Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress

Gauzy cotton dress with cutout shoulders and oversized bell-shaped sleeves. *By Jen's Pirate Booty
overall average rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
Review 1 for Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
Name:
Location:Tri-state
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Wish it was more sturdy.
7.16.2013
" I LOVED this dress on. It was the perfect length, beautiful color, extremely flattering, etc. It does need a slip, but I usually wear a slip with flowy dresses to prevent any mishaps. That being said, the dress is made of a very thin, gauzy material. It looks great, but just wasn't sturdy enough for me. Being an accident prone person, 150$ for a dress that would pull/rip in a couple wears wasn't worth it for me. But it is gorgeous and flattering! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
Name:
Location:boston
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
6.28.2013
" Not a one-size fits all! I am 5'7 and the so-called "dress" comes right below my waist. I can't imagine this dress fitting the model who is 5'9. Picture is not accurate. This is a top, not a dress. Very nice material. Runs very short. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
Name:
Location:Windermere, FL
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
I really like it!!
6.7.2013
" I was nervous to get this dress based on the reviews I was reading. The color is not as shown in the photo...more of the white being a "tea dyed color" and the orange being "deep and muted orange" but, the colors work together and are very pretty. I have no problem with the straps staying up. I'm 5"10, 138 lbs and small busted. This dress hits me in length like it does on the model and the fabric does not "wing out" and look huge when you move. It is a flattering fit. The dress is very see through and will need a slip underneath and for the price is unfortunate. I went to a tailor and had them make me a strapless slip so it wouldn't take away from the shoulder part. I can't wait to wear to a semi casual beach party in July!---it will be perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Great boho summer top!
5.25.2013
" I love this top so much I bought both colors. Just wear a bando underneath as it is very sheer. Its great for the summer as a top with jeans, or as bathing suit cover up! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Agree with other reviewers
5.9.2013
" In theory, this dress is so cute... It looks very much as pictured, except the orange detail was slightly duller in person. The fabric is the thin gauze that is characteristic of Jen's Pirate Booty. I normally wear a size Medium and I was pleasantly surprised that it was long enough to be worn as a dress (although it is slightly sheer and would need something underneath) I tried it on with the front tucked into a pair of shorts as seen on the model and it was cute... until the straps fell down. Just as the other reviewers noted, the straps are just too wide to comfortably stay up. I tried pulling the dress down, but that didn't work. I found myself adjusting it every time I moved. This combined with how delicate the material is made it a no-go for me. I debated over sending it back because I love the idea of it, but unfortunately there are too many flaws to justify the price. I think it would work so much better if it came in sizes or had adjustable straps. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
love, love, love
5.8.2013
" This dress is more like a top...or a really cool beach cover up because it's very short...and I'm 5'4". The gauzy material is semi sheer and very cool looking. It is definitely a cream and not white color with orange. The straps stay up fine on me...no problem. It is one of my favorite FP pieces purchased so far....If you wear this.... you will get compliments galore....it's so unique...the tag inside says made in Mexico...original design...something out of the norm....very cool!!! LOVE IT!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
Name:
Location:Akron, Oh
age:36-40
body type:slender
So cute, but going back.....
4.19.2013
" I loved the way this dress looked online, but I have to agree with the other review that the neck is just too awkward and big. I tried to see if I could pull it off, but the straps kept falling down and so I am sadly returning it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Nena Tie Dye Gauze Dress
Name:
Location:Mi
age:41-45
body type:slender
runs very large
4.17.2013
" I wanted to love this, but it is not worth the money, as the fit is quite odd. the shoulder straps, which are not adjustable, do not stay up. this dress runs large. I am 5'3 and I tried belting around the hips and it looked cute but the sleeves would just hand off me. Maybe for someone taller with broad shoulders. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large