Product Reviews

Mulberry Rose Crown

Lovely mulberry rose crown headpiece. Adjustable lobster claw clasp chain closure in back . *By Cult Gaia *Flowers - Paper *Made in the USA *24" circumference (at largest)
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Mulberry Rose Crown
Review 1 for Mulberry Rose Crown
Name:
Location:Ireland
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pretty, true princess
5.11.2012
" I have the 3 colours, I just love them! A complete fashion accessorie for me, makes any outfit look cool & chic! I wore the white headband for my wedding and it just made me feel like a true princess!
Only down fall was the packaging, they came squashed and a little beating up, no box only plastic bag, was a major disappointed! A little tlc will put them right :)
I'm discarding 1 star for packaging but for the headpiece truly 5 star+
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Mulberry Rose Crown
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful
4.5.2012
" I got the peach colour for a photoshoot and it's just as pictured, the colour is very pretty in person and like the other reviewers have said - the material is quite flexible to suit the crown of your head perfectly. However, I'm not sure I could pull this off for every day wear... I'll definitely rock it for special occasions though :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 3 for Mulberry Rose Crown
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
goddess
3.24.2012
" wow this piece is sooo pretty! you really do feel like you're in a fairy tale. the crown isn't bendable but with its weight and the chain at the back offering additional length, this can sit pretty on any size head. i like the variation in size for the flowers which makes it look more real, and the peach color is just as gorgeous as pictured. i do find it a little dramatic for an everyday outfit. but it's an awesome addition to a pretty simple dress or for a special occasion. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mulberry Rose Crown
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
the red color is the worst
3.16.2012
" i got the peach color and loved it, then the white was also flattering..but the red was awful awful awful, first of all the roses looked like they were taken off these cheap dollar roses and the fabric was way different than the other two.
The biggest question of all is : where will i wear the red?? no idea at all :( "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mulberry Rose Crown
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
So disappointed with their packaging...
3.8.2012
" I must say, I was extremely disappointed with the way FP shipped this item to me. I expected this delicate piece to be put in a box for shipment. However, it was just put in a plastic bag inside a plastic shipping package and arrived smashed and rather flat. I was surprised they'd do this. Maybe it's because of this, but the flowers on the crown I received was much smaller, limp and lifeless compared to the full beautiful flowers on the model. I shipped it back the same way they shipped it to me. Perhaps I'll find this item in one of their stores or purchase directly from Cult Gaia. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb3.9.2012
Hi, We're so sorry to hear about this. I have alerted our accessories buyer to the issue you mentioned and she's reaching out to the vendor to see if they can provide some additional packaging so that this won't happen again. We're very sorry about this ! If you'd like to return the item, please let our customer service team know by emailing service@freepeople.com and we'll be happy to waive your return shipping.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mulberry Rose Crown
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Truly Gorgeous...... I feel like a princess
2.10.2012
" I truly truly wish I could give this more than 5 stars. This is definitely the most beautiful thing i have ever owned by far. The quality and details are amazing. I bought the white crown and the photos do not do it justice. There are slight variations in the color tones to make the flowers look real. And indeed they do look so realistic. It fooled everyone who saw it today. This headpiece is pricey, yes. That's why I waited for so long...... I didn't want to drop $78 dollars on it and then they started rapidly disappearing online. Soon there was one left, in white. I bought it. I have never been so pleased with a splurge like that in my entire life. Its perfect with my personality.... I'm engaged and I know i'll be walking down the aisle in this crown. This is absolutely beautiful. Wear it with something floaty and a long skirt. wear it with a smile. If you are hesitant because of the price, please, please don't let it hold you back from this amazing crown. You won't regret it. I promise. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Smocked Beaded Bandeau
4.3 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Mulberry Rose Crown
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Fairytale
2.7.2012
" I I purchased this in the peach color. It is so beautiful and well constructed. The manufacturer put great effort into adding subtle shade variations to the roses to make them more lifelike. The following is an unusual thing to mention but may be relevant to others: I have a big head and it is hard to find hats that fit its circumference. This crown has an adjustable chain that when fully expanded fits by huge head. As you can see from the attached photos, the crown is fuller than most of the fp.com photos. If you zoom you can see that some roses have been pruned from the crown to give it a more sparse natural look. This is certainly an option but it looks great the way it comes. My only regret is that both colors sold out so quickly. I was hoping the ivory would still be in stock so I could purchase it this month. Please bring in more rose crowns FP! <3 "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Mulberry Rose Crown
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
So ethereal!
2.4.2012
" I bought the Mulberry color and I am soo happy with it. The paper flowers are so detailed and the color is so soft and life like. The crowns come more full looking like the ivory photos. The Mulberry crown that is being featured on a lot of other outfits looks like it has been pruned a bit. This crown is so beautiful and even though it is a statement piece it is more subtle than costume looking. I can def see this crown being worn with a plain white dress to counter the statement that is it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Mulberry Rose Crown
Name:
Location:Pasadena
age:21-25
body type:petite
Escape and explore
12.27.2011
" This headpiece is everything I expected and then some! It whispers natural, whimsical and romantic. Wearing this makes me feel like a princess in a fairytale. It adds the perfect amount of beauty to any outfit. A must have piece that will never lose its grace and simple beauty. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo