Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress

Crinkled fabric multi-tonal patchwork patterned dress with attached leather waist with criss cross leather stitching. Opening in back with stretchy smocked band across back. Zips up lower back. Adjustable leather straps. Fully lined. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *Rayon, Leather *Professional Leather Care *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 28 1/2" Bust (all around): 32 1/4" Waist (all around - relaxed): 28" Total Strap Length: 14 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
AMAZING DRESS
11.23.2012
" I have been looking at this dress for so long but thought it was a bit pricey...then it went on sale! wooooooooo =) I'm so glad I bought it, it looks amazing on and makes me look like I have a tiny waist. Such a cute/awesome/stunning dress for summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
as gorgeous as an ocean
11.14.2012
" so i recieved my package at the end of september...when i saw this dress i was in awe. probably one of the prettiest dresses i own! im usually around a 2-6 but at the time they were out of those sizes. I risked it & got an 8 cuz i was in love w/ it. Fits like a glove. one of my best fp purchases eva. the fabric is lightweight, delicate, the colors resemble the sky and ocean, & the quality is wonderful. the sale price is a bit steep but totes worth it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love
8.27.2012
" Being 5'2", this dress is longer on me than on the model. That said, I love it nonetheless! It's actually better this way for me because I don't feel like people are going to see my underwear any time soon and the dress still looks great on. I smiled as soon as I tried it on and at the sale price, it can't be beat! Normally I would have ordered a size 6 but they were out of stock by the time I could buy this dress (that I've been eyeing for a while!). SO I just figured the leather part would be structured enough to the point where I didn't have to worry about it being too big on me. It fits pretty well despite being a size bigger than my normal. Not to mention the cut out is super flattering!
This is my second order from FP and I am impressed by how fast things ship! I ordered this dress Friday and it was here Monday~! :) My only concern is how I'm going to wash it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Awesome looking
8.9.2012
" I tried this on in the store! It was awesome! I loved it on me. I felt sexy and proud of my body. I am 5 foot 7 inches and about 126 lbs. It looked amazing on me in a size 6. I bought the dress and it looks super on!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
So Unique!
6.26.2012
" This dress is so unique. You will never have to worry about someone matching you when in this dress. It is so flattering and soft. I paired it with a pair of chunky black wedges for going out to dinner. Perfect! So many compliments. I got the XS, and it fit perfectly. For reference I am 5'2", about 100 lbs, and 32-23-35. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
PRETTY SPECIAL
5.31.2012
" Very flattering dress & great quality. The only thing I could complain about is that the stitching is a little messy in ares. I am 5.2 & 115lbs and the size 4 fits me well. Worth the money for sure! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect!
5.2.2012
" This dress is just perfect. I'm 5'6 and 120 lbs - slender build and I bought it in my normal size 2. Its very flattering and I think it would look great on most body types! Well worth the money! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful flattering dress!
5.1.2012
" Just gorgeous fit with this one. Been eyeing it for over a month since I saw it online and happened to find it at the local store today. Tried it on and just couldn't stop smiling. Made me look slim and flared at the hips. 36DD and tried on a size 12, fit great with room to spare. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Hanalee Patchwork Dress
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute and girly
4.28.2012
" Well made dress with nice attention to details. Smocking on the back helps with the fit and the straps are adjustable. Waistband also has an elastic insert to make it comfy without binding. The fabric is soft, and the skirt is full and swingy. Looks exactly like the photos. Leather smell was a little overwhelming, and I am hoping that hanging it will help air it out. I am not sure what size is in the description, but here are the measurements for a size 2:
length (from front center of bodice): 26 1/2"
length (from top of back of skirt): 20"
bust (all around relaxed): 31"
waist (all around relaxed): 26"
circumference (bottom of skirt): 80"
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large