Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic

Knit body con tunic with gathered lace inset sleeves. Deep scoop neck front and back. *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 31" Chest: 31" Waist: 29"
overall average rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Review 1 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:Spain
age:21-25
body type:petite
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
12.20.2010
" I bought the tunic online in the "nude" color but when I recieved it was SO different than the one the model's wearing! I was expecting for a make-up background color with the bright blue flowers but instead it's more like dirty brown or grey and navy blue flowers. I won't return it back because the shipping tax was so expensive but I am very disappointed about the big difference. I gave it a 2 stars because it fits the body nicely. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Excellent piece for your collection
12.2.2010
" I was looking for a bodycon dress to show off my body. When I saw this online, I was immediately drawn to the beautiful print. It is just as beautiful in person. I got the tunic in black with pink flowers.
The amazing thing about this piece is that you can dress it up or dress it down. You can wear it by itself with high heels and it looks great for a hot date. Or you can wear it with boots, knee high socks, and a cardigan for school.
The material is thin but not too thin that it will rip easily. The thin material is very form-fitting so if there are any curves you don't want to show off, wear something that fits well underneath to hide it. I wear denim shorts under, just so my body has a more stream-line effect. I also wear a push-up bra so my curves look better. The material is soft as well and is machine washable.
The lace detail on the arms is cute but the only concern is that sometimes the material on the shoulders rides up a bit (you can notice this if you look at the model pictures). So if you have very narrow shoulders keep that in mind.
As for the length of tunic, it is to the middle of my thigh. It’s not too short, and that was my primary concern when I first bought this because I have long legs. It is a perfect length for a dress, but it is rather sexy so I wouldn’t necessarily wear this to family gatherings without leggings or jeans. In my opinion it looks best alone or with sheer (not opaque) tights.
I’m 5’8” 125 lbs and wear a size 4. I ordered the small and it fit perfectly.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Hard choice!
11.3.2010
" I saw this in my local FP store, and had a really hard time choosing between the two different colors as both were beautiful! I ultimately choose the black. I am 5"4, 120pnds, 34B, and both the XS and S fit well. I went with the S, because I like a looser fit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Natural Beauty
10.23.2010
" I adore this top.....I purchased the nude color...the royal blue flowers are adorable and the hint of bright orange only makes it more unique....and the lace on the elbow length sleeves....nice touch.......I am 5.7"...125 lbs....D cup...the Small fit great....totally cure hugging....plan to wear with skinny jeans and heels or tights and knee high boots......i dont think as dress would work for me....tooo tooo short for that......happy with my unique purchase..... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:Pembroke Pines, Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Beautiful Fabric and Fit
9.28.2010
" I absolutely fell in love when I saw it on your website, but when I tried it on-it was gorgeous! It fits perfectly caressing the body's silhouette. I am ready to buy the other tunic color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:petite
Nice print & fabric but....
9.27.2010
" Disappointing! Has no waist , just a straight cut. What a waste of a pretty print & style. Am still deciding about this one ... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
BEST THING I'VE PURCHASED FROM FP!
9.20.2010
" Got this in the black, size small, im 5'6 125 lbs. FITS PREFECT! this tunic not only screams ME...but its seriously soo flattering! the best thing about this is you can wear it so many different ways! By itself as a dress, with a skirt, leggings, or bunch it up and it looks good with jeans. It can be dressed up or down...definitely a good buy! i love love love it! wearing it out this weekend and i cant wait! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:santa cruz, california
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Too fun
9.15.2010
" I love that I can wear this as a dress, then when the fog rolls in, throw on my jeans and it becomes a top.... I am only 5-1. This dress/top is so flattering, and all the younger girls loved it (I wore it to a party with all ages there). The 11 year old loved it, my 18 year old babysitter loved it, and me and my 40 year old friends loved it... it is a crowd pleaser and a must have! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute for many styles, flattering
9.14.2010
" I think this tunic is really pretty, and it's versatile for multiple styles. I bought the taupe one with blue flowers, and it looks great with tights and a pair of boots. I ordered it in an XS, and I can tell it fits how it should, but I'm really small so there's enough room to be comfortable while it hugs my body and flatters my shape. I can just pull it in by using a waist belt or something if I want to, but there's no need. I'm also short so I can get by wearing it like a dress; if you're tall there might be a length issue - but it's stretchy, so it may work just as well! I also like the feel of the material. Overall I recommend this, it's a really cute item to have and it can suit many different occasions. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
favorite transition top
8.16.2010
" i love this top! i just bought it in the nudish color. it's gorgeous, the bright blue flowers are a really nice contrast to the nude background. i usually take a size small but i took an xs in this top. it's long enough to wear as short as the model, but it looks really cute just over a pair of jeans. this is definitely my favorite shirt for this time of year, still summery but a little heavier with the 3/4 sleeve. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Levis 501 Boyfriend Jean
2.5 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Cableknit Tall Sock
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Short Sleeve Printed Bodycon Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Great bodycon!
8.16.2010
" This fits true to size and looks just as pictured. It is also very streamlining, meaning that even though it is super tight, it makes your body look lovely. The lace insets on the sleeves are a teensy bit scratchy, which I think is my only complaint. Even though the model is wearing it as a dress, it is more of a tunic length. You would have to pull it down a lot if you tried to wear it with nothing under it. My suggestion? Stick the ruffled layers skirt under it for a peak of extra shape! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Ruffled Layers Skirt
4.6 out of 5(113)