Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Captured Dreams Tunic

Long sleeved sweater tunic with crochet detailing at front of chest, around bottom hem, and at sleeve hems. Romantically bohemian. *76% Cotton, 24% Nylon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (all around): 34" Sleeve Length: 23" Sleeve Opening Width: 9 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Captured Dreams Tunic
Review 1 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Peachy
8.13.2013
"This is a gorgeous top! Very delicate and soft but the crochet is strong at the same time. It is loose and roomy but its perfect the way it drapes, I got the extra small and it looks just like the one on the model, I have 35 inch bust and it is loose around my chest. The colour is a soft peach and looks exactly like the pictures too. I am very happy that I purchased it and I know it is going to be one of my favourite go-to tops."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:36-40
body type:slender
Very Pretty..... I feel like an angel
3.24.2013
"I kept debating on this top for awhile. I finally was able to try it on in the store. These tops vary with fit and length. I would recommend you go to a store to try it on. I ended up getting an xs I am a sz 2/4. It works well. I bought the midnight and it is a very dark navy. The material is soft and they recommend dry cleaning, but you can hand wash it. I am glad I bought it however, I was disappointed when I got home and found that someone had tore a hole in the sleeve. Since I live 4 hours away from the nearest store, returning it is not an option. I will be able to repair it & no one will notice due to the lacy look. I just think that when you spend this much money on something It should be able to at least make it through a couple fittings. I WOULD NOT recommend this for anyone that has small children or with pets that like to jump. I will be wearing this only on days that my whole goal for the day is to look pretty and not really accomplish much:)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Spun Gold Top
4.1 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Ultra Fem and Romantic
3.21.2013
"I have been eying this top for so long and not sure whether or not I should spend the money on it. I'm so glad I did. I love it. I wasn't sure how it was going to fit. As some previous reviewers stated it does run a little loose but I wouldn't size down as I don't think it's meant to be too fitted. I can't wait to wear this one. Be warned it is ultra delicate and I think it will catch if not careful, going to have to choose my jewels wisely when wearing this piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Nothing like it
3.5.2013
"I got the peach color in XS and it's just such a great spring/summer statement piece...pair black skinny jeans and black top underneath for awesome contrast. Very feminine."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Simply exquisite
2.12.2013
"There were no more sweaters left in pink, xs, at the warehouse to ship to Canada, so FP kindly gave me phone nos. of stores that still had one (the thrill of the hunt). I now own this beautiful creation. I would say its sizing is true. I'm exceptionally petite (an xxs @ 90 lbs., 5’ tall with very long legs and a short-ish torso) and often have to make slight alterations, so I very gently tapered the upper sleeves and bodice (thank heavens I sew). I also usually have to shorten tops, which wouldn't be possible with this one, but because the lower crochet is so delicate and diaphanous it doesn't look too long. It's a real treasure, deserving of all the accolades here, and fits exactly as pictured on this model, by the way."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Disappointed
2.5.2013
"This tunic is beautiful, but extremely fragile. And that's the reason of my disappointment. I only wore mine once - my ear phones got stuck on it and all riped off when I was trying to remove it."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.5.2013
We're so sorry to hear that happened! A member of our service team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
A Beauty!
2.3.2013
"This tunic is beautiful. Love it with cuffed boyfriend jeans. I ordered a L but did have to exchange for a M. I'm 5'5" and it hits my hips at the perfect length. You will have to be careful near cabinet knobs, it tends to get caught often. It washes nicely. Seems delicate but it has really held up. I definitely want to get another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:slender
Beautiful
1.16.2013
"I'm 5'4, 110lbs, 34C and purchased the xsmall in the lightest color. It is gorgeous and exactly as shown. The only note i would say is that this piece is very fragile--plan on only wearing it now and then as i can't see it lasting too long with regular wear. Absolutely gorgeous top--very original!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Argentina
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love this tunic
1.12.2013
"I order this tunic in my regular size, large and it fits me very true to size.
This tunic is very prety and soft, nice color very well made and versatile.
I love this tunic !
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:26-30
body type:athletic
too fragile
1.1.2013
"I'm surprised not many have commented on how fragile this piece is. My boyfriend gifted me this for Christmas. It is, in fact, a beautiful tunic... delicate, feminine ... Unfortunately it is the most fragile thing I've ever put on. I'm actually afraid to touch it again before I exchange it for something more "wearable" .. It's also a bit shapeless in the body.. and as other reviewers have noted, it doesn't fall as nicely as it does on the models in the pic. In my opinion... not worth the price for something you may only get one wear out of."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
size down, very delicate
12.27.2012
"i sized down once and it fits like the catalog shot (oatmeal pic #1), which i think looks better so it's not too long and loose. the crochet sleeves and bottom look crazy delicate, and will probably rip if you pull too hard. other than that, the design of this top is pretty unique."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
LOVE
12.20.2012
"I bought this awhile ago....had not worn it. Purchased in the reddy/berry colour....love it....wore it with a black FB skirt, black tee and the top was a lovely jewel tone on top. Fragile.....but beautiful and highly recommend. Trued to size...maybe a shy big. Want the other colours now!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Dreams come true
12.16.2012
"This top is absolutely everything and more. It reminds me of the days I lived in Europe, when I could buy clothing like this tunic. You can't find this at the shopping malls. Unique, soft and beautiful. It runs a bit large, one size down is recommended."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
A Petite Disaster...
12.7.2012
"Like other petite reviewers note, this top is about two sizes too big for someone who normally only manages to pull a XS off if it runs small. i am 5'4'' 105 lbs and 32C and the XS positively gift wrapped me in lace , and went around two more times just because it could. I dont know how they pull it off during the photoshoot, its draping so nicely on the models who are teeny teeny? so if you can, especially if you are a petite, try this on for fit...it runs about 2 sizes too large. Its deliciously beautiful, though..."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Cleveland
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great tunic!
12.5.2012
"This piece is even more gorgeous in real life! Ordered a S in the maroon and it fit perfect. I could have probably worn the XS, but not worth the hassle of returning. Definitely exceeded my expectations!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Lacey top
12.4.2012
"Fabulous top. It is very floaty and loose and looks great with a white tee underneath. It is really more of a cream colour than in the photo. I love the fact that it is very flowing and light weight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:NY, NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Runs big but a must have!
11.27.2012
"This sweater/top is gorgeous and completely unique. I wish the rose color was still available I'd buy another! I just bought it in the off white and I'm usually a small top but I went with XS, and it's still a little loose but looks as if it's supposed to be. It will match almost anything and has an awesome bohemian feel to it. So happy with it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Gorgeous but 'Humongous'
11.27.2012
"Gorgeous tunic but I should have taken the advice of others and gone down a size...I brought the tunic in a size small. My Weight & measurements.. Height..5 feet, 4 inches/62cm. Weight.. 110 pounds/50kg. . 35/28/35. As this tunic is light weight, it makes a perfect top for spring and summer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Wanted to love it.
11.22.2012
"Gorgeous concept, looked amazing when I tried it on. But I found the material to be stiff and the fit to be huge in my usual size XS so I passed on this tunic."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Captured Dreams Tunic
Name:
Location:Austin
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful but huge
11.14.2012
"I was so eager to get this. However, as soon as I pulled it out of the box, I knew it wasn't going to work. I am 5'2" and weigh 105.....the XS absolutley swallowed me. In addition, although the fabric was amazing, it was so delicate. If you plan on wearing it other than to look pretty, I fear it will end up with lots of pulls in it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>