Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sergeant's Short Jacket

Wool jacket with button down front and side pockets. Darts on both sides and in back. Collar at top. hems have unfinished edges throughout. Knit lining. Buttons are slightly offset to the side. *90% Wool, 10% Linen *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 20 _" Chest: 38 " Waist: 37"
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Review 1 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:petite
absolutely gorgeous!
12.5.2010
"got this in the soot color in an xs (my normal size). i usually like my jackets to be a little loose so i can layer with them, but i decided that this would be my one jacket that i would have be more fitted. it does run a bit tight and short (as expected, shown in pictures). beutiful color, and is a fall essential. made of nice material, highly highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect for anything!
12.4.2010
"Got this before it was on sale, but i don't regret that at all. There is a really soft sweatshirt material on the inside, that doesn't make it feel too heavy, but just heavy enough."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
First Impressions Jacket
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:Arlington
age:14-20
body type:curvy
I LOVE THIS
12.1.2010
"Okay, I hate wool, its scratchy and itchy. but this wasn't at all! PERFECT! but I have to say that it is not an everyday jacket. Within a week the back of it got a hole. I was so upset! Also, you cant layer with this jacket"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I love it more every day
11.6.2010
"This jacket is deliciously soft and surprisingly warm. I ordered it in the red, which is adorable. I feel like I've jumped off the pages of a French children's book whenever I wear it. It's kind of hard to see in the photos, but the red is actually kind of heathered, owing to the linen fibers. About the fit: I almost returned it because it is wider and boxier than I would like -- made me feel like I needed a bigger chest to fill it out. I am glad that my visceral attraction to all things soft and cozy got the better of me though because the cut is growing on me day by day."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Gorgeous Jacket!
10.11.2010
"I bought this in Ruby in XS as it was the last jacket left in the store. I was skeptical initially since I'm not too much of a "red" person, but once I tried it on, I know I have to get it. The lining, which the pictures do not show, is extremely soft and almost huggable. The Jacket can be worn button up or open like the model in the first picture and either way it looks great. I can't wait until it is cold enough to wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:Maine
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect Jacket!
10.3.2010
"This is the perfect light jacket. So cozy and comfy, beautiful. Lovely colors and fit, dresses up any outfit. Makes me feel like a million bucks. Very much worth the money."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
OMG Darling Jacket!
8.25.2010
"I had to have this amazing sergeant short jacket.....the texture is soft, the interior fabric is sweatshirt-like soft...and the grey and red colors are fab!.....it runs true to size...I bought the small in red.........i am 5.7" size 4 in clothes....it fit perfect...looking forward to wearing it this fall/winter....it totally livens up any outfit.....might just also but the grey color......peace:-)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beautiful and chic!
8.21.2010
"I love this. I bought this in the ruby (you know, you don't see a lot of vibrant red on the FP site so I had to get this!) and the color is great. I really like the fit of this jacket. It is just slightly boxy, which normally isn't my thing but it really works with this jacket. I agree that the pictures of this jacket buttoned up don't really do the jacket justice, but I will probably wear it open and layered with other stuff (which is why I don't care that its slightly boxy).
I also don't mind the length of the jacket at all- I like it! Since I plan to layer this with longer tops I actually think the length is perfect.
I bought an XS- I'm a 32B, 5'6", 120 lbs and it fits great and the sleeves are not too tight.
Overall I think this is a really good buy. It's edgy and hip yet still classy.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Lacey Waist Crepe Tunic
4.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute, comfy, and warm!
7.27.2010
"The soot color is GORGEOUS. The picture doesn't do it justice. I do wish, like someone else said, that it was a little longer. The back is shorter than the front but overall it is very cute, super comfortable, and warm! It got a medium in the jacket and I normally wear a small in FP but I figured since it was a jacket I should go up a size and it fits great!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sergeant's Short Jacket
Name:
Location:saratoga springs
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Can't Wait to Wear!
7.26.2010
"I bought this in the ruby color and its such a vibrant color, its great. The inside of the jacket which isn't shown has a worn in sweatshirt quality so its really comfortable. The only negative aspect to this jacket is that it hits me just above my hip which is a weird length. Overall i love this jacket and the quality is spot on. The picture in which the jacket is buttoned up doesn't really do it justice. I cant wait for some cold weather!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large