Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

All Ruffle Field Boot

Distressed leather lace up boot featuring a removable ruffle embellishment with side buckle for fit adjustment. Padded footbed. By Jeffrey Campbell. * Leather Upper, Rubber Sole * Imported
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for All Ruffle Field Boot
Review 1 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:slender
best ever
2.15.2011
" Love it at the first sight. Very soft leather makes it comfortable. It's great to wear skirts with ruffle and jeans without ruffle. Got two pairs! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
love love love!
2.12.2011
" The most difficult thing for me to shop for is shoes... but I'm glad i got these..they are great, besides the fact that they are super cute, they are comfortable too...they are as they appear in the photos and as for size...I got 8.5 which is what I usually get and they fit perfect (I have wide feet and I was afraid they would be tight because they looked narrow in the photos but they turned out fine)...I def recommend them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:Greensboro, NC
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Oldies but Goodies
2.9.2011
" I just received my boots and I am in love with them already. Funny thing I had the same boots by MIA's years ago, without the cute ruffles, and not J.C.'s, wore them all the time with everything. I'm so excited. The quality of this boot feel so good, I normally wear a 9, FP only had a 8.5 so I ordered the 8.5, tried them on with thin socks, felt a lil snug, but they will be perfect in a couple of days. This is truly my best buy so far this year...2011 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Really?
2.7.2011
" I hate to be the single negative review...I wanted to fall in love with these badly. Unfortunately I didn't, I felt like Bozo in them because the toe is large in its rounding. I'm only 5'0" with a 6.5 shoe size and I'm thinking it may be my height that made these look ridiculous.... they may be made for longer legs. I even nabbed them on sale but still must return them =( Goodbye boots that I've waited on for so long... "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute boot
12.2.2010
" I tried these boots in a vintage white color at the store. They are just as pictured and very sturdy, hard material. Need to break them in. These feel very durable. Just as pictured. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
I LOVE THESE BOOTS
10.17.2010
" I ADORE THESE. I actually got mine from Nordstrom because they were out of stock at FP. I bought a beautiful gray/black/brown vintage color. I prefer this color to the black showed here actually but that's because I have the black JC brit boots anyway. I found that they run large but till kept mine and i often wear them with heather socks scrunched up similar to the picture. They go with everything. I had a problem with the ruffles turning but I cut a tighter hole in the 'belt' and now they dont turn anymore. I highly recommend these !!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE LOVE these boots!
9.8.2010
" They are so comfortable, and true to size. I think they are very versatile. I love how the ruffle adds a little feminine touch to them. Very cool boots! So far I only been wearing them with dresses. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Romantic and amazing.
6.22.2010
" We, as a dance company, have been on the lookout for the perfect pair of prairie/country/workboots for years now. For our outdoor dance performances, where terrain is unknown.....I stumbled accross these on the FP site and knew immediately that we'd found our boots!!
A plus is that they are Jeffrey Campbell. I own another pair of his boots that I've had for 7 years or so and they've worn SO well (through festval dancing, rain, mud, desert, you name it!).
With these boots, I find the sizing true to size. I am a 7.5 and ordered a 7.5. They appear to be narrow (and I have wide feet at the ball of the foot), so I was a little worried, but I have worn these for hours, without any discomfort, they fit perfectly. Now, my dancing companions, have narrow feet and both ordered down a half size based on reviews, and theirs fit them perfectly. My advice? Wide feet order true to size and narrow, order a half down. Worked for us!!
I HIGHLY recommend these gorgeous boots to anyone wondering about them. They are a classic that are likely to be with you for YEARS to come!!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Purrrrrfect!
3.25.2010
" I got the boots in black. I usually wear a 8 1/2 and got them in 8 1/2 and is perfect! It's sooooo comfortable and looks great! The material of the leather seems really good too. Cant wait to wear them with skinny jeans or shorts/skirts. Love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love Love Love it
3.5.2010
" I like the color, the design, the comfort!
One of my favorite boots so far.
I got lots of compliments wearing it.
Mostly, because of the ruffle detail.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Perfection!
3.5.2010
" I actually purchased these from another site and felt compelled to share my experience with Free People customers.
These boots are absolutely perfect! I usually wear a size 8.5 and had to size down to an 8 because my size was sold out. The fit is a little snug, but nothing I can't handle. They are extremely comfortable! Very soft inside and it makes you not want to take them off. The ruffles definitely make a statement. The actual boot still looks great without the ruffles (if you want a more casual look). I purchased the brown. Like some leather, they look as if they may get darker as you wear them. I tried them on with opaque tights and a dress and they looked great! Since I am only 5'2, they made me look a little stout. If you are on the shorter side, it may look best with tunics/dresses that come to mid-thigh. I personally don't care either way because they are worth it. I've only worn them out once and I got TONS of compliments. If you are questioning yourself on purchasing these boots like I did, JUST GET THEM! You won't regret it! :)
I am now tempted to splurge and purchase the black too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for All Ruffle Field Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
fun boots
2.16.2010
" I ordered a 1/2 size smaller than usual, but I could've gone down a full size. I opted to just put inserts inside the boots. They don't make your feet look large which is a plus. These are really nicely distressed and well made. They look like their going to last for a long time and I love the detailing as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large