Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Phoenix Boot

Distressed leather western-style tall boots with attached ankle boot strap and antiqued hardware. Tonal embroidered detailing on body. Zips up the entire back. Leather sole. This boot is made in the exact same way that it was made over a hundred years ago, at the same factory. Every single aspect of this boot is handmade from start to finish, one pair at a time. This boot in particular was tumbled in a huge drum with tons of rocks and stone to get that perfect distressed look we all crave for. *Freebird by Steven *Leather Upper *Hand-Distressed *Goodyear Hand-Welted Leather Sole *Made in Leon, Mexico *15" shaft height, 1 1/2" heel height, 15" opening circumference **A Goodyear welted sole is a near-indestructible sole comprised of multiple layers of leather, stacked together and glued, then fastened through the sole with small cylindrical pegs of wood individually hammered in. It's a very laborious and time consuming process but creates a sole that can be reworked years later and able to last a lifetime.
overall average rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Phoenix Boot
Review 1 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
These are the best!
8.15.2013
" These boots can be dressed up or down. Slightly Western but not at all cheesy. Love them so much. Every Freebird pair is completely worth it. I am a 10 1/2 with a narrow foot and 10s fit great (like Frye). Plus the calves always fit well over my large calves. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Drop Back Maxi
3.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
You will love these to extinction
4.16.2013
" I recommend investing in this pair if you are looking to find a boot to keep and love to extinction.
Looking at the other review i notice that in this rare case, everyone gave five stars, hands down...and there are more than ten reviews. They are that good.
They are, hands down, the most comfortable pair of boots i ever worn. I and wear boots every day:) The leather is superquality and will only get better with wear. The fit is so comfortable...perhaps be a little problematic if you have very athletic calves. The color is lighter than in the images. I find them to be running just a tad small, which is perfect. i try to go for 6 1/2 in boots since insoles and socks need to fit...this size 7 is perfect for me.
I am quite fond of the freebird by steven line.Of the pairs i own, these are the most scrumptious ones. And the most perfect everyday wear.
I've parted with only two freebird models based on design issues, like fabric inserts that look funny after a few rainstorms or because of weight, they become to heavy after i have them fitted with soles to keep them from wearing down and me from getting soaked.
You will not regret these:)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:36-40
body type:slender
Will not dissapoint!
3.14.2013
" I mulled over getting these boots for 2-3 months because the price tag. I have been in love with Golden Goose boots for years but can never imagine paying 1200.00 for a pair of shoes. These boots cured my craving! They are amazing! I wear the black with everything, skinny jeans, skirts, shorts, dresses...the boots are a absolute must have! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
...OMG...brilliant
2.15.2013
" OK...I know these boots are beyond expensive. I looked at them forever before I made the plunge. I wear my boots forever so it is one of the few things that I justify spending good money on.
And I have to say they are worth every penny. I wear them constantly...and they go with pretty much everything. I cannot go anywhere without getting compliments on them...
They are very, very comfortable once broken in...I wore them walking in NYC for a week and they passed the test.
I would recommend getting them while you can.
They run pretty true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:Radnor, PA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Almost Perfect
2.6.2013
" The boots look gorgeous, I got the tan colored ones and they run a little darker than what's pictured but I love that.
I have large calf muscles though, and the boots refuse to zip all the way, I rock them the way they are and have gotten nothing but compliments. I'm definitely keeping them, but other women with larger more muscular calves might want to second guess.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Hard to find the words...
1.8.2013
" ...to describe just how awesome these boots are.!!! I have never spent this much money on boots before but I could not stop thinking about them. I got them in the brown and they are a lot lighter than as pictured here. They are very distressed and have kind of a powdery look to them making it seem like you just walked through the desert in them. I am an 8-1/2 and was fortunate to be able to try these on since they are whole sizes in the 8 and the 9, and I went with the 8 because although they are narrow I could tell as I wore them they would loosen up a dash and be a great fit as opposed to the 9 which was already a dash too big and my heel seemed to slip in them as I walked. These are such a great neutral brown that they will look great with so many colors and especially lighter colors such as pastels which I always have a problem wearing dark boots with. I have a lot of boots and these are definitely the favorites in my closet! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:Denver
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Versatile boot: cowgirl, pirate, motorcycle chick!
1.6.2013
" I bought this boot in black in my regular size, 10, and it fits perfectly. I was looking for something a little different -- not Steve Madden, not Frye, not something you see on every woman's feet. My only disappointment was that the leather is very very stiff, and the boot definitely does not slouch the way it does in the photos. I saddle-soaped them and conditioned them but they are still quite stiff. I've taken to unzipping them and rolling the shaft down to the foot in hopes of making them slouch a bit more. Otherwise, very cool! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:Roanoke, VA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Awesome boot!
11.26.2012
" These boots are fabulous!! I ordered the brown and couldn't be happier! A little pricey but totally worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:Blue Point
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Favorite Boots Ever!!
11.21.2012
" I love everything about these boots. I got them in brown and they are perfect! True to size, very well made and just my favorite boots ever!! The price was a bit high but I bought them when FP had a 25% off promo code so that helped. Definitely worth the investment. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:Sunset Beach
age:over 45
body type:petite
Amazing
11.2.2012
" Pricey but worth every penny! Even more beautiful in person, very comfortable and true to size for me, I LOVE them! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
wow wow wow
10.22.2012
" These boots are INCREDIBLE. They are comfy and beautiful. The distressed leather makes for a great blend of sexy and masculine. Seriously expensive but really worth it. You will be so pleased with these boots and will get your money's worth! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:america
age:14-20
body type:athletic
awesome boots
10.4.2012
" Got these boots in an 8, black, they are such great quality boots i am beyond pleased with the purchase. The leather is super soft and they're soooooo comfy. They are definitely of superb quality.
they run true to size. i have wide feet and high arches so i typically size up in boots, these were no exception.
I am petite but i run a lot so they fit tighter around my calves than depicted. I think they are about 15 inches around the top
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Phoenix Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
All I Could Ever Want
10.3.2012
" These boots are just AWESOME. I bought these in black size 10. The shoe itself fits amazing.. Snug to the shape of my foot in a very supportive and comfortable sort of way. I originally wanted the brown because you can't see the beautiful stitching on the front of the boot in the online pictures. In real life, the black is a little more faded, but you can see the detail much more easily. I was very worried that the calves of these would be too small for me. I have 15.75" calves at the widest point and the boots JUST zipped. Once on, these looked fabulous on my 5'9" frame. If you have thicker calves than mine, these may not work unless you get them professionally stretched by a leather-smith. Also, these were not slouchy on me at all but I did not mind. They hit just below the knee and are made of excellent leather. I feel that the quality of these is on par with Frye. Excellent boots that will last a lifetime. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large