Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sleeveless Medallion Slip

Medallion cutout sleeveless body-conscious slip dress. "V"-neckline. Fully lined.
overall average rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Review 1 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Monica
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Very Sexy
9.11.2014
"My goodness this sucker is TIGHT! But once you have it on, it stretches a bit, is very soft and actually quite comfortable. Yes, it's body-con but because of the pattern it's also very flattering and doesn't show every little flaw. I have the black over gray and the red over ivory and love them both. It's a great go-to dress for a night out or special occasion. It's so different and unique that once you throw it on it totally glams you up. I'm 5'1" roughly 135 (muscular) pounds and the xs/s fits great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Brazil
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love it!
8.6.2014
"This is an absolute gorgeous dress! The quality is great, thick and stretchy but still retains its form after wear. I think it runs true to size, I'm size M and i bought M/L and it fits perfectly but i think for people who wear L it might get very tight even though is stretchy. Absolutely well worth the price, so happy I bought it and thinking about buying another in a different color"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Such a great dress!!!
7.19.2014
"I loooove this dress. I got it in the red over ivory and in the XS/S size. It fits perfectly and is so soft and comfy. The bodycon style is super flattering. The only problem I have with it is its length. I'm 5'1 so I have to wear heels with it and scrunch it up a little so it doesn't go down to my knees."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
So well worth it
6.3.2014
"This is an absolute winner dress! The quality is great, thick and stretchy but still retains its form after wear. It hides your imperfections and the print is very flattering too. I think it runs true to size, but once again it does have a considerable amount of stretch. Absolutely well worth the price, so happy I bought it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Calgary, Canada
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Fits like a glove!
5.29.2014
"I'm so super happy with this purchase. It's perfect for what I needed it for and fits me like a glove. I'm a size 4 and it hugs me in all the right places. I may need to buy a few more! Great purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Sexsmith, AB
age:26-30
body type:petite
Versatile and amazing
4.8.2014
"Bought this in the pink over white combo but also have been wearing the purple over white version for the last year. Love these slips/dresses. They are great to put a long cardi over and then belt but also to ditch the accessories and go out for the night in! I have worn mine to work, on dates, and out with the girls. They are comfortable and everyone always gives you compliments, so what's not to love!?!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Surrey, U.K
age:over 45
body type:slender
Stunning!!!
3.15.2014
"When this dress arrived I thought I would never get into it in a million years, it looked so small! But it's amazing how much it stretches, and it fits beautifully, and is sooo flattering on!
I love it, it's a really stunning colour and shape.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Castle Rock, CO
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Super Sexy!
3.12.2014
"Hey! I just got this in the mail and I LOVE IT!! The fit is amazing and it really does help keep everything in place. This is perfect for the summer and I think you can dress it up with some great pumps or even dress it down with a cute jean jacket/vest and some flip flops. It's super versatile and you seriously can't beat the price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
i really love this dress
3.7.2014
"I love the way that it fits and I am 165 pounds and 5'7" athletic body type. I feel like the bust cut is very flattering. I can go braless in this and it feels like I can wear it everyday. I will purchase the black one soon and maybe other colors too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty and flattering
2.19.2014
"I ordered this in the color turtledove in xs/s. For reference, I am 5'4" and 115 lbs. It is a little tighter than expected, but that is a good thing when you want to suck every thing in :) the length is a little long, but I can easily scrunch it up without it looking strange. The color is as expected, and it looks great with a tan. I would definitely recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Columbia, SC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVE This Dress!!
2.11.2014
"When I read reviews I always want to get a sense of how the item fits on someone similar to my body type, so let me start off by saying I am 5’5” 125 pounds, usually a size small or medium (2-4 dress size, 25-27 jeans) depending on the fit. I am thin and fit but with an hourglass shape and curves, 32DDD breasts with a big butt and muscular thighs. I got this dress is an XS/S and it looks AMAZING on my body. It is tight enough to where it hugs my curves but is not restricting or too tight, even on my boobs and booty! I think a medium would still be okay fit wise but might be too long. This dress is to be worn with confidence as it is form fitting, but it is very flattering and hugs my curves in all the right places. Some cheaper made tight dresses expose your flaws and ride up and just do not look good, this dress is the opposite of that. It molds to your body and enhances all the good parts and hides the flaws. It stays put when you walk and holds all your lady parts in, so you don’t have to worry about accidentally flashing anyone. I have to say if you need a basic, tight, dress, this is perfect! I have seen this dress look awesome on both tall, thin, less curvy body types and curvier fuller bodies. I got the ivory color with the black underneath but I would repurchase in several different colors i love it so much. Can be dressed up or down for day/night or different types of occasions and layered with other pieces. Put on some heels and look sexy for a night out or throw on an oversized sweater/blazer/jacket and some boots to class it up. This is dress is definitely a wardrobe staple!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Vermont
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love this dress
1.24.2014
"I got this dress in black and completely love it. It looks small but stretches well when you put it on. It's definitely become one of my staples. I ordered the m/l and it fits well. It is on the longer side but I'm 5'7" so it works for me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Turtledove
12.24.2013
"First off, the color is beautiful and very flattering. I am 5'5, 115 lbs and ordered this in the XS/S. The dress is a bit snug and difficult to pull on but looks great once it is on and is very stretchy. Feel free to size up if you want it a bit more loose, it will still be form fitting. The dress is a bit longer on me than on the model, the hem hits the top of my knees. Very pretty detailing and the material is thick and substantial. Can't wait to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:vancouver, bc
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
the perfect dress!
11.30.2013
"I am so in love with this dress that I want it in every color. Bodycons can always be tricky as I find they show too much (underwear/bra lines etc) but this is an exception, it's a thick stretchy nylon spandex so it hold everything and shapes beautifully- the thick straps cover a bra perfectly. I'm 5'10 140lb's and I bought the small-fits perfectly. I get so many compliments when I wear it and it can be worn so many different ways. Great price for an amazing dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:South America
age:21-25
body type:petite
Supreme
11.26.2013
"I love this dress is the definition of sexy. It really looks good with different styles, you can wear it with a leather jacket and combat booties for a rock/boho look for going out, or with a denim jacket and a fedora hat for a casual look but lovely. It really shows your curves even if you are skinny, you will look with a perfect silhoutte. I ordered size XS/S its very tight but perfect. If you are brunette I recomend you to try the Ivory color, even more if you are tanned.
For reference I am very skinny 32A,110"lbs. the dress is not that short, but that is not a problem because you can crease it, and it looks good.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Venice, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Best dress I've bought in a while!
8.28.2013
"I LOVE this dress! I was nervous about how form fitting it was, but the length made up for the tightness. The material is thick, but I was never uncomfortable (in Ohio in August). It doesn't snag, wrinkle and it looked just as good at the end of the night than when I put it on in the morning. Great for any occasion, I've been looking for excuses to wear it again and again!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:co
age:14-20
body type:athletic
cute
8.3.2013
"I am 5'7 and 155 pounds, so I'm not the skinniest person out there but this dress looks great and I feel super confident in it, even though it is tight. My only problem was that FP sent me the wrong color. I ordered it in Ivory and the dress that came was off-white with a tan lining, not the white and blue lining that I wanted."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great going out dress
7.8.2013
"This is my first body con dress, and I'm very happy with it! I've never been much of a tight clothing girl, but I needed a going out dress (and my boyfriend loved this one). I was lucky enough to try on a size M/L in store and I'm happy I did! I'm usually a size S or XS in Free People, but I'm on the curvier side (especially compared to these models) and taller side at over 5'6" and 130 pounds. My measurements are 33, 26, 37 for reference. It hits me about mid thigh, which is perfect. The material is pretty thick, so I feel comfortable wearing it out in public. It is difficult to get in and out of because it's tight, but I promise it stretches it once you get it on! I think it's a tad big in the waist, but that was expected since I was more worried about it fitting my butt/hips and sized up. Very great dress overall!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfect and sexy
6.30.2013
"Got this is the juniper (green) color. The color looks awesome against my tan. The fit on this dress is banging!!! Sexy and sucks in my gut. Every girl should have this in their wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Sleeveless Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Good Quality
6.16.2013
"I loved this item and got so many compliments when I wore it to a sweet 16 and at school! The quality is great and the material is thicker than other fp bodycons I own. I bought it in lavender in the xs/s and it fits pretty well, I am probobly a little tiny for it and it could accomadate someone bigger being its strechy (5'3 and 96 pounds). Highly recommended :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>