Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sausilito Boot

Leather or suede lace up ankle boot featuring contrast stitching and laces, metal eyelets, and padded cuff.  Padded footbed. *Leather or Suede Upper, Rubber Sole * Imported
overall average rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Sausilito Boot
Review 1 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:curvy
sick nasty awesome
11.18.2010
" these shoes are the teets! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
cute.. but,
11.14.2010
" these shoes are adorable. BUT they KILL my feet. literally, i can't wear them for longer than 10 minutes if I'm going to be walking anywhere at all. it's really unfortunate. i don't know what it is about them but they dig into the back of my ankle and i never fail to take them off without a cut. :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Get em quick!
10.28.2010
" These shoes are of beautiful quality and style and I am so glad I purchased these. Aside from the price being reasonable, they are extremely comfortable and super cute! I am usually an 8.5 - 9 in shoes and the 8.5 fit me nicely with socks (a little room). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
AWESOME.
10.13.2010
" I was very hesitant to buy these shoes, as I wasn't sure if they'd be worth the amount that they were, and didn't want to deal with sizing problems, which many people have seemingly had. However, I took a chance. I'm so happy that I did! These shoes are awesome. So comfortable, and look great. I'm normally a size 9 and I bought a 8.5 and they fit perfectly. The red leather inside bleeds on your socks, but isn't a huge problem. Definitely worth it, I'm beyond happy with this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:seattle, wa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
the bomb
8.10.2010
" these adorable vintage style boots pass the test for fashion and function and have far exceeded my expectations. not only are they cute (my first requirement) but they are so totally practical! my last camping trip was cold and wet and these kept me cozy and dry while looking great the whole time. the red laces are the perfect touch! Since I purchased these for rugged endeavors I did add waterproofing spray just to be safe and it didn't compromise the overall look at all. *runs true to size* "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Heather Rag Sock
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
amazing
7.20.2010
" you may be debating about these boots but you need to get them...i wasn't sure and then i got them yesterday and i am in love there so simple and i have been literally looking for boots for like three years and these are so simple and perfect ahhh. well i took other peoples advice on buying a smaller size so i got an 8.5 a little tight so idk if i am gonna exchange them for a bigger size but one of the best finds on FP! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute Leather Boots.
7.16.2010
" These boots are adorable. I love the red laces and the overall look of them. Previous reviewers said that they run very large, so I went with a size 8 instead of my usual 81/2. They fit perfectly. I don't think they run that large, just about a half size. Can't wait to wear these in the fall! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
amazing boots!! sizing is confusing...
3.14.2010
" I love love love these boots. They're exactly as pictured, and excellent quality. I'm usually a size 7 in boots/sneakers; but after reading all the reviews, I knew I had to size down, so I ordered a 6.5...TOO SMALL! Maybe they would've loosened up a little bit after weeks of wearing them, but they still would have been tight and uncomfortable, and I couldn't even wear socks with a medium thickness. I had to exchange for a 7. I found these shoes to be very true to size. Amazing boots though, worth the money, even if it does mean exchanging for another size! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:GA
age:14-20
body type:petite
<3 them!
2.9.2010
" These are the most adorable shoes I own. I am so happy I got them. I believe that the shoes ran true to size and that they are even more comfortable when they are worn in. The red lace makes these shoes special. I do not regret purchasing them and I think they were worth every penny. It's a good price for such a great shoe! I love them and recommend them to anyone considering buying them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cutest leather boot in the world!
1.26.2010
" I received these a while ago, but they are the nicest leather boots ever!! I love the red laces, and the fact that they are made to look a little bit big. The leather is good quality, I am from Canada and they work well in 10 cm of snow. They aren't that warm, I need to wear some good socks. Be aware that the leather inside bleeds onto white or pale sock to make them red. But very minor problem. I will never regret this purchase!
For sizing, I would size down at least half size if not more, if you live in a nicer climate than canada and will not be wearing thick socks. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
CUTE!
1.25.2010
" At first, these are really uncomfortable but once worn in they are sooo comfy.
personally, im having trouble finding things to wear with them but i love them anyways.
i'm in love!
(I usually wear a 9 but the 8 fits perfectly! buy a size down!) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great, but watch the backs!
1.9.2010
" I got the brown boots, and they look great. I am normally a size 9, but these fit me in size 8, so they do run large. They are very soft and the laces are big and pretty. I am still breaking them in, but beware the insides of the backs of these boots! They have a ridge, so if you leave them loose enough for them to rub your heels (i.e. if you prefer the laces looser), they will rub your skin off! I suggest sticking band aids in the backs, over the ridge. Otherwise comfy and unique boots! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Capone Oxford
4.5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Ankle Strap Flat
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Berlin Snap up Boot
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Adorable but clownish
12.24.2009
" Just got these shoes in brown. They are adorable, the red laces are a little much but overall a cute shoe. They run pretty big though. I am usually a 9 and decided to go with an 8.5 but it is still huge especially in the toe area, they have sort of a clownish look to them. I am planning on exchanging these for an 8 and hope for a good fit. Order a size down. A little overpriced though in my opinion. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:philly
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Really cute!
12.21.2009
" I ordered a 7.5 in these; a half size smaller than my usual size 8. I'm really glad I did this, based off the other reviews, because these shoes are fantastic. I got the brown leather ones. I definitely recommend these boots! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:Ardmore, Pa
age:21-25
body type:slender
the best
11.30.2009
" These boots are so great, they just showed up this weekend and I've barely taken them off. They're so comfortable and I thought that they ran pretty true to size. So Cute! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:Delray Beach, FL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I'm in love!
11.25.2009
" These boots arrived today and I'm in love. I ordered the Dark Grey suede and they are super comfortable. The suede is a lovely shade of Grey and the peach color laces contrast nicely.
I do have wide feet and usually size up. My size is an 8.5 but always size up to a 9. I listened to the reviews here and ordered an 8 and an 8.5. The 8.5 was was backordered and then cancelled (sadly).
The size 8 did arrive and they fit comfortably -- albeit, I won't be able to wear thick socks but hey, I live in Florida!
If you are seeking a good looking, comfortable, walking boot -- look no further. Buy these now before your size is sold out or search elsewhere for a better price on these OTBT's. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:long beach, ca
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
i just love them!!!!
11.22.2009
" these boots are so great. i fell in love with them right away. the price is great too. the kitchy-ness of the boot and the comfort definitely appealed to me. i received them today. i ordered both colors because i couldn't decide. the brown leather is definitely the pair for me! they are a wider, slightly bulkier type fit. it is a great feature of there aesthetic. super comfortable is for sure. and 1000% on style and look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Sausilito Boot
Name:
Location:Brookfield, WI
age:21-25
body type:athletic
cute but HUGE
11.17.2009
" These boots are adorable and super comfy, but they run gigantic. I am typically a 7.5 give or take a half size and have wide feet. When I tried these on (with very thick socks) these still seemed at least a full size too big I had at least cm of empty space. I'll be returning them sadly but maybe try getting a 6 or 6.5 because they are too cute and comfy to pass up! (great cushioned sole) "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large