Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic

Body-conscious tunic dress with sheer lace back and long sleeves. *Body - 98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Sleeves and Back - 100% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 32 1/2" Bust (relaxed): 24" Waist (relaxed): 21"
overall average rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Review 1 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
SEXY
5.14.2012
"Everything was great about this--very thin for a dress but it isnt see thru and is a great fabric. I got SO many compliments on it. I'm 5'6", 130 pounds and the small fit perfectly. It would no doubt be a 5-star but i chose 4 because when i wear it, i had to often pull down the front of it because it would tend to slide up and the cleavage would disappear. other than that, get the dress!! great fit, and very flattering!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:CA
age:over 45
body type:petite
very sexy dress
4.1.2012
"i got this dress in black xs/s. all i can say is wow! the sleeves are little long on me, but i just folded them in and no problem. i got so many compliments when i wore this. i love fp!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:petite
not a dress
3.24.2012
"I usually buy slip dresses to style as a normal dress because I am 5'4" and 108lbs, thats pretty tiny for people not to realize the thin-ness of the slip but THIS cannot be a dress. You see EVERYTHING! I have no choice but to use a bra because everything shows! Its beautiful but how can anyone wear this outside? Never received a slip soooo thin. How am I supposed to make this work -_-"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
dissapointed
3.5.2012
"When i recieved this dress i was pretty dissapointed. first of all you CANNOT wear a bra with this dress. that didnt bother me because i dont mind wearing one but its pretty bland. yes the lace is some what pretty but for the price? not worth it. i love free people clothes but this dress just didnt make the cut."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
Obssessed
2.27.2012
"I ordered this in black, for my collection of little black dresses. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS DRESS. I got so many compliments wearing it. I had a cropped silk blazer with rolled up sleeves so you could see the lace in front and a little on the sleeve. I do admit, if you do not have a body for a dress that hugs you, I would not recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Totally Perfect!
2.25.2012
"This fits exactly as it looks on the model! The fabric is thin, as people have commented, but it also looks thin online, so that's what I was expecting. I got the black, and while it is very form-fitting, it is also very flattering. If tight things generally look good on you, then go for it! The fabric is stretchy, but doesn't seem like it will stretch out and get floppy. I'm slender with curves, 5'7", 135 lbs, and 30 D, and the M/L is great. If you are busty, you will probably need a bra with this, as it doesn't have a built-in one or anything. Finally, the length is just long enough to be appropriate. I wouldn't wear this to church, but I would feel fine wearing it out for dinner at a nice restaurant. And it's definitely sexy enough to wear out to a party! Love it, worth it, buy it! Hope this was helpful!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect bodies only!
2.23.2012
"I really wanted to like this on me, but sadly could not. It's extremely clingy as in shows every fat fold, every tummy pudge, etc. If I had my way, I'd wear this just as is, but it's too sheer for that too. Such a shame."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love this dress
2.22.2012
"I was really nervous to buy this dress because it looks extremely short and being 6.0 ft and 125 lbs every dress is short on me. but I took the risk anyways and it fit like a glove! it covers everything its a very stretchy material so it hugs your body everywhere so keep that in mind. it's short but not nearly as short as I thought it was going to be it's around the length of longer shorts. I'm still putting stockings under it just to be safe. I bought the navy color so the black against the blue looks super sexy.This one looks exactly as it is on the picture. Definitely one of my best buys."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Reno, NV
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very Cute, But...
2.20.2012
"I ordered this dress on a whim! I saw it and I thought it was perfect, but I have to admit, I was a little disappointed when it shipped because the material is extremely thin and you do have to be very skinny to pull this dress off. I fee like if I wore any spandex or anything under, it would show lines. :/ Also, it's a little too long on me because I'm a little on the short side (5'1" :)), but at least that can be fixed; I'm just gonna tailor it a couple of inches. All in all, I'm satisfied but a little dismayed. I do not, however, regret purchasing the dress. (Okay, maybe a little bit, $78!! )"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:14-20
body type:petite
disappointed
2.13.2012
"the dress is beautiful!! i was so excited to get it but when it came the material is so thin. you have to be very thin to pull it off - so if you are, then that works! but the material is the same as a bandeau i ordered here, it makes the dress seem cheap. I got it in white, i feel like it would look better in black."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Houston Tx
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty!
2.4.2012
"Very pretty, but u do need to have the perfect body for this, so I recommend it to the people who know they can pull this off"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Very pretty
2.4.2012
"I'm usually a size S/M but since there is not of that size I went ahead and got XS/S. It's fits me just fine, just a little tight! Hugs the curves perfectly and feels very comfortable! So far I'm happy with it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Very Cute
1.13.2012
"I am very excited to wear this dress. I'm 5'8 130lbs. and ordered my usual size of xs/sm. I am very tall and its a good length. Definitely a 'going out dress.' The navy color was actually more along the lines of plum... I'm not sure if I accidentally got sent a plum color dress or if that's just how the navy color is. The lace arms lack as much stretch as the body part but are not too tight whatsoever. Overall it's a good purchase :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love it!
12.12.2011
"I love this dress i agree that the material is thin and that it is tight but it has a lot of give i wear a 4 and the xs-s fit me perfect and since its black it doesnt show every little imperfection... i also didnt think it was too long it hits me a little lower than mid thigh and i think with how sexy the dress is since it is tight a little low cut and lace that the length compliments that well! hope this helps!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ginger Long Sleeve Lace Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
So disappointed :(
12.10.2011
"This had so much potential. I ordered it the second I saw it. However, it is extremely tight and low-cut, and kind of long for my taste. The material is also pretty thin. I recommend sizing up, though I'm not sure that'd help."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large