Product Reviews

FP ONE Gauze Buttondown

Gauzy cotton, semi-sheer button down top. Pleated detailing at front of chest with crochet trimming. Hems show light fraying. *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Review 1 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
not like the picture
9.12.2013
" normally I wear S and I ordered XS. It fits but don't like the texture...not dripping at all!!!
So returned.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:slender
Thrilled
8.20.2013
" So pleased with my purchase. I ordered up a size to a medium, to allow for shrinking. I could have worn a small. Still happy. This is perfect for layering or worn alone. I will be able to wear in every season. It seems to run a little large to me, was worried about shoulders and chest area. 36b still a ton of room with the medium. Hope FP comes out with more colors. Worth every $ at sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fantastic but fragile
8.10.2013
" LOVE this top it is the quintessential summer gauze button down to wear with anything. I have it in black and white. Definitely get more wear out of the white. Dresses up or down. I style it very similar to the model with jeans, or out loose with shorts. At first I almost bought XS, I'm 5'6", 125lbs, 34A. It looked fitted. Then decided to go with small to have a looser look slightly more than the model shown. Downfall, it snagged 1 big horizontal snag across the back while trying on something shopping~it got somehow bumped by a tag! Very disappointing although I'm probably the only one who notices. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Pretty shirt
8.9.2013
" Purchased both the white and light pink. The pink is more an apricot pink which I was a little disappointed with as I would have liked a proper light pink. It is still pretty though.
Lovely detailing. Ordered a small as I was a bit worried about the bust size being tight as per some of the reviews however an xs would have been a better fit with less fabric.
Overall happy with purchase and it is a bargain at the sale price.
FYI 167cms, 55 kg and 35 inch bust. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:petite
Gauze Shmauze
3.6.2013
" The fit is not flattering at all. Just comfortable! It has no shape to it! I returned it! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
I LOVE THIS SHIRT!
3.2.2013
" I usually order X-Small in most FP clothing but this time I ordered a small. I wanted the shirt to hit me at a longer length. I was right ordering the small. It's long enough to tie front but looks nice even if you wear it loose and untied. I ordered the Dusty Mauve. What a beautiful color! It's somewhat sheer so you'll want's to wear something underneath, but if you like, you can wear a pretty bra and it won't look bad at all . I'm very happy with this purchase and recommend highly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:sacramento, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
SUPER stretchy & Lovin It!
2.19.2013
" I'm 5'3" 130lbs, got the light pink small. When I pulled it out of the bag I through I would have to exchange for a larger size. However, it stretches out a TON when put on. It actually fits very loose and flowing around the midsection (which i love). It is extremely see through and delicate. The light pink is almost white. I'm SO jealous of the new dusty mauve color. Gorgeous...get it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:36-40
body type:petite
Great Top
2.15.2013
" I purchased this top in white and while see-through it is great. Easy to wash, great wrinkle look! Be warned that the buttons are a shell-like material and break quickly and easily (I've had to replace them all with more sturdy buttons) but other than that, highly recommended. It does run large/loose. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
love it
2.14.2013
" I find sizing to be true. If you want a tight fit go down one size? I found no problems with the material anywhere on this top. Even if the crinkle washes out I will love it. This look is why I love Free People clothing! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
had to get it
1.16.2013
" I don't usually wear button downs but I loved this one even though it was too large. Still hoping to get it altered to fit me but I wear it under a cardigan and it looks just fine. Got it in white and I love how long it is on. I'm 5'2, wear xs, and I like that it has a destroyed look to it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:Cleveland, OH
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Liked but didn't love
1.14.2013
" I bought this top in the green color and like another reviewer noted, the green was more of a Christmas green vs. a softer green. I loved the detail and softness but just couldn't get over the shade of green so it was returned to the store. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:slender
Ugly after wearing.
12.18.2012
" I tried on the peach at the store in a S and it looked flattering, but I wanted white and had to order online. Since it looked so nice I ordered navy and white. I regret not analyzing the fit closer before wearing, since it seems to fit like a large. Totally unflattering compared to the peach one in the store.Since I haven't worn the Navy one yet, I'm debating getting a refund. I highly doubt washing in hot water and drying in the dryer will shrink the shirt enough to look nice. Sizes should not be this inconsistent. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:laguna beach
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
hmmmm
12.11.2012
" I tried on this shirt in the store in white and LOVED it, and after some consideration I decided to order it online. Upon checking for the shirt I found that it was being offered in this lovely jeweled green colour. However, when I got it in the post today it wasn't the same green. It is very, very christmas sort of green without any blue hues in it. In the photos it looks quite like a green with a hint of blue. In person it is just much too green for me. I feel like an elf. To be fair though the fit is beautiful and aside from the obvious colour discrepancy I love the this blouse. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:North California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love It... But now disappointed.
11.11.2012
" Well I have to say I do love this product... It is much thinner than it looks on line, but looks just the same... Anyways, I got the blue shirt less than a week ago now. & today I was about to buy the green one because I liked it so much!!!! But tonight before I order another one, I just happened to hand washed my shirt for the first time. Sadly it was a product that was completely OVER DYED!!! Its eating the fabric! It already has small holes at the seam on the back... There only going to get bigger & I am sure there are many more to come :( Because of high price of this, I would expect a lot more from this product. At least make it so it can last a year or so. Or at-least not over dye it... So I give it 2 stars... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:Tyler, TX, USA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Looove
11.1.2012
" This is my favorite top, i get compliments everytime i wear it. The shirt sizes do varry, I tried both the green and the white on in the store, both xs, the white one had an all around smaller fit. The shirt is delacate but sturdy, and unless its sunner you might want to layer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Soft and cute
10.29.2012
" I found this true to size. Got an XS and fit's my small 5'3" frame nicely. Fabric is soft and mildly sheer. Nice with jeans and cami. Pretty! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:petite
New favourite shirt
9.19.2012
" This shirt is gorgeous, with a great cut and super-soft fabric. It's fairly sheer and makes a great layering piece. I usually wear an XS at FP and this shirt was no exception - thus I'd consider it as running true to size, with an intentionally roomy fit but still fitted around the shoulders and sleeves. This is a delicate shirt, so make sure you follow the wash instructions to keep your shirt looking beautiful and fresh. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:sydney
age:over 45
body type:curvy
soft
9.10.2012
" sizing is perfect...M for my AU12 was just perfect, it is see through...however the loose sizing style can give it that lovely sexy stylish look. I purchased the navy and is a great colour with balck, white, blue...love it. I actually wore it with black tights and black velvet tailored jacket and looked great. another fab free people item xx "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:36-40
body type:petite
Nice!
8.30.2012
" I purchased this shirt on-line in the navy, but I actually tried on the white one in the store and I'm glad I did. I normally wear a large, but in this shirt a medium fit well and still alittle roomy. The white one was longer on me than the navy one. I'm happy with the length of the navy. I'm 5'1" and it hits at the hip on me while the white hit mid calf. It's weird how much of a difference the length was. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Gauze Buttondown
Name:
Location:maryland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
did I buy the same shirt?
8.23.2012
" The other reviewers are saying this shirt is big, but I did not experience that at all. I bought the white color, in my usual size, medium, going of the measurements listed (it says a small is 41" at the bust!) and the shirt was TOO SMALL, it gaped at the chest where the buttons are. I love the style of the shirt and it is just so beachy and casual. I will buy another in a large, but perhaps the other colors run bigger. For reference, I am a size 8/29-30, 36C, 5'-9". "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>