Product Reviews

Miles of Henley Mini Dress

Long sleeve scoopneck henley dress with buttondown placket in the front. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 41 3/4" Bust (all around): 31 1/2" Sleeve Length: 24 5/8"
overall average rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Review 1 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cute and comfy
9.20.2013
" I like this dress. As others have pointed out, the buttons are frustrating because they pop open (I have said this before, FP quality is not on par with pricing). Aside from that complaint, I really like the dress and see myself getting much wear out of it. It's casual enough to wear anywhere, but still cute so it can be dressed up as well. Also comfortable enough to wear all day. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Size down
8.5.2013
" The picture makes the dress look light and flowy, but it is not. The material is quite thick.
Luckily for me I was happy with this.
I am usually a medium, but definitely should have bought a small.
I must remember next time to consider the height of the models as I am only 5ft4. The dress is probably a bit too long on me.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Lovely on the model. On my 5'3" hourglass frame?
6.13.2013
" Not so much. Heavy sigh.
Usually the cut and silhouette of this dress works on my body type. And, like other reviews, there is way too much fabric below the waist. Too bad.
Perhaps, if you are tall and rail thin, this dress would work for you. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Granite Bay, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sad to say this but...
3.6.2013
" This dress was truly awful. Ordered an XS in black. I love the way it looks in the photo and on the model, because it looks light and flowy. On me, it was heavy and huge and overall, just unflattering. I am short and petite (5'1'' 108 lbs), and obviously the models are a lot taller. But I assumed maybe I could get away with this dress being a little long, or even getting it hemmed. Not so, I hated heavy fabric. The dress hit below my shins, the sleeves were much too long, had to return it. Very bummed. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.7.2013
So very sorry this didn't work out for you! We will be in touch to offer assistance! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:26-30
body type:curvy
just ok
1.17.2013
" i'm 5'8 and ordered this dress in M. it fits mainly TTS. like the other reviews, the buttons wont stay closed, they are too small for the holes. i ended up sewing the holes up a tiny bit, which solved that issue. i tried dressing up this dress with jewelry and wedges, but i still felt casual. this is a great at home dress that you can throw on without thinking. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:South U.S
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great Day or Night!
1.15.2013
" I personally LOVE this dress, it has become one of my favorite, easy go-to dresses when I need something that is a sure thing and I don't want to mess around trying on looks.
It is a great LBD. I love the hemline, the shaping is great, fitted on top, but flowy on bottom (just what I love to cover my trouble areas).
It has a little bit of sexiness, I like that, but at the same time it can be worn almost anywhere. That's the Pros.
The Cons:
The buttons on front don't stay together well. It can pop open on you unexpectedly.
Hemline is a little risky, I recommended leggings or tights.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
flashy when you least expected it
1.8.2013
" wore this out to just run errands. walking in to costco, i ended up flashing the entire parking lot with my black lace bra because when I went to zip my coat and readjust my bag, all the buttons popped open simultaneously. I was mortified. Luckil I was with my husband so I could just laugh it off. Will either need to make the button holes smaller or put larger buttons. Otherwise, it's extremely comfy and easy to wear. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Miles of Fabric
1.7.2013
" After 4 days of waiting for something that was shipped "overnight", I was disappointed to find myself drowning in the fabric. The loose skirt pleats make the bottom way too full, and it was so long. I'm 5'8", and a size 6. I looked silly. I will be returning this promptly. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fabric Monster
10.25.2012
" I still think this is a cute dress, even though it didn't work on my body. It does run very large. I'm a petite person, and this was quite long on me. I feel like I had been eaten by a wad of fabric. The model looks so awesome though! wahhh! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Need to replace buttons
10.16.2012
" Just received this dress in brick. I love it! I got an XS. The arms were a little tight initially, but have loosened to a comfortable, but not baggy, fit throughout the day. Like a previous reviewer said, the buttons do not want to stay done. They were even coming undone when it arrived to my house. I love how this dress is so effortless, but I will need to sew on bigger buttons so I can feel comfortable wearing it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
So close
9.21.2012
" I wanted to love this dress so much! It runs very large I would size down. I would have exchanged for an xs but the buttons didn't stay buttoned at all! Just not a good quality dress. It's too bad this dress has so much potential. The red is much darker in person kind of an awkward color. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Vienna, Austria
age:31-35
body type:slender
nice casual cotton dress
9.21.2012
" I'm currently in my 8th month of pregnancy so I've started to look for clothes that will be comfortable, loose in the waste and easy to open for breastfeeding post pregnancy. This dress fit the bill, it will be nice to wear around the house or out with tights, boots, and a belt. Also, the waste is a bit higher than it appears in the photo and there is a a lot more fabric in the skirt than I had anticipated which means I can actually even wear it now as there is lot of loose fabric to accommodate my huge bump. The sizing is pretty accurate--I'm 5'6" my normal weight is 125-128 and normally wear a s or xs. I got this dress in a s and it fits fine even with my current weight gain and increase in bust size (34B > 36C). "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Miles of Henley Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Calgary Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Casual Lounge Dress
9.14.2012
" Cute and casual dress. I like long sleeved dresses and this is easy to wear as an alternative to track pants and tees around the house. It could def be dressed up with a belt and boots too. A few things to note: I got the brick color and it is definitely a dark brick red, the photos on the website make it look quite bright red- not the case. The waist is fairly high cut, giving this a more casual swing-dress look,you can easily give it a waist with a belt. Bottom hem is totally unfinished, which I'm ok with for a casual dress. Overall happy with this one. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large