Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit

This super soft thermal features a ribbed knit collar and cuffs, sheer lace inserts, Nordic patterned knit yoke, and Henley style buttondown. *We The Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Review 1 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:notre dame
age:21-25
body type:athletic
beautiful top
2.9.2014
"perfect neckline!!! love the way this top swings"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Comfy and Unique
1.10.2014
"What I love best about this is that it has both a sweater and shirt feel. It's not too bulky and very comfortable. I love the fair isle pattern on top and the lacing detail on the sides. Very free people."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful
1.9.2014
"I have loved this top since I saw it in the November catalogue. I got XS online in the oatmeal color. The color is darker than pictured. I think the color is even darker than one I saw at the local FP store. However, it is still very beautiful top. It has that wintery look that I like. The only drawback is that the material is very thin. I am wearing it with FP Pull On Kick Flare."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:pa
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love!
1.5.2014
"I got this top in the charcoal and i love it! It fits true to size. I get many compliments! It is soft and warm for the winter here in Pa.!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So cute!
1.3.2014
"adorable and feminine. This is made of a couple different materials which really adds to the complexity. Its a great buy at this price! everyone buy this"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:petite
Really Cute
1.3.2014
"I just ordered this top in navy in the mail and I love it! I'm 5'4 110 lbs and the XS fit perfectly. Like previous reviews, this sweater is a bit more over-sized but to me it gives the sweater character and it's super comfy. However, the pattern on the navy looks white in the picture when it's actually more of an icy blue color, but I just so happen to like it more that way. I would definitely recommend this to a friend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Lovely
1.1.2014
"I am 167cms tall,55kg123 pounds, 35 inch/88 cm bust, 32c bra, 2 in dresses, 26/27 in jeans, xs/s in tops.
Purchased the oatmeal and charcoal. The oatmeal was not available in xs/s so I grabbed a medium and whilst it is very big it hangs nicely and has that cozy, oversized feel about it. The lace detailing is gorgeous and the oatmeal is true to picture. Haven't received the charcoal yet however I am really happy with the one I received. This is a great piece and looks great layered over a long singlet. Highly recommend especially at the sale price. The fabric is also quite thick and the top appears to be well made."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Cincinnati
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great, but thin.
1.1.2014
"I purchased the charcoal in a small, and I think it's adorable and a great top. It fits perfectly fine, I usually wear a small or xs. I think if I sized down it might be a bit tight in the shoulders or arms, or I would be unable to layer under it, and the small gives me plenty of room there so I'm happy!
>>
I was however expecting the bottom section of the shirt to be much thicker, more like a thermal. It is very, very thin knit. The top and wrist areas are thick and warm, but I would probably have to layer a tank or cami under this shirt to keep my midsection warm in the cold winter, which is disappointing because there are lovely lace panels on the side the show off your skin! They're just hard to see from the pictures.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Holiday Sweater
12.19.2013
"This is such a cute sweater and for me the navy is the winner of the three colors. I wear it with ivory pants and navy combat boots. The top is very flowy so I wear a tank underneath. I wear a size 6 and the small (my usual size in FP) was perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Rocky Mountains
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love this top
12.14.2013
"The look and comfort exceeded my expectations. I ordered the charcoal and it arrived today. Can't wait to wear it with skinny jeans and my lace up combat style boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Lovely!
12.1.2013
"This beat my expectations, even cuter in person. It's substantial material and has a great deal of details. I bought the oatmeal and I found the color to be just like the online picture. For reference I am 5'5" 36c, size 6, 135 lbs and the medium was perfect in length and gave me room to layer a cute slip under it for added length over leggings, and because the side lace panels are sheer. The small was OK too, but a bit snug around the shoulders and lost quite a bit of length. I bought the leggings in the picture too, colors aren't too matchy-matchy, but looks really sweet together! Buy it while you can! XOXO"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Shapeless
11.30.2013
"The XS was rather large and shapeless on my 5 foot 100 pound frame."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:South Carolin
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Bought the Grey & Love it
11.25.2013
"I'm 5'8" the shoulders and flair perfect, but found just a little tight in the underarm, but not enough to bother me - will need to wear a cami underneath the lace panels on each side are very see thru - I'm not one to decorate myself like a xmas tree, but think I'll save for Xmas. Love the length both front & back - a definite keeper for me.-if I order white will order large.-picked long and lean no other desc fit have the over 45 lower ab issue - like to cover. Enjoy"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:usa
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cheap
11.23.2013
"I ordered a size S, it was just too big and didn't hang right at all. Also the material looked very cheap and not worth the price at all. The colour is an off white/ivory.
The design at the top of the sweater is pretty cute but the rest just looks poofy and cheap.
I sent it back.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Cabin In The Woods Swit
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Holiday perfect!
11.11.2013
"Very cute Henley thermal. Runs tight through the shoulders and bust. I went up a size. Nice lace detail on the sides and bottom. The stitching on the navy color way is MINT green."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large