Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Victoria's Lace Top

Sheer dotted mesh Victorian-style top with pleated detailing and floral embroidered detailing. Keyhole opening at upper back with button closure. Bottom hem is ruffled. Everything but sleeves is lined with a layer of mesh.
overall average rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Victoria's Lace Top
Review 1 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Ok
6.20.2013
"Purchased the ivory. Very well made and the design is cute. My top seems to be a lot shorter than on the model which is disappointing."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute, but not for me
5.17.2013
"I really wanted to love this top. My daily (self imposed) uniform is a lacy, romantic blouse with dark, skinny jeans. For me the color (tea) didn't work. I couldn't wear it with black jeans and it was much more of a brown than I was expecting.
I'm a little short (5' 2") and the flounce at the waist hit me in an odd place that made me look even shorter and stockier than I am.
The top is lined, but the lining is see through and it gave me an odd appearance of rolls that I do not have. An overall, love in theory but in person."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Gourgeous top!
5.9.2013
"I love everything about this top, it fits beautifully, the material is lovely, it looks sexy and yet delicate, and the price is great for such a gourgeous piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great for a casual night out!
3.31.2013
"I was not in love with this top until I got it on. I wore it for a girls night out and received so many compliments. I paired it with a pair of jeans, my free people double layer rosary (in black), and one of my free people bandeau tops. As others have said- it is quite sheer. If I was wearing it during the day or to class I would pair it with a simple tank but for a girls night the sheer was okay. I found the top to be a little big- but I would prefer that over it being skin-tight. Overall I am really glad that I bought it and wore it, because I fell in love...eventually!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:central jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
just darling:)
2.25.2013
"I bought this top in the black color and I adore it. The material is soft and stretchy yet you can tell it is good quality. I am almost always an xs in free people, but in this top I got a small and it fits perfect. For reference, I am 110lbs, 5'2''. I might need to buy the white now...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:Denver, Colorado
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great vintage-inspired blouse!
2.14.2013
"This is a very well-made, quality item, which is vintage in style--darling with skinny jeans and fits great. The sizing is true to size. I like wearing this top with a long ivory tank underneath with ruffles that peek out underneat the blouse ruffles at the bottom- but looks great with a short plain tank underneath also. It is quite sheer, so I think most people would want a tank or cami underneath. I love it!!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.14.2013
Thanks for the styling suggestions!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute
2.11.2013
"This top is cute and also comfortable to wear. But the color is actually a little bit darker than it is on the picture."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Lovely, flattering
2.4.2013
"I thought this top might be a bit too girly for me, but when i tried it on i was in love. It's really pretty without being over the top, and the ruffle hem is very understated. The ivory shows off the details better than the black, but both are pretty. Unlike the other reviewer, i found this top ran a little smaller than other free people tops recently. I am 5'4", 115 lbs, with a small bust and narrow shoulders. The XS was too tight in the armpits and tight on the sleeves (and i don't have guns), but the S fits me perfectly. This top is well worth the money, can be dressed up or down. Good buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very Happy
2.1.2013
"Just Beautiful. Fabric is so soft and feminie. Great Length... Not too short on me. This Victoria's Lace Top looks just like the models pictured. I ordered a black size Small and it fits perfect. My height is: 5 foot 4”. Weight.. 51kg/112lbs. Measurements.. 35”/28”/35”.. Great service and my order arrived in just under two weeks... I live in Down Under, so I think that’s pretty speedy. Thank you Free People. Ox"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
So pretty, but big.
1.21.2013
"This shirt is so pretty in both colors. I had the black one, but ended up returning it because it was too big. I'm 4' 10" and super tiny, so I'm used to clothes being slightly large, but the XS in this shirt was just way too big. It hung way far out in the front and back and had no shape whatsoever. If there was an XXS, it would probably be okay, but the XS is still big. Otherwise, it's a beautiful shirt and I highly recommend it to all you normal sized people."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:Anchorage Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
feminine & soft
1.10.2013
"for an almost dressy lace top, this is easy to wear. I love the double-layer & stretchy lace. Dress it up or dress it down - it'll work."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Victoria's Lace Top
Name:
Location:welfleet
age:41-45
body type:curvy
sooo pretty
12.31.2012
"Just got this and cannot wait to wear it! The fit is somewhat loose and drapey at the bottom.What is so great about it is the fact that the front part and back is lined-unlike so many other shirts where you have to wear a cami and it spoils the look.The color is more of a l.t tea as described -but the picture does not do it justice- it is not white-it is like a tea stain color-definalty darker than the photo-at least on my computer!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large