Product Reviews

FP ONE City Peasant Blouse

Pleated solid colored cotton blouse with drawstring bottom opening. "V"-neckline in front. Button detailing at each sleeve hem. Oversized fit. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/2" Bust (extended): 56" Bottom Opening (extended): 66" Sleeve Length (from side of neck): 19 1/2" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Review 1 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
age:36-40
body type:curvy
If busty, makes you look bigger
8.31.2012
" I'm 5'2", 135, and got the small. It fits fine but for my body type, short and curvy, it makes me look alot bigger than I am on top. The blouse is very wide with alot of fabric. If you are busty and you like to minimize that part of you then this blouse may not work for you. The fabric is gauzy and light, really nice for summer. I would've preferred elastic poet sleeves rather than the little button. If I keep it I will have to make some alterations. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Disappointing
7.22.2012
" As others have said, looks great in the pictures, the way it perfectly billows out and comes in at the hips - it looks beautiful and would be the perfect top to take to the beach, throw on with shorts etc. BUT
- The construction seems flimsy, i'm not sure the tie-pull at the bottom would survive very long, given all the tugging to get it tight enough.
- And, it is massively too large! I got a size S and there is just too much fabric, hence the pulling and tugging, even when left slightly loose there is just too much excess fabric - so that when you put it right at the front, it looks odd at the back. So much that i doubt even the XS would have fitted me right!
Ultimately had to return. Which sucks because it is quite heard to find a peasant-style blouse that looks like this one should look...
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute but a little awkward.
6.30.2012
" Maybe I just don't have the right body type for these kinds of tops but this hits me a bit awkwardly at the hips. I'm keeping it because it's adorable and I'm determined to make it work, but there's kind of an adjustment process you'll probably need to do to figure out how this lays best on you. Very thin/flimsy and sheer fabric; I ordered the off-white and I have to wear something under it. Definitely overpriced, considering how delicately it's made (a sleeve closure button fell off within a day of wearing it...not cool) but if you've really got your hopes set on this blouse it's worth a shot. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Wanted to like it..
5.20.2012
" This blouse is so cute. it comes in beautiful colors and prints too! it was big, but i know it is supposed to be that way so that is why i only rated it a little big. it was just bigger than expected. even in the XS i had to tie the drawstring super tight, but then it was too poofy at the bottom and didn't look right. this might look good on girls with a small chest but it didn't work for me. i really wanted this top to work and i probably would have gotten it in a couple colors but oh well, FP has plenty else i like :) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:Eastpointe, MI
age:31-35
body type:petite
Purrrrfect Spring/Summer Blouse!
5.8.2012
" I am so GLAD, that I purchased this top in white! It is very thin-perfect for hot or cool weather. You need to wear something underneath, it is a bit sheer! The sleeves billow out to cute little buttons; with the purrrfect lil' closure!
Get this top,, you with get a lot of use out of it, and what is great: it's a classic!!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:Htown, TX
age:36-40
body type:curvy
I want to love it - its just what I want, almost
5.5.2012
" Fabric is dreamy, color is delicious... neck line is a tad small as compared to the flawy body. I may try sizing up but returning and exchanging is a pain... I got the minty one, but the white/ivory looks dreamy,too! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:Palo Alto
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Same shirt new pattern
4.4.2012
" I bought a peasant blouse that is the same material, construction and size at my local FP store with a very pretty pattern. The color is between pale peach and tea with medium medallion prints and flowers. It is versatile with the sinch at the bottom, though beware, I had to try different lengths of the shirt to find a nice fit for my body shape. I'm 5'3 113lbs. Bought the xs and it's big. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Really Beautiful
2.22.2012
" I really want this top in the white color but nobody has it so i;m gonna stalk the website and hope somebody makes a return. I tried this on at my local FP in the bonfire color and its not as pink as pictured online. Its like a fiery orange-red. but way more red than orange. It drapes so nicely and gives the perfect suggestion of one's figure underneath it. The tie at the bottom with the puka shells is really cute and summery. FP PLEASE make more of these in white, they're so pretty. For reference i'm 5'7" 118 lbs, skinny, tall. XS fits so nicely. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:NJ
age:over 45
body type:petite
An awful blouse
1.30.2012
" I wanted to like this but it is awful. The fabric is like a cheap muslin that should only be used for lining. Very poor quality in both fabric and construction.
My misfortune in purchasing this and having to pay to ship it to and from, is your gain, Don't buy this blouse.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Delicate but beautiful!
1.26.2012
" I managed to snag the last ivory in XS at my local FP, and am glad I found it. I'm normally a S in FP tops but figured I'd give it a shot. The XS fit great, so I'd say this runs maybe a bit loose, although personal preference may dictate whether or not you size down or stick with your standard. The ivory is definitely sheer, so I'll be layering a light tank underneath, and the material is delicate so be mindful of what jewelry you wear. The material is soft and I thought it flowed nicely. The one downside to the XS is the button sleeves are a bit tight but I simply undid the button. The ivory is understated enough that you can pair it with some louder jackets or pants. Paired mine with the Tomorrow Today Shirt in the Stone/Black combo and they work nicely together. This one is going to boil down to personal preference, as so aware you're getting a very thin, delicate, somewhat sheer top before purchasing. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Tomorrow Today Shirt
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Very disappointed
1.20.2012
" I saw this top online and fell in love. The color is gorgeous! But when it arrived, I was disappointed to find how cheaply it was made. The top was cut way too big and the material was not soft at all. I am sad to say that I'm returning this one. Not worth the price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE City Peasant Blouse
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
beautiful but very delicate
1.19.2012
" i bought this in ivory in my usual xs, and it is absolutely gorgeous. i love FP-1 items, they are always beautiful and this top is no exception. it is rather sheer but wearing a nude bra it is not possible to tell. very light as well, and roomy which i love. the drawstring tie at the bottom is a very cute touch. i did find the v-neck to be a little bit too low, and sometimes will slide down so that my bra shows, so keep this in mind when wearing. my main problem with this is the button detailing on the sleeves...after one wear the buttons tore off and require sewing. i just feel that for such an expensive piece, it should be a bit more durable. besides this issue though, it is a lovely top. i just wish it were better made. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large