Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tapestry Moto Jacket

Floral patterned tapestry motorcycle jacket with zipper front opening and two front zip pockets. Inside is fully lined. Throw it over a pair of your favorite worn in jeans for a shabby meets chic combination that never fails. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 28" Bust (all around): 41" Sleeve Length: 24 5/8"
overall average rating:
4.027 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Review 1 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
gorgeous
9.22.2013
"I love this unique little blazer, great quality, and get compliments every time I wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Cheap
4.20.2013
"The fabric was outrageously cheap and flimsy. The cut is cute, but even at the sale price it is not worth the money. Not impressed."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Hartford, CT
age:14-20
body type:curvy
In Love
4.18.2013
"I love this jacket I already have a ton of outfits planned!. The fabric is very soft and worn in which I love and it is partially lined. I'm in love."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:36-40
body type:curvy
★ True to Size ★
4.16.2013
"This was my first order from FP and I am so in love with it!
I had to fight a long time with myself and finally my object of desire came on sale so I thought its now or never. Since shipping is pretty expencive and I have to pay extra tax on top when it arrived here in Sweden.
BUT, I have to say the jacket is truely beautiful, mine is lined with a violet cotton fabric it does not have any abrasions or to much vintage touch, it is just perfect! The colors are true to the catalog pictures more muted, but I like that. The cut and fit is excellent, I ordered a size 12 to be able to wear a thicker sweater underneath for the chilly days or nights and it just does the trick. The material is a little more on the thicker side, its soft and stretchy, which is great, if the jacket would have been really thin it would have been a total rip off even on sale.
I only have one last wish, FP Europe should come NOW and not only England, cause they do not ship anywhere else, so it is a bit silly. It would be much faster and I could save a lot of extra tax money to spend an FP!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:California Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:slender
It's OK..
4.15.2013
"I really love the idea of this jacket. The fabric is somewhat stretchy (comfy!) but warm. The tapestry is so unique and feminine for a motorcycle jacket, I had to have it.
I sized up to a size 6 instead of a 4 after reading the other reviews. (5'5, 130, 34A..usually wear a small or medium) and it fit like on the model... too bad it looked weird and boxy in the shoulder on me when it was zipped up. (This could be because my chest is on the smaller side, might be better for others.)
I was nervous about this since they conveniently don't show it zipped in the pictures, which is kind of important to show since most normal people would expect to use the zipper part of their jacket.
Also, the jacket I got had some areas that the tapestry looked frayed and beat up- like if you machine washed something that you should hand wash.
I ended up returning this, because of the odd fit and the poor shape of the fabric, but hope to find something like it in the future.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Beautiful!
4.7.2013
"I saw it at the store and got it without hesitation, so you know it's not poorly made as some other reviews suggest. I got tons of compliments wearing this jacket!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Sizing for Aussies
3.11.2013
"My jacket arrived today and I love it. I had read reviews so was expecting the fabric to be slightly worn looking, but it suits it and softens the material. Mine looks like the colours in the pics, beautifully lined. Fits perfectly. I'm Australian size 8 and got the size 4, this is a pretty good conversion. I'm 157cm (5'2"), and 54kg (119lb), 12D bra. I was tossing up between the 4 and 6 but very glad I went down a size. I don't think it's meant to be worn baggy, and the arms do tend to be on the long side. Hope this helps some Australian girls with sizing, as I had a bit of trouble deciding."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Napa, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
hip, stylish and cozy
3.8.2013
"I love this jacket! It is vintage in look so don't worry when you receive it that it actually has a few wear marks on it, I panicked at first, but then remembered it is meant to be vintage style. It's very well made and fully lined, so it's a lot cozier and warmer than I thought. Great colors, goes great with the bleached dipped vintage flare jeans."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Tasmania, Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Could nearly have been wonderful
3.2.2013
"Firstly, as a previous reviewer has pointed out, this jacket is NOT fully lined.
I thought the fit and the cut were fine, but either some unfortunate accident has happened to my jacket or its been badly "antiqued" deliberately. It looks as though at several places on the sleeves and collar it has been rubbed hard against a rough surface, tearing threads in the tapestry. It does make the fabric look "vintage" (is "vintage" another word for "damaged" and no one told me?), but not necessarily in a good way.
But it is surprisingly warm and soft... And pretty...
If I was sure that it was only my particular jacket that was all scuffed up, and it had arrived with me in the quoted delivery time, then I might ask for an exchange.
At almost AU$90 I expected a little better."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Lovely Jacket!
2.27.2013
"I was wondering what size to get for this jacket, and as it has limited number of sizes now that it is on sale I was a bit worried I would choose the wrong size. Normally I would go for a 6, but I went with the 8 because it was all that was left, and I'm glad I did! It's a bit (but not uncomfortable) loose all over, which is good because I can still wear something underneath for colder days. I'm glad I didn't go with the size 6 because like other FP items, I'm afraid it would be a little tight in the arms/shoulder area, and the size 8 fits really well in that area.
FYI I'm about 5'3, 140 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
looks cheap!
2.15.2013
"It was poorly made, and not flattering at all! Had to return it!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
lovely vintage look
2.13.2013
"This jacket has a gorgeous vintage look and feel. The fabric feels and looks quite old fasioned which is what I was hoping for. It looks really cool with jeans and short boots and is a great mid weight. All in all a great buy at the sale price. My only issue is I have short arms so the sleeves need to be rolled up lke in the photo."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Badly made and looks nothing like the web images.
2.7.2013
"This Jacket I bought looks nothing like the images on the website - totally different colour scheme. It is really low quality - cheaply made and the pattern is really boxy - a really bad fit. Also, it is not fully lined as claimed. Even at the sale price it's a total rip-off. Big disappointment. I'm returning it."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:slender
I love this jacket!
2.4.2013
"I recently bought this jacket in a size 6. I'm 5'5 34b chest and about 118 lbs. The 6 was the last size left in my local FP store. Typically I would wear a 2 or 4 in most items but I didn't find the 6 to be too large at all. It may run a bit small. This jacket is adorable but be aware of the fact that it is meant to look worn and distressed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Best purchase ever...
1.29.2013
"I have had my eye on this moto jacket for a while. I wasn't really happy with the price tag however, I was ecstatic when my local fp store had it on sale for 39.99! I seriously looked twice at the price tag. I tried on the 6 and 10 and I really like the fitted look so I went for the 6. This item is definitely a wardrobe staple and perfect as I am able to layer and wear in versatile outfits. For reference, I am 5'8, 135 lbs and 34B."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Sacramento
age:31-35
body type:slender
So Lovely!
1.15.2013
"I love this jacket! It makes any old shirt and jeans look amazing. I got it in a size 4 and it fits roomy enough to wear a long sleeve underneath. It is soft and pretty warm too!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Wanted to love it
1.9.2013
"This looks beautiful on the site, but in person, the colors of the jacket are much more muted than I expected. I am 5'4", 100 lbs and ordered an XS. It was very boxy and the shoulders were noticeably wide on me. The sides of the jacket did not taper to my body nicely and instead hung wide. Had to return."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:ohio
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Fabulous
1.5.2013
"I wavered back and forth about buying this jacket so when it went on sale I took the chance. So happy I did. Fits like a glove. I ordered my true size 4 and it has a bit of stretch so I would not size up unless you are after a non-fitted look. You have to try this on to appreciate how lovely it actually is."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great jacket
1.4.2013
"I purchased this jacket on sale at Macy's (like another reviewer did) because I wanted to try it on.
The colors are more faded in person then they are in the picture, but it's still a great jacket. It's soft and looks worn in and is very cool.
Everyone around my size said to size up a little because the jacket is snug. I'm 5'3" and 115lbs with a petite build and the 2 (I'm usually a 4) was actually a little roomy in the shoulders for me. I ended up getting it as I'm sure I'll layer something underneath it and it will fit perfect. If you have a more petite build I'd say get your normal size or size down if you are just going to wear a tshirt or thin henley underneath.
Highly recommend it as long as you are purchasing it on sale."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Tapestry Moto Jacket
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Favorite Jacket
1.4.2013
"I LOVE ths jacket so much I bought it twice. When I first saw it on line I liked it, but was hesitant due to the price. Then I was visiting my Mother in Michigan where the have a Free People store ( we have one opening here in February - I can hardly wait) tried it on and fell in love. It goes with so many things. I have received compliments on it every time I have worn it, with slacks, dresses and jeans. So when you had your extra 30 % off already sale items I bought it again, one size up so I can wear long sleeves under it. I have never done this before, but I am glad I have 2."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>