Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt

Border printed extreme high-low slip skirt. Elastic waist. Fabric is super soft and lightweight.
overall average rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Review 1 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:petite
amazing, versatile
8.22.2013
"Don't be fooled because this is in the 'intimates' line.... I had just returned a top I had purchased online in store today and I as I was walking out spotted this skirt. I immediately made a beeline for the dressing room and was sold! Can't wait to get my size in the mail!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVE
8.20.2013
"I love this skirt so much. It is so light, flows so nicely and the colours (I got the red) are so vibrant!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:curvy
SO dissapointed!
7.28.2013
"I love FP but this was a big disappointment to me. It looks gorgeous in the picture, but the colors are much more faded in person and it looks cheap. I sent it back right away."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
wonderful skirt & shirt
7.24.2013
"What a lovely and light summer piece! This skirt definitely runs big- I'm 5'9 and I tend to be a small/medium in most FP items and found I was an extra-small in this skirt. I tried the item on in-store as a skirt and the girl working the fitting room suggested I try it as a top, too. As a top, it has such a chill vibe but looked totally chic with my white skinnies (I imagine it would look great with shorts too!) It fits like a breezy crop top in the front, which is ideal for summer. I bought the piece in the black combo and now want to go back and purchase the red because I am in l.o.v.e with this fit. This unique highlow skirt is such a gem!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Lightweight Stretch Skinny
3.6 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
Vegan Leather Short
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:TN
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love this skirt...
7.12.2013
"This skirt is great! I wanted it right when it first came in but missed out on it, so when it came back in stock I had to get it. I love it! It is the perfect summer skirt. I got a L and it is kinda lose, I could definitely size down to a medium, I may still do that. Other then that its great. The colors are just as vibrant and pretty!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:31-35
body type:curvy
so cute!
7.11.2013
"I am a U.S. 10/12 (large). I bought this skirt in a medium because I've noticed that most of Free People's elastic waistband intimates shorts and skirts run large. The medium fit perfectly. I wear mine higher up on my waist with a black crop top and clogs or boots. The front of the skirt is pretty short when you wear it high waisted, so I will wear bloomers or bike shorts underneath. t's light and thin and perfect for summer. I feel that you can find similar high low skirts for less money, but I have yet to see another one with such a cool pattern. Also, the fabric is really soft, as opposed to those polyester high low skirts with the cheap mini lining that you can buy at cheaper stores. This reminds me of a skirt from Spell and the Gypsy Collective, only much cheaper!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gem!
7.3.2013
"Love this skirt, I bought the red, the material is really light and it fits just right. I love the unique hi/low cut!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Flows like water
6.26.2013
"I love how this skirt flows when I walk. However, it is very very sheer. i held it up in a room with dimmed light and i could still see right through it and due to its uneven length it's hard to line it with a slip. So far I have been wearing a black body-con mini dress as my top and to line the dress. It is not as versatile as I would like but I kept the skirt anyways. I am 5'8", 150lbs and wear a medium. True to size"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Heavenly Highlow!
3.22.2013
"Wow! This skirt is so beautiful! It has quickly become my favorite FP skirt, and I haven't even worn it yet! I ordered this in a medium, because I was concerned about the length. I'm looking forward to wearing this with boots and a long tee or sweater into the spring; and then in the summer, it will be fabulous with high or low strappy sandals and a tank! Layering a denim shirt, jacket or vest will give it some edge too! Lovely!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
3.13.2013
"This skirt is ridiculously pretty and have been left so bummed that all that was left were mediums and larges when I purchased! With the relaxed waist measurements given at 28'' on the small, I had some serious doubts when I ordered a medium given I measure 26-27'' at the waist.My fears were confirmed when I tried it on--to wear it at the desired position (my waist) it'd need to be taken in at least 2-3 inches. A small probably would've offered me a fit like on the model (appears she's wearing it just below her natural waist), but an extra small would've worked as well if not even better. I'm 5'7, so the skirt is a bit longer on me than it is on the model and I doubt I'd have any issues with the length of an extra small. If I try to wear the medium at my waist there's serious gapping and the band doesn't lay flat. However, if I move it down to my drop waist or position it so that the skirt remains at/just above my belly button in the front and a little bit lower in the back, the skirt works. So, even though I can't wear it both how I wanted and intended to, I will be keeping it. If I happen to see a small or extra small come into stock, I'll buy it and return this one. If I don't (which is the more likely scenario I am guessing) I'll see if the tailor can make the adjustments that are necessary to wear it how I really want to."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful skirt!!
3.8.2013
"This skirt is super cute and quite comfortable! The material is really soft and light and the pattern is really pretty. I'm 5'6" and 113lbs, I originally ordered in a S but it was way too large to wear around my waist like the model is wearing it. It would still sit on my hips though. Fortunately I was able to exchange for an XS and it fits perfectly now! I am so happy with this purchase!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
boho pretty
2.24.2013
"i've only worn it as a skirt, but the elastic part fits fine as a top. i'm 5'3", and the front is just above my knees with the back around my ankles. the material is very light and flowy. it's technically not see-through, but since the material is thin, you could perhaps see the silhouette against light."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Border Print Highlow Slip Skirt
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Crimson Love
2.22.2013
"Very lightweight beautifully printed highlow skirt. The crimson color way looks pretty close to the online images, maybe a little more muted with ivory instead of bright white highlighting and more of a melon color in the border printing. The print keeps the thin fabric from being see through, although backlighting will expose your body's silhouette. The wide elastic waistband is very comfortable, and I find I can wear it either at my waistline or a little lower without it slipping around. I can also pull it up to wear as a top. The skirt is very flowy and graceful without looking poofy, and I do not have a problem with static causing it to stick to my legs like some rayon fabrics tend to do. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
waist relaxed all around: 26"
length in front: 15"
length in back: 34"
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large