Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seams Cool Knit Legging

5-pocket knit leggings with zipper and button fly opening. Stretchy slim fit. *70% Polyester, 25% Rayon, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around - relaxed): 28 1/2" Hips (all around - relaxed): 33" Rise: 8 3/4" Inseam: 30"
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Review 1 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
new uni staple
6.25.2013
" A little overpriced for leggings, but love the unique seam detail. I got these in a black 24 (which I'm not a true 24 so these seem to run a little big) because I knew they would stretch out a bit after wear. Fit is great, a little tight around waist but will stretch out I'm sure. Because of the clever button/pocket detailing and overall thickness these can be worn as pants without that dreaded legging-butt look. I'm looking forward to these becoming my new staple leggings for this uni semester :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Staple Pant
5.15.2013
" This is the second time I have bought this pant in black.
The first pant I wore during my entire pregnancy and stretched them out obviously. I don't know what I would have done without this pant. Seriously.
The second time I bought this pant was post-pregnancy. And, it's perfect again! It accentuates all the positives and hides the negatives (read my large post-partum behind). I wear this pant to work, on the weekend, etc. It can be dressed up and dressed down.
Buy it, you will not be sorry. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:jersey
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
love
2.4.2013
" bought red went back for the blue, love love love. went up a size, i have the 5 pocket legging and the 27 is perfect, these i went to a 28. perfect pants that are comfy but look dressy, pair with a loose top and combat boots ur set! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:PA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Wardrobe staple
1.22.2013
" I am not a "leggings person," but I could not resist these. They go great with long shirts/tunics. The detail (stitching) REALLY sets these apart. Very flattering and adds character. Going to handwash/line dry these to avoid the pilling mentioned by previous reviews.
-Great quality, fits well, nice detail
-Somewhere between leggings and pants
-Recommended!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Mandalyn Ankle Boot
4.5 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love these pants
1.10.2013
" These pants are very comfortable and fit well. i want to get a second pair just so I have them. I ordered the black pants and love them. I would recommend these pants to anyone. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love them!
1.3.2013
" I really love these leggings! They fit so well, and are really well made. I wasn't expecting them to be so pant like and I wasn't sure I would like them but as soon as I put them on I knew they were a keeper! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Alpharetta, GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Color Difference for Rum Raisin
1.3.2013
" I ordered these in Rum Raisin and the color is very different from how it appears online. I was expecting a wine/burgundy color, but they were definitely a lighter, more purple color. I was disappointed with the true color of the leggings but they did fit nicely and I liked the higher waist. I'm going to return them, so I can't comment on their longevity. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
great fit , poorly made, cheap fabric, not worth t
12.28.2012
" These leggings are flattering on every body type and are substantial enough to wear as pants. i have them in blue and black. However, the fabric began pilling after the first wash (I washed them on the delicate cycle and line dried). Needless to say, after only a few washes I am embarrassed to wear them as they look like Ive had them for years instead of weeks. "Disposable" clothing is not eco-friendly, fiscally responsible, nor freeing. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb12.28.2012
We are sorry that the leggings are in this condition. A member of our service team will be in touch to offer assistance!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:petite
Move over sweatpants!
12.23.2012
" Remember how people always used to say leggings can't be worn as pants? Well guess what? THESE CAN!! They are super comfty,flattering, don't show ANY panty lines, and are did I mention... not obviously leggings. The material that is used is thick but not too spandexy...
In other words... PLEASE BUY THESE!!
They are amaze-balls.
I got them in the black and navy, and I'm super close to getting them in maroon.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love :)
11.23.2012
" I just bought these pants today in the rum raisin color. I'm 5'5", 113 lbs. Usually I am a 26 in FP pants, but I bought the 27 in these pants. They are a little lose in the legs, but fit me well around the waist. The 26 (my usual size) fit perfectly in the legs, but were tight around the waist! For comparison, I tried on a pair of standard FP jeans in a size 26 and 27. The 26s fit perfectly, and the 27s were loose! So if you get these pants, order up a size! Unless you have a tiny waist :) For the record, my waist is 25.5" and my hips are 34.5". Overall, I love these pants! They are super comfortable :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:26-30
body type:slender
I need these leggings in more colours
10.15.2012
" I ordered rum raisin, I LOVE the colour though it's more maroon-purple than it appears in the photos (on my monitor they look more brown). I'm 5'6, 130lbs and ordered size 27, they fit great except they hit the top of my ankle and I tend to like pants longer. All in all they're great, warm but not too thick. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:slender
cheap, not worth the price
9.28.2012
" These are great pants but are definitely not worth $78. I have worn them twice and washed them once and they are already pilling on the butt area. I heard some of the thread break when I pulled them on just now, and I can tell that they are not going to last that long. They are great and flattering but I wish they were a little more durable for the price.
5'5", 130, size 28 "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
Comfortable and Versatile
9.27.2012
" These are great pants, warm and comfortable. I wear these with a long tunic top and look forward to pairing it with oversized sweaters this fall/winter. The detail below the knees make these leggings unique and the length really works for my height. They fit perfectly with heels or can be scrunched up at the bottom with flats. I ordered these in a 27, I'm 5'2'' 103lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great!
8.11.2012
" These pants rock!! They're really flattering because the material is so thick. Much better than regular leggings. Also, I don't think I'll have to shorten them. I'm 5'3 and I'll probably wear them with the ankles a little "scrunched." The only reason I didn't give the pants 5 stars is because $80 is a bit much for legging pants. Even so, a great buy that I think will can be dressed up and down and will last a while :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Oxford, NJ
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
I wish there was a color for every day of the week
8.3.2012
" These are so awesome! I tried them on in the store and was surprised to be a size bigger than I am in typical pants, but I bought them in two colors anyway and wish they had more colors in stock. They are so versatile and you can wear them with anything and almost anywhere - they look good going to work or instead of jeans (and more comfortable) when not working. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Seams Cool Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Do your pockets hang low?
7.21.2012
" I really liked the color and idea of the pants but WOW! The pockets hang really low..and I have a butt that pops out, so I don't have a saggy butt..man, so if you don't mind lower pockets, this is for you.. I'm 5'6 115, I tried the 26 on, they fit nice except the pockets, darn! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large