Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top

Soft knit and lace oversized top. lace detailing at top by chest. Crew neck. Lace detailing at bottom is rounded. *Body: 100% Cotton, Lace: 90% Nylon, 10% Spandex *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Customer Reviews for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Review 1 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Grat funky tee
12.3.2010
" I have this in the lavender color. I sized down from medium to small. Jewelery may tend to snag on the lace bottom, but other than that no complaints. Cool shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
love
11.19.2010
" i bought this shirt size small it fits really loose but i love it.. it's so comfortable! i always get compliments. i'm 5-0 and 105lbs.. so i shouldve gotten an xs but i'm happy with my small :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Montreal, Quebec
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Comfy cute
10.31.2010
" The shirt was a little more baggy than expected but I love it. I always get compliments when I wear it and it's so comfy but you don't look like a slob. The color is brighter than the online photo. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Got it the 2nd time
9.30.2010
" The first time this top came out I wasnt able to get it, I got by mail on monday and I love it!!!! It's a little bit big, love the lace details, overall it is a adorable day to day top.... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:CA.
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
A bit manly color.
9.9.2010
" I got the Gray one. I like it but in parson it's manly color. Runs LARGE. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
Second time around...
8.25.2010
" I have last winter's version of this shirt in navy with longer sleeves so when this came out in a summer version I had to have it. I got the red combo which is more of a deep pinkish red. It came today and I LOVE it. I ordered a full size smaller than last time-XS. The sleeves are a little more snug but that's ok. Such a unique, standout piece. I get compliments on my other one all the time so I'm sure this will be the same. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:slender
beautiful!
8.17.2010
" this arrived in the mail the other day, and i have been dying to wear it. so when i did last night i got so many compliments on it! its a beautiful top, i got the dark taupe, which is absolutely amazing. it will easily transition into fall because of the dark colors. the only problem i had with it, is the fact that the lace snags very easily. so be careful about the jewelry and accessories you wear! but otherwise, i enjoy wearing this lovely top. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Could not be happier!
8.14.2010
" I just received this top in the mail today and its better than I imagined. I almost held off, but when I added this item to my cart it said there was only one left in small so i had to get it! I am honestly obsessed! I got it in the grey/navy and the fit is so flattering and comfy. I'm so glad I did not miss out in the piece! Will definitely be wearing this all year round! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love the Lace!
8.13.2010
" I love this top! I love the combination of the boyish stripes and the feminine lace. The top fits roomy but I got my normal size and am happy that I did because I like the roomier fit for this top. The colors, coral combo, are really nice and flattering. Great comfy top. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Boxy
8.11.2010
" I'm long in the torso and this shirt doesn't hang well. It's pretty with the lace and colors, but it looked like I bought a shirt that was too small and sewed some lace to make it fit. Longer would help the look on people like me. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute!
8.6.2010
" Very comfortable. Goes well with jeans or leggins. I bought Pink. It is brighter pink than the one in picture. I wish the sleeves are little longer because I love 3/4 sleeves.( but they are short sleeves as pictured) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:philly
age:14-20
body type:petite
Just Perfect!
8.5.2010
" I have this shirt in the coral combo, and dark taupe. It is so cute! I love the fit of it, it is a little bit loose but thats how I like to wear it. Its just perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
a bit wide, but I love it!
8.4.2010
" when I received it and picked it up it looked a pretty wide, but I love the way it hangs on, its a little loser than on the model. i am so glad i purchased this and the fabric is very comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE LOVE LOVE
7.27.2010
" I absolutely love this shirt from fp! its loose fitting and perfect for relaxing summer days. the arms fit more snug and the shirt is very flattering. I would recommend sizing down, especially if you have smaller arms. No complaints with this shirt at all I think its a great find from free people!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:orange county
age:21-25
body type:petite
love.
7.26.2010
" i just received this shirt in the mail today, and it is LOVE! the material is very soft and comfy. it does run a bit big so you can get away with sizing down a little. for those who are more conservative, the lace part of the shirt is a little see through but not too much... i however think that it gives it some attitude, combining a casual striped shirt and made it delicate and feminine with the lace... definitely one of my favorite pieces "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Malibu, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute!
7.22.2010
" I got this as my birthday present from my best friend and i love it! she got me the coral combo and im a kind of person thats not into wearing pink but i love it! i definitely recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Buena Park
age:14-20
body type:slender
perfect for everything
7.17.2010
" I love this shirt! i got it in the coral color and it is so cute! i get compliments on the lace all the time! Its so soft and flowy you can wear it for summer and winter. I usually wear a small in FP so i ordered small and it fits great. However if you're pretty busty I think it might look like a parachute because it kinda goes out from your bust. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
I'll keep it.
7.7.2010
" I'm 135lbs. 34D and purchased it in S (small). Loose fit, especially at the bottom, but worth keeping because of unique detailing. will be great with jeans. casual wear. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Looks as pictured (aka wonderful).
6.24.2010
" This is a great shirt. I love how it combines a tomboyish stripe with an ultra-feminine, sexy panel of lace. Obviously, it is a pretty loose top, so you can get away with sizing down if you want to. My only real complaint is the armpit area. I am not a big fan of the batwing look, and that is what this is, even if it doesn't really look like it in the pictures. As a result, I think this looks great when your arms are at your sides, but not otherwise. Beyond that, it's a great shirt and one that it surprisingly tough considering half of it is lace. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We the Free Lace & Stripe Short Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:sunny california
age:26-30
body type:petite
so worth it!
6.21.2010
" I got this a few months back w/ the 3/4 sleeve cut - I love it soooo much, that when they introduced the short sleeve i had to get it! just rcvd the coral combo color today & it so much better in person. the color is coral w/ a tea-stained lace, much better than white (in my opinion) - fits exactly like the previous style - loose fit, but great cut. i'm 5'4, 130 lbs, small fits perfect on me - highly recommended!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>