Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Dot To Dot Blouse

Sheer dotted chiffon blouse with drawstring tie at bottom front of waist. Floral embroidered mesh trimming around square neckline and at upper back. Delicate ribbon trimming around neckline and sleeve hems. Billowy 3/4-length sleeves. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy.
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Dot To Dot Blouse
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Dot To Dot Blouse
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
damaged item
8.24.2013
" I was so looking forward to receiving this item. When I finally did, I was very disappointed. As soon as I opened the package, it smelled bad as if it was worn and returned by someone unwashed. And there was a tear about 1 inch beneath the lacy neckline. It was very wrinkleed as well. I was happy with prompt shipping but not with the item itself. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb8.26.2013
We're so sorry to hear this! Our team will be in touch to help!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Dot To Dot Blouse
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Gorgeous top!
8.7.2013
" I love polka dots, and I love white and blue together, so I was instantly attracted to this top when I saw it. The "tea" colored top is a tiny bit darker than the studio shots, and features tea staining all over (which you can see in the close-up shots). The catalog color which shows it as a yellow/gold combo is completely wrong and I don't know why it's still even pictured there, since nothing like that ever came in stock. The fit is also as pictured - it could be a little boxy for some people but with the drawstring, I love it. I got my regular XS and it fits perfectly. This vintage looking top is beautiful and I know I'll get tons of compliments! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Dot To Dot Blouse
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
just gorgeous
7.14.2013
" I love this top! I'm not one to normally like polka dots but this is so vintage looking and unlike any other polka dot top I've seen. I got the lighter color and it's amazing. It runs pretty true to size. My only wish is that it was a little longer in the torso. Mine is borderline on showing my stomach so I just can't move my arms in the air when I wear it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Dot To Dot Blouse
Name:
Location:illinois
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
favorite top
6.24.2013
" I got this in Nashville and wore it out the next day. received so many compliments on it because it is beautiful. it fits just right. you can tie the bottom to have it blouse out or leave it loose. the fabric is sheer but not too much that you have to wear a tank underneath. the neckline is perfect. this is a timeless classic that goes with just about anything. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Dot To Dot Blouse
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gorgeous!
5.18.2013
" This blouse has good feature and quality,and it s very comfortable. It should be a good choice! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Dot To Dot Blouse
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Way better in person
3.28.2013
" I came across this top in both colors today in Free People and was really drawn to the midnight color. So I loaded it up into a dressing room to try it on. When I tried it on I paired it with my skinny jeans and boots I came in with and it looked amazing! Normally when tops are see through that bothers me but on this one it does not at all. There is enough pattern and texture that its not a big deal. I also like the draw string at the bottom. I choose to keep it loose for a more relaxed look. I can't wait to wear it this weekend for my weekend get away and to my work meetings. This is a great way to dress up a pair of jeans for such occasions. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Dot To Dot Blouse
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful and dreamy
3.22.2013
" Beautiful top that fits true to size i am 5'4'' 100 lbs and 32B and XS fits well. Looks very similar to images, save for the first shot of the tea color which is quite artsy but not true to the colors on the one i saw, the material feels great for summer.
its shorter so it works well for petites, too. This neckline was not flattering on me but if you can pull that neckline off i think you will love this top.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large