Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot

Suede moccasin ankle boot with lace-up detail on the outer ankles. Features fringe detailing along the shaft opening. Man made sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Suede Upper, Rubber Sole *Import *9" shaft height, 12" shaft opening
overall average rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Review 1 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Best mocs ever!
4.26.2012
"Love, love, love these mocs. They are super comfy and go with any/everything. I have gotten so many compliments. The color is just about the same in person as it is online. I want the camel color one's too ... I hope FP/JC brings them back (my sister is also waiting for them to come back)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love the look, quality?
3.24.2012
"I had to have these boots....soft suede, boho vibe and easy to pull on and off. These are TTS, maybe a bit on the narrow side for someone like me with wide feet. On the downside, I question the durability, particularly the thin soles. There is zero arch support but that's not surprising since they're moccasins."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
Disappointed
11.24.2011
"I just received these boots yesterday, and, in general, they are cute. However, their durability is questionable. In fact, I will be sending these boots back promptly because several fringes were not only broken off when I received them, but lying carelessly in the shoe pouch. Poor quality control Free People! I'm annoyed that I have to pay to return a damaged item."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb11.25.2011
Hi. Sorry to hear these arrived damaged! When sending them back, make sure to note that they were damaged. You will not be charged return shipping on a damaged item, and we'll be happy to send out an even exchange with no additional shipping cost!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfect with jeans...
10.20.2011
"I wear about a 9/10, I ordered these in a 10 because other reviews mentioned the boots fit small. I had to put inserts into the boots to help shrink the fit in the foot, but overall I am happy with the 10 because a 9 would have been too narrow. The laces on the side came undone a couple times when I wore them, so I took them off to retie- don't pull too hard or the suede laces will break. Mine broke not once but twice. I had some waxed canvas twine that matched the nutmeg color, so I just replaced the laces, now they stay tied and I don't have to worry about them breaking. Overall, I LOVE the shoes. I am too large to wear the clothes at FreePeople, so I am happy to have some boots."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:South Korea
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
TOO CUTE, but a little loose
10.11.2011
"If you're in between sizes order half size down. i wear a 7.5 and ordered an 8 in the grey and they fit a little loose. Fortunately I have thick boot socks that made them fit better! Overall Too CUTE, I wore them with dark rinse jeggings, my deep emerald raglan and black viscose voile slip underneath...very boho rocker chic!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
We The Free Graphic Baseball Raglan Tee
4.4 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
not so great...
10.2.2011
"I purchased these moccasins in the sand color and I couldn't wait to get them, but when I did I was a bit disappointed. I will say this-the reason I didn't love them was because they are so flat on the bottom with no contouring towards the toe. They look very long and duck bill-ish, BUT they do look this way in the pic too, I was just hoping they would look a little better on my feet because I have small feet. I love the idea of these and the fringe and lace up side is much cuter than the Minnetonka, but they just didn't work for me :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
very cute but didn't work for me
9.29.2011
"I love these boots! I find them much more funky and fun than the Minnetonka style. The fringe and side lacing are very cute. I wish they would have worked for me though, I ordered an 8 (normally a 7.5) and they were just too large for me. Unfortunately the taupe color is no longer available for me to exchange. Would have liked them though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:SF
age:21-25
body type:petite
Surprised these aren't more popular
9.18.2011
"These are really cute and I receive so many compliments when I wear them. I love the lace up sides (which you can barely see in the photos, but it is a nice detail). I agree with the other reviewer, these are way cuter than the similar looking Minnetonka booties. However, I find my Minnetonka's more comfortable!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Amazing
7.10.2011
"I had been considering buying some Minnetonka boots but these totally changed my mind. The quality is amazing and the unique side tie feature makes them stand out from the other moccasins on the market. They are just so much nicer than the Minnetonkas I've tried on, that I decided to justify the splurge. They do go with anything- dresses, leggings, jeans... Can't wait to wear them even more this Fall!
Sizing is just right. I am usually an 8 or 8.5 and the 8 fits great."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:36-40
body type:slender
better than minnetonkas
4.13.2011
"yes i said it... these are better than the tramper by minnetonka which have gone downhill in quality. i love these. they are ultra comfy. i wear them with everything... dresses, shorts, skinny jeans... perfect. these would be great for coachella. do it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
FP New Romantics Beach Cruiser Short
3.4 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Rebecca Side Laceup Moc Boot
Name:
Location:upstate ny
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love love love
3.4.2011
"Saw these at the store and stopped dead in my tracks! They are ADORABLE! My favorite part is probably the parting down the middle in the front which gives the boots a little cowgirl edge. I also love the light pink stitching around the patch at the back. They look so cute on and I couldn't take them off after trying them on in the store. A definite splurge for me but worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large