Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Moonbeam Maxi Skirt

Gorgeous semi-sheer layered maxi skirt with mesh overlay and lace-trimmed hem. Elasticized waistband. *70% Linen, 20% Cotton, 10% Poly *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 39 " Waist: 28"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Moonbeam Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Moonbeam Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Perth Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
EXQUISITE
7.12.2011
" I gasped when I received this skirt; the photo's dont do it justice, it's stunning; so femininely delicate and pretty. After some of the reviews, I was expecting it to be more sheer but there's no problem. Probably could've gone a size smaller but then that's just my wierd shape at the moment. Definately worth the $ and I paid more on top of this for shipping to Oz - absolutely worth it. BUY IT!!! You won't regret it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Moonbeam Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
Absolutely beautiful skirt!!
7.11.2011
" Like another reviewer had stated, this is the first skirt to be totally worth the price. It’s very well made and has several delicate and intricate layers. I love long, flowing skirts and this one is so whimsical and just gorgeous. I love it!! I'm 5'6" and the skirt is pretty long so I would probably wear some heels with it which I don't mind doing since it makes you look tall and lean. I had ordered the small but decided to exchange it for an XS, which is a little smaller in the waist and the skirt no longer touches the floor. My only real complaint is the waist is highly elasticized so it feels tight and the skirt runs a little big in the hip area. Even so, I can't wait to wear this out!! :D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Moonbeam Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Kamloops
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Subtle and romantic
6.2.2011
" I liked the overall aesthetic of the garment. I found the layers and fabric choices were complimentary and light. The color is a bit lighter than pictured but is still very beautiful.
I would like to mention that if you are a shorter lady I would purchase this skirt ONLY to be worn as a dress with a belt. I am 6'1" and even on me it was very close to dragging on the floor. I find that wearing it as a belted dress is a smarter option as to not ruin the beautiful hem-detailing.
If you do decide to wear it as a dress, the slit up the side can go quite high and I would suggest using a safety pin on the white layer to safeguard your modesty. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Moonbeam Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:asia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
moonbeam fairy ~
5.5.2011
" this maxi skirt is wonderful~~ it looks fantastic wear it as a skirt or a dress, u just need to belt it wear as a dress and it looks really beautiful :) !! yes.. the material has a little shinny stripe on it, but it doesn't minus the beauty of this skirt.. the bottom lace is so soft n beautiful, it waves nicely while u walking :) i LOVE LOVE LOVE this skirt !! i couldn't wait to wear it out with the Binetti bag like the pic!! its an awesome combination~! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Moonbeam Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:mississippi
age:14-20
body type:slender
pretty
4.18.2011
" this skirt was very long on me. i am 5'6" and it pooled on the floor and was loose in the waist, so i sent it back hoping that a smaller size will fit because it is so beautiful! the slit that is not seen in the pictures makes it very unique. the fabrics are perfect in my opinion and the drop details on the bottom are beautiful. i hope the new size fits! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Moonbeam Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:cali
age:21-25
body type:petite
magnificent
4.2.2011
" FINALLY and maxi skirt that fits the price. The color and fit is correctly represented in the pictures. It is very flowy and fun to wear.. perfect for spring I am so ecstatic. My only teeny tiny complaint is that it is long.. well for me since I am petite. I am 5'3 and it drags on the floor. If I pull it up over my bust the length would be as shown in the model... but no big deal I will just get it altered. The front actually has a nice slit.. it is hard to see since it is tiered and ruffled and the bottom. As the previous reviewer mentioned, the top part has striping.. I found this to fit the dress.. the material and design is very intricate and I must say very beautiful.
I highly recommend this maxi skirt.. especially if you are tall and lean this would just make you feel beautiful!
<3
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Champagne Cropped Cami
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Moonbeam Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not so sure...
4.1.2011
" Honestly I loved the general look of this skirt online and I had such high hopes. It looked like it had that whimsical, vintage, peasant look... and I LOVE layers. but in person - the fabric had a sheen in the stripes and I felt like it cheapened it. It almost looked like a costume to wear onstage in a play. Maybe if they chose more hardier, earthy fabrics I would love this. Plus that white layer on bottom looked like an unwanted slip poking out. So disappointed! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Moonbeam Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
So Beautiful!
3.28.2011
" This skirt is a total knock-out! I got the large and it fit fantastically! The skirt flares gracefully from the hip into the full skirt. The color is a pretty creamy taupe and is pretty much as pictured. The length dusted the floor on me at 5'9". The waist band is a comfortable elastic, so you can pull up the skirt a little if it is too long. The fabric is a little sheer, so a maxi slip may be needed. The trim is beautiful! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large