Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls

Velvet romper with sepia floral print and brass-toned button-up placket. Features adjustable shoulder straps and two back pockets. Lined. *82% rayon, 18% silk *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 36" Inseam: 3 3/4" Front Rise: 11 3/4" Front Bib Height: 10"
overall average rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Review 1 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:QUEBEC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Pretty
2.21.2012
"i bought this clothe at the sold price, i like it the fabric is so nice, stretch and confortable.
Yes the bottom is running large, but its not unflattering but a little bit weird because its looking like a circle skirt. I just sewed the side of the legs to make it more straight fit and its perfect.
Like the others people said before, its true that you can not roll the short like the model on the catalogue because the fabric is slackness. Also i cannot play really with the straps cause they are shorts for me so i wear it like the studio's picture.
In spite of all im really satisfied of my purchase for the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Soft, victorian print
2.13.2012
"These overalls are soft and velvety. The flowers are blue. I sized down to a small. Around the hips the overalls were a good fit, but the unflattering part was the legs, they bell/flower out."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:FRANCE
age:14-20
body type:petite
I love these overalls!
2.10.2012
"After reading the reviews on these overalls, i was a bit unsure about buying them. The xs was sold out and I am very thin and petit. They were so inexpensive and looked amazing so I bought the s. they are gorgeous! I usually dont wear incredibly form fitting clothing and these were perfect. not to loose, not to form fitting. I LOVE these. Would recommend snagging a pair before they are gone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
A little big
2.8.2012
"I loved the overalls the second I saw them online. When I received them in the mail it wasn't what I expected. I ordered an xs hoping they would be a little tighter. They're really big, you cannot fold them, (if you can let me know how you did), and very baggy. It fits the model exactly how it fit me. I'm probably going to have them tailored to fit my size. This item is to beautiful to return."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love it
2.5.2012
"I just got these in the mail today. I've had my eye on them for months and when I saw the sale price, I had to get them. After reading the reviews I expected them to be a bit longer (they aren't too long nor too short), but they still look great. I ordered a small and am 5'7"/120lbs for references."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Yikes
12.17.2011
"The bottom is too bulky. End of story. I think if it weren't so boxy, or if the bib was equally oversized, but with the small top and large bottom, you just look like you have an extra wide rear. Look at the model in the studio shots, you can see exactly what I'm talking about. If you get these, size down 1 size and plan on wearing tight shirts underneath."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Roomy but tempting
12.15.2011
"I tried these overalls on at my local FP store. The colors and fit looked as on the model. As mentioned by many reviewers, these are roomy - I tried an XS and they were boxy. BUT with a fitted shirt as seen in the model, you can still see your shape . Plus the pattern and feel of the velvet is exquisite. I ended up buying something else but I'm still considering these overalls - they would look fabulous with tights and boots!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:14-20
body type:slender
:(
12.2.2011
"I was so in love with these, when I saw them on the racks at my local FP store. I grabbed an XS (my standard size), but they were huge! The top part of the overalls fit regularly, but the shorts were ridiculously big!
I love the print though, and the fact that they're made of velvet. So bummed they have such a horrible fit though :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fall velvet love
10.22.2011
"i had no interest in rolling the bottom up, so i actually really like how it flares out a bit at the bottom. i wouldn't size down if you have hips or a booty. the color and the print is gorgeous, a bit less yellow than the studio pics. the material is light and soft. the pockets are at the sides, not the back as stated in the description. a great fall piece. looks great with tights and boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Brit Boot
4.2 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
More beautiful in person! Very cute!
10.16.2011
"I wasn't sure about the size so I purchased XS and S and after trying both of them on - I had decided to keep the XS
( I am 125 lbs/ 5'7"). I would say, these run a bit large and suggest to size down. They can't be rolled up as pictured. Wear it with the Petticoat tall socks and boots for a trendy look.
I really like this item! Very soft, beautiful and stylish! One of the best FP buys!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Petticoat Tall Sock
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful and Soft!
10.11.2011
"I love the printed velvet of these chic overalls, they are so pretty in person (not just online!) I am 5'4" and 108 lbs and the xs is quite roomy on me, the top hem comes right below the bra line, so a shirt underneath is very necessary but other then that I am very happy :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cute & Unique
9.29.2011
"These overalls are surprisingly cute. I decided to try them as I really like how they are styled in the catalog. Unfortunately, as another reviewer pointed out, they really cannot be rolled up as pictured in the catalog. They are quite oversized, especially in the legs and the other non-catalog photos are truer to how the overalls look and fit. All of that being said, they are still very cute and can be styled a number of ways. The material is soft and comfortable, but does stretch out a bit after wearing. I'm 5'3", 135lbs and bought a small, which is still quite big on me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
AMAZING, UNIQUE must have!
9.28.2011
"I wasn't so sure about these at first. Baggy short talls + velvet?? hello '90s! When I saw them in person I fell in love with the beautiful amazing print. I am not sure what the previous reviewer is refering too but overalls are supposed to be loose and baggy. They fit perfectly and the fact the straps are adjustable is great! I got my normal size an XS, I am 5'6 108lbs. I don't know how it is rolled up like the photo as I could not do that with them. These are a great piece for fall and you can wear them so many different ways. I def reccomend these babies before they are gone. Very underrated!! I am only marking that they fit loose, but understand that is how they should fit. These will work into your wardrobe fab! Pair it with the cuffed thermal or denim jacket. Tights/leggings and boots look amazing!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Floral Printed Velvet Overalls
Name:
Location:peoria
age:14-20
body type:petite
not quite what i expected..
9.17.2011
"these are really neat and a one of a kind outfit, but i sized down to xs. and they are still huge on me. like on the model shown, if you do not have curves you will be swimming in these unless you can get them hemmed and taken in to fit you're thigh and leg areas. thinking of returning them.. not sure about spending that much money on something that doesn't fit"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large