Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Muu Baa Leather Jacket

Goat leather jacket with zipper front. buckle detailing at sides. Zippered pockets and at bottom of sleeves. Pieced leather throughout. Snap detailing on collar. Lined inside. *India
overall average rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Portland
age:over 45
body type:athletic
funky and goes with everything
1.12.2011
" I have worn this coat all winter. It is holding up great. Does well in the rain and cold. It looks awesome after being thrown around in a pile. I highly recommend this jacket. You will have it forever! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVE!
1.11.2011
" this is so cute. the leather looks a little worn in a badass kinda way. so peyton sawyer <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Georgette Shirttail Dress
3.5 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
3/4 Length Sleeve Double Scoop Tunic
4.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
Chiffon & Lace Slip
4.6 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
so cute but so tight!
12.10.2010
" I was obsessed with getting this jacket and when my size (sort of) finally popped up again I jumped at the chance to buy it.
I know Free People can usually fit really big - but this jacket is not made by them so the sizing is actually true to form.The other reviews really helped me, so I bought a UK8 which is a size 4 in the US. I am 5'5 115lbs - with a B-cup, and the jacket was pretty tight. I am kind of slender and still the arms and shoulders were very tight on me. The jacket fits like a glove, but won't really fit anything heavier underneath, besides a light top. Figure the sizes to be more like a European brand like H&M and that will help you buy the jacket. In that store I'm a 6 or 8 on top so that's what I should've gotten, a UK 10 or UK12. Also, with the lining it probably won't stretch out that much.
Besides it's snugness - this jacket is absolutely adorable. I've been searching for years for a classic but stylish leather jacket that was still affordable, and this one is it. It really is a great buy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Awesome jacket, runs small
11.28.2010
" I was really torn up about what size to order. I normally wear a size 2 in jackets, so according to the UK size conversion chart I should have ordered a UK 6. However after reading a few other reviews I tried going for the UK 8. I was nervous that I had made the wrong decision but when it arrived it fit perfectly! Therefore, I highly recommend ordering a size up. You won't be disappointed, the jacket is amazing and the amount of detail that went into it blew me away. I particularly enjoy the snap buttons that can hold the collar open. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Cool Jacket!
11.16.2010
" I ordered this jacket from another site because Free People did not have my size in stock. Let me just say (search google for Muu Baa Leather Jacket). I wanted to give some advice for ordering though. I am a fit 125 lbs, 5'4, 34C and I always wear a small or xsmall at Free People. This jacket says right on the inside sewn tag UK 10/US 6. This UK 10 was just a teeny big everywhere but the upper arms so I'm going to try a UK 8 which will be about a US 4. I can't imagine how small the UK4 or UK6 must be. For color and style it's a dark grey leather which is really cool but it's more shiny/glossy looking than the one on this model.
Also, the upper collar and all the way around the bottom has wire inside it so it helps keep a better shape which is kind of nice. Definitely a slightly biker look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Oakland, California
age:26-30
body type:petite
bring back size 4
11.2.2010
" I have been waiting and hoping you bring back some more size 4 in this awesome jacket. It is rare finding a stylish, good quality leather jacket for under $400. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fantastic soft leather jacket
10.19.2010
" if you get your normal US size, then this jacket fits true to size, not too tight, and still has room to layer underneath. if you're busty, and you want to wear this jacket zipped up, then you'd probably want to size up, but the shoulder might fit a little wide. btw, UK12 is US8. the leather is super soft, and is a dark black-gray. with my regular size, the sleeves fit a little longer than pictured. this is a great jacket, and is totally worth the price for a leather jacket. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love this jacket!
10.5.2010
" I normally wear a size 4 jacket/top, but never anything smaller. After I ordered the jacket in July and had to wait until delivery at end of August, I got very worried my size 4 would be too small. I knew the 6's wouldn't be available after my jacket arrived if it was too small. When my jacket arrived, I was happily surprised that the size 4 fit. Not a tad extra room in the shoulders, a little snug in the bust but still ok, and ample and pretty sleeve length. The jacket may not fit bulky sweaters underneath, but in exchange I got a gorgeous, figure flattering and curvy jacket. This jacket was well worth every penny.
The color is a nice dark grey, not too light and not black, either. This jacket is very pretty and I am sooo glad I got it. I don't think I would have liked the size 6 more than the 4. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Score!
9.30.2010
" Goodness! After the first review for this jacket finally came up I was horrified to hear that this comes in UK sizing (which, by the way, it doesn't seem to state anywhere on FPs website. They're idea of providing sizing info for an online shop failing me once again), however, if this 6 I bought it supposed to fit a size 2, this jacket must run really large. I am definitely a 6 in the shoulders, and to my delight this fits perfectly. It's a little tight across the chest, so I probably couldn't fit too many layers underneath, but fortunately a) I live in Southern California, and b) leather stretches. So I think I'll be fine! I wouldn't want to size up because this is just perfect in the arms, even a tad loose (I have no muscles). What is great about this jacket is it's super customizable. With all the snaps and the zippers, you can make it tighter of loser, and change the look by moving the collars around. I believe the color is true to the photo; it looks grayish to me online. The jacket is lined so will be great on its own for the fall transition, and is really cute. Overall, I couldn't be happier! Just wish the weather would cool down now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:Northeast USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Muu Baa Leather Jacket
9.30.2010
" This jacket fits me live a glove, literally, I won't be able to wear any bulky sweaters under it but that's all right. I am a true size 4. If you want to layer, go up a size or two. The sleeves are nice and long, which I love. The jacket is unstructured to some extent, the leather is soft, the lapel needs smoothing out sometimes to get it the way I want it. If you are looking for a body hugging leather jacket that doesn't add bulk (I am petite and that is an issue!), this is the jacket for you. However, my guess is if you order it larger to put bulky sweaters under it, the jacket will still look good and not too bulky.
I am so addicted to Free People it's not funny. I am now setting my signs on the Wooly Bomber... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Muu Baa Leather Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:petite
runs small
9.26.2010
" This jacket is really cute. It looks more grey than dark grey/black as pictured. Also, i recommend ordering a size up and know the jacket is UK sizing. (ex, a "6" is a 2) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large