Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt

Patchwork maxi skirt with lace insets, wide elastic waistband, and smocking at back. Can be worn as a skirt or tube dress.
overall average rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
One of my favorites!
1.19.2011
"What a great piece! It looks cute as a dress or skirt. I'm 5'4", 120 pounds, and the XS fits perfectly. I'm hoping FP comes out with more like this soon!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
FP Favorite!
10.16.2010
"Snagged this skirt a few weeks ago after stalking it online in the XS and S because I wanted to make sure I got the right fit with this piece since it's a convertible and needs to fit both in the waist and the bust. I ended up keeping the XS because of the length. I'm a towering 5'3" (120, 34C) so as a skirt I have to hike it up to just below my bust. Since I'm slimmer there than at my hips the extra small fit better and still falls down a bit even. So this piece could potentially fit a very wide range of girls. This skirt looks just as pictured on the model. SOOOO flattering. I think it looks just fine without a belt as a dress but could work either way!! I wore it during the day as a skirt with just a fitted white tee and a flowy black sweater, then at night I wore it as a dress with the same sweater but ditched the tee and paired it with my cleo lace up gladiators :) One of my ALL TIME favorite FP purchases!!! GET IT!!! you won't regret it!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Sahara Mock Neck Lace Top
4.7 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Fabulous!
10.15.2010
"I adore this skirt because it can be worn with 1000 different things in 1000 different ways. This skirt makes the easiest transition from day to night simply by turning it into a dress for evening. This looks great in any season with any accessory. I love it with boots, flats, sandals, sweaters, tights, tees, tanks, and soo much more. Love!! xoxox"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Awesome Skirt
8.24.2010
"I really love this skirt. I think it runs true to size. It's so comfortable and lightweight. It really doesn't work as a dress for me, but might for others. I simply pair it with a tee (tucked in) and a FP's wood bead stretch waist belt... looks amazing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:36-40
body type:athletic
great skirt
8.15.2010
"fits great and love the material..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, Alabama
age:36-40
body type:petite
Pretty and Lightweight- I Love it!
7.10.2010
"This skirt is so pretty and lightweight. The waist makes it so comfortable and can be adjusted so you can wear it at whatever length you prefer. I ordered the small. I am always scared a small is going to be too tight (I wear a "typical" store- size 4-5) and the skirt fit perfectly."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
4.6 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Nicer than in the picture
7.9.2010
"Tried it on as a dress rather than a skirt and it was little loose in the bust area, but for me that's not unusual. It is almost a silky feeling material, something I didn't realize until seeing it in person. It was very nice, and well made, a special piece for sure :) Would be very nice with a waist belt."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:china
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
good
6.11.2010
"expecting!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Rianna Over The Knee Boot
4.7 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous skirt!
5.27.2010
"This is a gorgeous skirt! It is very flattering and runs true to size. The colors are beautiful as well as the lace. This is a must buy! So happy to have bought this!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Convertible Floral Lace Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
So cute
5.23.2010
"This reminds my of the lace embrace skirt just lighter fabric. Its very light and flowy good for summer. Super soft and looks gorgeous as a skirt or dress. The fit was true to size for me. Much prettier in person."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large