Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Knot A Lot Top

Floral crochet swing tank with criss cross straps in the back. Slight hi-low hem. Knotted detailing on the straps.
overall average rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Knot A Lot Top
Review 1 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love It!
8.31.2013
"I can't possibly see how this shirt could be in the "Sale" section! I love this shirt! it is SO cute! It is see through, so you have to wear something under it, but other than that, its awesome!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:Danville
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Perfect beach top
7.20.2013
"I love this top! Its shorter in the front and longer in the back which I like because then it can double as a cover up! I bought the size medium and I'm 5'3 and 120 pounds. It fits great and is very figure flattering. I'm looking forward to buying something else amazing from Free People!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:NJ
age:36-40
body type:petite
:(
6.22.2013
"Returning the item because it is more of a white color than it is pictured and it makes me look pregnant."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Interesting silhouette
6.10.2013
"Puffy and fun in the front, and just drapes down long in the back. This def ran true to size and not large. Im 34B and usually wears a 4 in dresses and def needed a size small. The bust area is not stretchy material. I find this top goes well with just about very shape bottom, so its very versatile, and i def have nothing else in my closet that has the same sihouette.May need to play with the lengh of the straps to find a pretty drape as its a pretty different shape with short vs long straps. Overall, a pretty good deal for the sale price! Also, fr some reason, this top is only on sale online and not in stores....."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Just not right for me...
6.6.2013
"First I will say that this top is very well made and very pretty and romantic. I wish it would have worked better for me. I am tall, with a bust but a small rib cage, so FP small usually fits like a glove. This one in small did fit fine, but bc of my bust, it pushed it out in such a way that it just didn't fall right in the front. I tried a few different styling options, but in the end I decided it just wasn't "right" enough that I would justify wearing it on a regular basis--and this one is too pretty to sit in the closet. I think because it is a thicker, rich fabric, that if I went up a size then it would in fact be too big and still hang sorta weird. Great sale price, so if you are petite in the bust line (like the models) then I highly recommend you snatch this one up. I'm sure I own't have a hard time finding something to exchange it with..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:London
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful.
5.30.2013
"What a gorgeous piece! I purchased this in vanilla and I cant stress enough how perfect this top is! the back is so delicate and girly and the knotted detail draws interest to your collar bone. A very versatile piece as it looks amazing with jeans, heels and an over sized sweater but also looks equally gorgeous with shorts and fringes sandals in the summer. Do not hesitate with this-trust me you will not regret it! For the record I am 5'10 and a uk 6 which i think is a us 2? and i bought an xs but it was still very large so keep that in mind. I would suggest sizing down at least 1 size. I will now however have to purchase it in both the remaining colors as it is such a perfect top-I cant praise it enough-well done FP this top is a dream!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:athletic
great as top and also for layering
5.19.2013
"i saw this hanging at the FP by my job during my lunch break and fell in love. i ended up going back and bought it without trying it on, but when i tried it on at home i was pleasantly surprised despite reading other people's reviews.
i'm very petite up top and it fits me a lot like on the model... it has a slight taper in the back, which will look adorable paired with a swimsuit! i originally bought this as a beach top, but i totally plan on wearing this with a minimal bra as well on a daily basis. the knit is thick, so even without a bra, you can't see through it (but i still recommend you wear somthing underneath)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:petite
Unflattering
4.5.2013
"This top just flares straight out and makes me look huge. It is very unflattering. I imagine it looks best on very thin girls since it may give more shape, but anyone average or bigger sized it will just make you look frumpy."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfect Beachy Top!
3.30.2013
"I bought this top in the black color and its fabulous! However, I originally bought the top in the small and realized it was to droopy for me and there was a hole in the front. So, I exchanged without any difficulties for an XS. Fits perfectly and I love the flare to it! You can sort of adjust the straps by loosening the knot in the back and moving it up and down for the ideal fit!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
thicker material doesn't drape
3.29.2013
"i got this in the sunset pink, and the color is pretty as pictured. it fits true to size, but busty girls might need to size up. i'm a fan of tops in this style, and the price point is pretty good. however, the material is thicker so it doesn't really drape. as the first reviewer said, this flares out more than shown, and tents more if you're busty. the knots are cute though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:bay area
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
perf for summer!
3.24.2013
"i just bought this top in vanilla and i'm obsessed! it looks super cute with the FP Galloon Halter Lace Bra! Has more of a flare at the bottom unlike the picture, but still really fun and different!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Knot A Lot Top
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not like photo
3.20.2013
"This is ok, but I tried it on in the store and it just looked really funny on me. It's too short for my torso and flares out way more than this photo. It looks like a bell. The mauve color is gorgeous, but it's just not for me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large