Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Crochet Love Raglan

Cotton crochet cutout long-sleeved raglan top with tie dye wash all over. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27 1/4" Bust (all around): 47 1/2" Sleeve Length: 11"
overall average rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Review 1 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute Top!
7.4.2013
"I just received this raglan in the mail, so of course I tried it on right away. My first thought: HUGE! I'm 5'2", 125 lbs, and the XS is definitely swimming on me. The top is boxy, but I'm okay with the flowy fit - it's just not what I anticipated. The front and back are long enough that it could be considered a dress on me. I ordered the aqua combo, and the colors are nice and soft, like the material. The length of the body was shocking, though. The arms fit just a little roomy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Pairs Perfectly With Everything
6.17.2013
"I LOVE this top!! I bought it in a larger size and it is drape-y and perfect for putting over a body con dress, skinny jeans, leggings or shorts! Incredibly comfortable and not too heavy of a fabric for summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:San Antonio
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfect`Lazy Shirt
6.14.2013
"I bought this shirt before it had gone on sale, and I still don't regret paying the full price for it. I had originally got it for my mother in a size small, normally a size medium, but she didn't like the color (the dark pink one) and gave it to me. I would normally wear an XS in FP, I am 5'2" and 115 pounds but the small was a nice loose fit, which is how it is meant to be worn. Super cute with shorts or pants, even over a plain dress. I would wear this shirt everyday if I could, it's my favorite item in my closet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Raleigh
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect Summer Shirt
6.7.2013
"I love this shirt. It is super pretty on and perfect for summer. I wear a bright color Bralette underneath and it looks really cute through the shirt. I got the Aqua Combo in a Small and it is big on me but its supposed to be flowy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Great style
6.5.2013
"Saw this in the NY FP store and husband said, "Hon, that would look hot on you"-good excuse to buy! I love it-the styling is so different. I bought the red in M (my normal FP size), but I wish I had gone down to S. I have ample room in the body and the shoulders keep slipping down to expose my bra/cami straps which drives me crazy..
I get a ton of compliments when I wear it though.
Of course, I had to have it right when I saw it-wish I had waited because now it's on sale>
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Very Funky!
6.2.2013
"Really pleased with this shirt. I wear an Aussie size 10 and the small fitted great. I ordered it in the black and looks like it does here on FP. Its not a fitted shirt, it fits loose like on the model. I think its true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Stained duo
5.27.2013
"I got this in the mail and I ordered the pink. There is a yellowish cast to the white area and the pink was somewhat overwhelming, I thought at first they sent me the garnet one. I had a brilliant idea. I put this in a bowl of hot water with a little bleach and the result was fantastic. I wouldn't recommend this for the faint of heart, but being an artist I thought what the heck. I love the top now, it's the exact shade I wanted and hey I know I will never run into anyone wearing the same item."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Denver
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love hate LOL
3.28.2013
"I tried this on and then I looked in the mirror... andddddd It was so large on me I was a bit disappointed. NEVERTHELESS I made a corset tie out of ribbon in the back and solved the problem, so it fits around me now! As a L wearer, I ordered M. Maybe I should have ordered S, but I like the longer clothes. This is so cute, although there is a yellowish dye on this that is almost the color or urine, but I'll get over this because it's very pretty and I like pink :|. The fabric is thicker than I thought, but that's probably good because then it won't rip as easily with the ties in back!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:over 45
body type:curvy
So pretty!!
3.20.2013
"This is a beautiful sweater that will transition in to spring and summer (nights). I ordered down a size and it is still roomy, but that is the style. I ordered the garnet color-just beautiful!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Runs large
3.14.2013
"I got this in the black. I am usually a large in FP; however, in this I liked the way the medium fit better. The large was a bit sackish and the medium fit more like the model pictures in the blue, red, and black pics. So size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Charleston WV
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Disappointed - but keeping
3.13.2013
"I have ordered lots of tops from free people over the last few years and have learned that the sizing is all over the place, some run way too small and some way too large. I love the boho look and pieces that are unique so I tried this one. I got the maritime color and the middle was actually a sold navy blue, not blotchy like the picture, but that was ok. The arms are a tea stained look - almost like you spilled stuff on it, not white or cream as in the picture. Lastly, it is HUGE. I am 5' 6" and I could wear it as a dress (ordered the L). So instead of sending it back since I really did like the cut-outs (btw I don't think it is crocheted, it is more like cut-outs of the fabric), I decided to work with it. Even though I don't necessarily recommend this, it kind of worked out for me. First I cut about 6 inches off the bottom all the way around. It already has a raw edge so this didn't hurt the look. Then I decided to try and bleach the arms. This did not work (still tea-stained looking) and then went ahead and put the whole thing in the bleach water. The blue faded to a purply rose which actually isn't bad and it didn't bleed on the arms. I will probably add a ribbon in the back to cinch it in since it is really wide, but wore it this way already and like it. So now I have to keep it, but like it a lot more. My first experiment on revising something turned out ok."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Pleasantly surprised
3.12.2013
"I ordered this expecting to possibly return it, but was pleasantly surprised! The colors of the garnet top are very pretty, and it hangs quite nicely despite its boxy shape (which is hard to find with a 34D). The sleeves are a cream color like the photos, not white. The material is thick and kind of stiff, but I like it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
lovely in pink
3.8.2013
"I really love this top. It is very comfy not too thin and looks fab with jeans. The pink is true to the picture and the sizing is great"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Europe
age:over 45
body type:petite
runs large
3.6.2013
"I ordered the red and absolutely love the texture and the color. The ivory part has a very "tea stained" vintage look to it. It truly is beautiful, but I am debating on whether to send it back. I'm 5'3" and 100 lbs and usually FP xs fits me perfect, but this one just hangs on me like a bag. Super disappointed it's so large."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
really bad
3.2.2013
"I ordered this in what I thought was orangish red. The color was raspberry. I was so disappointed in the style also. I ordered a medium and it was huge. It looked more like a table cloth than anything. Opened it, immediately knew I didn't like it, sent it back the same day. My opinion, don't bother."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
NEW FAVORITE FP TOP!
2.27.2013
"When I saw an employee wearing this top in the store I fell in love. The garnet combo color is perfection and I've received SO many compliments since my purchase. I love wearing it with skinnies, Frye boots, a bandeau, and long layers of necks - an effortless, comfortable, boho look! I'm still trying to figure out my FP size. It seems that it really just depends on the cut of things. I'm 5'9" and 145 lbs. Usually in (non FP) tops I wear a M, but I chose to size down for a more fitted look (which is still plenty roomy!)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love This !!!
2.23.2013
"I pruchased this in the maritime color, I think..it's a lot more color than in the picture - a real minty green. It run large so I bought an XS. I'm 5'4'' and 120 pounds, slim build if that helps. I like it so much I think I'm going to buy the peach - though it looks more like pink online to me...I'm an online shopper, but since I've discovered the FP flagship store around the corner from where I work in NYC, I find myself stopping by to see items I find online in person. It helps with the sizing since it depends on the cut. It also helps to know if something is fairly sheer or not...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Garnet - lovely
2.5.2013
"(5'4" - 125lbs) (sm) When I saw this in my local FP, I just kept circling the store back to this top like a vulture. The materials are thick, strong and lightweight. The rich red color is true to the photos; the cream color though is a little less white and has more of a peachy tint- so it's a peachy off-white color. I wish they had a photo of the top not tucked into the pants, because the materials are a little stiff making it boxy, even after a wash the stiffness remains (I like boxy!). For those less daring, you will need a tank to wear underneath. Might look odd/be a little chilly without one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Ut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
garnet combo
1.13.2013
"I ordered this top in the garnet, the color is pretty, true to the pics, but one thing I wished I would have paid more attention to was the way the color narrows at the top. After trying it on it seemed to make my shoulders look quite broad! I am a 34d and the xs fits loose! Looks cute with the funky free patched skinny in vintage white with the knoxville oversize beanie!,"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for We The Free Crochet Love Raglan
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Love this piece!
1.6.2013
"Saw this in the store, and was drawn to it immediately. Edgy, cute, and pretty thick material, so it's not super delicate! Usually I'm a size S, but I tried on an XS because this sweater looked a bit baggier. I ended up purchasing the size S though. I am about 5'8". A perfect oversized-but-not-overly-huge knit! I recommend sizing down if you want it more fitted. I do agree with the last review though, this photo does not do it justice! Seeing it in person made me a huge fan."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>