Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top

Soft knit and lace oversized top. lace detailing at top by chest. Crew neck. Lace detailing at bottom is rounded. *Body: 100% Cotton, Lace: 90% Nylon, 10% Spandex *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Customer Reviews for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Review 1 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Grat funky tee
12.3.2010
"I have this in the lavender color. I sized down from medium to small. Jewelery may tend to snag on the lace bottom, but other than that no complaints. Cool shirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
love
11.19.2010
"i bought this shirt size small it fits really loose but i love it.. it's so comfortable! i always get compliments. i'm 5-0 and 105lbs.. so i shouldve gotten an xs but i'm happy with my small :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Montreal, Quebec
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Comfy cute
10.31.2010
"The shirt was a little more baggy than expected but I love it. I always get compliments when I wear it and it's so comfy but you don't look like a slob. The color is brighter than the online photo."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Got it the 2nd time
9.30.2010
"The first time this top came out I wasnt able to get it, I got by mail on monday and I love it!!!! It's a little bit big, love the lace details, overall it is a adorable day to day top...."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:CA.
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
A bit manly color.
9.9.2010
"I got the Gray one. I like it but in parson it's manly color. Runs LARGE."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
Second time around...
8.25.2010
"I have last winter's version of this shirt in navy with longer sleeves so when this came out in a summer version I had to have it. I got the red combo which is more of a deep pinkish red. It came today and I LOVE it. I ordered a full size smaller than last time-XS. The sleeves are a little more snug but that's ok. Such a unique, standout piece. I get compliments on my other one all the time so I'm sure this will be the same. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:slender
beautiful!
8.17.2010
"this arrived in the mail the other day, and i have been dying to wear it. so when i did last night i got so many compliments on it! its a beautiful top, i got the dark taupe, which is absolutely amazing. it will easily transition into fall because of the dark colors. the only problem i had with it, is the fact that the lace snags very easily. so be careful about the jewelry and accessories you wear! but otherwise, i enjoy wearing this lovely top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Could not be happier!
8.14.2010
"I just received this top in the mail today and its better than I imagined. I almost held off, but when I added this item to my cart it said there was only one left in small so i had to get it! I am honestly obsessed! I got it in the grey/navy and the fit is so flattering and comfy. I'm so glad I did not miss out in the piece! Will definitely be wearing this all year round! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love the Lace!
8.13.2010
"I love this top! I love the combination of the boyish stripes and the feminine lace. The top fits roomy but I got my normal size and am happy that I did because I like the roomier fit for this top. The colors, coral combo, are really nice and flattering. Great comfy top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Boxy
8.11.2010
"I'm long in the torso and this shirt doesn't hang well. It's pretty with the lace and colors, but it looked like I bought a shirt that was too small and sewed some lace to make it fit. Longer would help the look on people like me."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute!
8.6.2010
"Very comfortable. Goes well with jeans or leggins. I bought Pink. It is brighter pink than the one in picture. I wish the sleeves are little longer because I love 3/4 sleeves.( but they are short sleeves as pictured)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:philly
age:14-20
body type:petite
Just Perfect!
8.5.2010
"I have this shirt in the coral combo, and dark taupe. It is so cute! I love the fit of it, it is a little bit loose but thats how I like to wear it. Its just perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
a bit wide, but I love it!
8.4.2010
"when I received it and picked it up it looked a pretty wide, but I love the way it hangs on, its a little loser than on the model. i am so glad i purchased this and the fabric is very comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE LOVE LOVE
7.27.2010
"I absolutely love this shirt from fp! its loose fitting and perfect for relaxing summer days. the arms fit more snug and the shirt is very flattering. I would recommend sizing down, especially if you have smaller arms. No complaints with this shirt at all I think its a great find from free people!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:orange county
age:21-25
body type:petite
love.
7.26.2010
"i just received this shirt in the mail today, and it is LOVE! the material is very soft and comfy. it does run a bit big so you can get away with sizing down a little. for those who are more conservative, the lace part of the shirt is a little see through but not too much... i however think that it gives it some attitude, combining a casual striped shirt and made it delicate and feminine with the lace... definitely one of my favorite pieces"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Malibu, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute!
7.22.2010
"I got this as my birthday present from my best friend and i love it! she got me the coral combo and im a kind of person thats not into wearing pink but i love it! i definitely recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Buena Park
age:14-20
body type:slender
perfect for everything
7.17.2010
"I love this shirt! i got it in the coral color and it is so cute! i get compliments on the lace all the time! Its so soft and flowy you can wear it for summer and winter. I usually wear a small in FP so i ordered small and it fits great. However if you're pretty busty I think it might look like a parachute because it kinda goes out from your bust."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
I'll keep it.
7.7.2010
"I'm 135lbs. 34D and purchased it in S (small). Loose fit, especially at the bottom, but worth keeping because of unique detailing. will be great with jeans. casual wear."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Looks as pictured (aka wonderful).
6.24.2010
"This is a great shirt. I love how it combines a tomboyish stripe with an ultra-feminine, sexy panel of lace. Obviously, it is a pretty loose top, so you can get away with sizing down if you want to. My only real complaint is the armpit area. I am not a big fan of the batwing look, and that is what this is, even if it doesn't really look like it in the pictures. As a result, I think this looks great when your arms are at your sides, but not otherwise. Beyond that, it's a great shirt and one that it surprisingly tough considering half of it is lace."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:sunny california
age:26-30
body type:petite
so worth it!
6.21.2010
"I got this a few months back w/ the 3/4 sleeve cut - I love it soooo much, that when they introduced the short sleeve i had to get it! just rcvd the coral combo color today & it so much better in person. the color is coral w/ a tea-stained lace, much better than white (in my opinion) - fits exactly like the previous style - loose fit, but great cut. i'm 5'4, 130 lbs, small fits perfect on me - highly recommended!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>