'm tall and slim so this dress fits great to my body type.
I think it will both work nice as "everyday dress" and as "evening". For evening variant I would recomend to combine it with Milicent Slip above. Looks jest right to go to the theatre :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP-1 Milicent Slip
3.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Yay for blue!
1.19.2011
"As noted below, the fit is the same as the He Loves Me Bandeau dress. The material is the same as well. For those who didn't purchase the first version of this, the fit is TTS, if not a hair large. The length is an acquired taste. I didn't like the dress the first time I tried it on, but eventually purchased the dress. It layers well with the long sheer slips, and looks good over a thermal in the winter. Recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Castaway Bandeau Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Gorgeous!
12.22.2010
"This dress is very similar to the "He Loves Me Bandeau Dress", but in fresh new colors! The fit is basically the same as the first dress, its a fitted tube top with an elastic grabby tape that goes around the top to keep it from slipping., and a flowy beautiful bottom. I chose to stick with the L, since I am between sizes M and L. This dress is awesome with a sweater underneath and tights, or layered underneath another dress. this piece is great because it is so versatile. All in all, a definite must have."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large