Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Daisy Lace Dress

Shapeless day dress with floral lace trimming around waist, sleeves, and upper skirt portion. Skirt part of dress is tiered and lightly ruffled. Short bell sleeves.
overall average rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Customer Reviews for Daisy Lace Dress
Review 1 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not bad
4.10.2014
"I like it since I first saw it! But It's out of order in white one. I got the last black one finally. Of course it has a hole in the bottom and I fix it. Not Bad. I Love it Hope I can have a white one!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love it! But not so much in red.
1.22.2014
"I have this in cream from a previous season, and I love it to death. It's swingy and old-timey, and it looks great with cowboy boots. I've seriously considered forgoing the expense of a wedding dress and wearing this when I get married, since it looks so pretty. Based on that, I thought I'd love having another in my favorite color, red. My other one is an XS, but that size was sold out, so I decided to order the small and see how it looked. Turns out I sized down for a reason last time! The fit was unflattering in the larger size. Besides that, the color wasn't the right shade for me. It's darker than it looks in the picture, and the deep red was overpowering on me as I'm fair-skinned and blonde. It probably looks amazing on brunettes, though! Because of the combination of the two problems, I decided to send this one back. I'll just see if they come out with new colors next season that work better on me. Based on my cream one, though, I'd still highly recommend the dress; just size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Magical Dress
1.21.2014
"I loved this dress originally, but when I spotted it in a candid photo of Taylor Swift, I bought it right away. Not because of my obsession with Swifty, but because of the way the fabric seemed to sway in the photo. It's a magical dress, the way it moves with your body is breathtaking. I'm 5'9, 130 pounds, & a 34 B, & I bought this dress in a small. The sand color is a beautiful off white, & the length is perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
Lovely….
1.9.2014
"I purchased this dress in Ruby, XS, after months of deliberation, and obsessive review reading. I do not regret it--the dress is soft, comfortable, flows, and feels as though you are wearing nothing. The slip that comes with it is whatever, but is removable, and I purchased the seamless romper in both berry and black--they are perfect with this dress. My only complaint is the packaging--it showed up with all of the ruffles completely squished and wrinkled, but so it goes. Hopefully they will fall out after it hangs for a day or two, if I can leave it alone for that long!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Really Pretty in Ruby
12.4.2013
"I just purchased this dress today in a department store in the midwest where I was so happy to find it on sale. A really nice throw on and go on piece that will be great for lots of seasons. It feels really nice the way it hangs with so much drapey fabric. But I love things that have a nice drape and don't fit tightly. Not fitted at all and that's what I love. I got the Medium, probably could have easily gotten the Small but I wanted the extra swing and ease of movement. I'm 5'5" and the front come closer to my knee than the model."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
It's fine
10.17.2013
"I ordered the robin's egg color in a S, and it is not as great as I expected. The color is darker, not as fresh as it shows in the pics. It is also heavier that it looks in the pics. One more thing is that I really don't like any of these un-stretchable slips. This one, like some others, is quite stiff. I'm keep this because the dress is a easy fit and it flows well."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Pretty Style, Lame Fit
9.22.2013
"So close to very lovely! This dress (in Ruby) really seems to be true to its description: super pretty vibrant colour and cool concept, but shapeless indeed. If that's your preference—and if you're small-chested—this might be somewhat cute on you. But I think it requires a very specific shape to work it, and mine—lean but curvy—is not one of them. The front part really flares horribly off of my boobs and makes me look like I've got tons of weight on my middle. Just not flattering on me, in spite of it's cuteness on the hanger. Nice length, though! I'm 5"5ish, and my normal XS hit me upper-mid-thigh, leaving enough of my legs to make the dress somewhat interesting, despite the miss on the silhouette. So I'm not keeping this dress, but I'm also not going to call it a failure in general; just a failure on me. At least you're definitely getting what you see on the site! Good luck! xo"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Ruby Daisy = Love
9.18.2013
"Walked into the store today and Yey! The dress I had my eye on for some time now was hanging right in front! There's enough reviews on this one so I just want to throw in how beautiful it is in Ruby! I was looking for a Merlot colored dress for fall and this one is a-dor-a-ble! I got it in the small and I would say it runs slightly big, not too bad (34b, 135 lbs, 5'8). And it IS dress length! Not a shorty :) Love how it is slightly longer in back; it gives it a nice swing. Beautiful. Cute with ankle booties and in the colder weather w/a sweater over it and tight! Slip that comes with it runs a tad small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Crochet Lengths Vest
4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
that dress looks great on you!!!
9.16.2013
"I purchased both the black & sand XS ...both fit perfectly. I had no issues with the slip either ...fit very nicely with xtra room. I wore both of them all day before writing my review and I had no issues with the dress tearing. Both fit just as pictured on the model. I love the way the back swings from side to side when walking. The black dress is a lint collector. I received so many compliments and when I walked into the FP in the city even the FP employees complimented me on how good the dress looks. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the dress and will be purchasing the lillac one soon!!! 5'4 (long legs) 105 lbs 32 A."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love this dress!
9.7.2013
"This dress is awesome! I am usually a small, but ordered a medium and I think it fits awesome! The main reason this dress is really great is (I got it in black) and it works well for any season- summer or winter. This dress is a must have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Lawrence, Kansas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Loving it!!
9.4.2013
"I ordered the black and I couldn't be happier! I'm 5'4", 34D and the small fits just right. ( I am a small in FP dresses, but most other brands I'm a medium.) The slip fits well and does its job (until I sit down, when you can see a lot of skin through the lace, but at least it's just the top of my legs). The construction is of GOOD quality, but I've had to go through and clip a few hanging threads, but not that big of a deal. Overall, I love the look & flow of this dress and can't wait to wear it this FALL with some leggings & booties. Might have to get the robin's egg blue for the spring! I think I would love the red and sand as well...had a hard time choosing!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, but tears easily!
8.24.2013
"I have this dress in both black and cream, and I LOVE how it feels, looks and flows. The only problem is that in BOTH dresses, holes appeared after only one wearing right on the seam where the lace is. Other than that, I get a ton of compliments whenever I wear them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:northridge, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
large and long!
8.23.2013
"if you can, size down! im naturally an xs, and wish they made an xxs so it could be a little more fitted. its loose, but not unflattering. its very cute! it is a little long, im only 5'4 and it hits me at my knees almost. i read one reviewer cut off a ruffle and it looked much better so i might do that. i have it in lavender and its adorable! i get compliments all the time i wear it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Cambridge, MA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Romantic perfection
8.9.2013
"I fell in love with this dress when I saw it on someone and had to buy it. It is so flattering, I am pear shaped s-m in free people but got this in xs as it is roomy and I still have a lot of room! definitely size down a size or two. I have a round bottom and it hides it which I absolutely love, makes me appear slim and very feminine."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful dress
8.4.2013
"I love love this dress, and it looks even better in person. I initially ordered the blue but maybe it's my skin tone and the fact I'm skinny that made it look like a night gown on. I also had the same problem that many others had with it smelling funny. I returned that one and got possibly the last purple one left in an xs. It was beautiful and looked much much better on than the blue, however, it arrived in much worse shape. It came with a hole already in it and the things on the shoulder to hold the bra strap in was missing. I wanted to keep it so much and even fixed the hole myself, but without the bra strap holder the dress would keep falling off my shoulders because I'm so small. For reference I am 5'6 and 112 pounds. I expected much better quality for a dress this expensive. Overall I love the dress and would give it 5 stars but I'm disappointed that I will have to exchange it for a different color to get a not defective one."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love
7.25.2013
"I'm 5'4 and 113lbs and got this in an extra small and it fit great. The bottom is a little more bouncy than it looks here, but I love it. I paired it with suede cheastnut wedges and it's one of my fave outfits. Size down for less of a baggy feel"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Europe
age:14-20
body type:slender
Unbelievable!
7.24.2013
"This dress it's so beautiful. I purchased it in the sand color and it makes me look like a boho girl from the seventies. I am very skinny so this dress even if I got the XS was pretty long (idk for me) so I cut off one ruffle and it looks beautiful as well. I really recommend it, you'll receive many many compliments on it! I give it five stars!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Bohemian Princess
7.14.2013
"I love this dress! I first purchased it in black back in March, which I pair with black booties and have worn it out to concerts, bars, and dinner dates. When the robins egg color came out, I had to have it too, because it is my favorite color. It is so flowy. I love the lace detailing and the hi-low hem. My only complaint is that as it is already a flowy dress, I was forced to size up due to the slip underneath, so I may look bigger than I already am. I have no experienced any ripping and these are my go to easy slip on dresses."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
LOVELY! but ...hole alert
7.10.2013
"I loved this dress ever since it first came out.
I couldn't stop fighting with myself and finally got it! MY FIRST FREE PEOPLE DRESS $128!
I got it in Black and it looks LOVELY!
One of the most beautiful dress I've ever owned!
I wore it one time to a dinner and didn't bother washing it after. Today is my 2nd time wearing it. And guess what, A HOLE APPEARED!
It's right on the lace part. Just like some other reviews mentioned...
I'm soooo upset! How does the hole just appear from me sitting around?!!!!!"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.11.2013
We're so sorry to hear about this! Our team will be in touch to help. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Daisy Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:athletic
RIPPING AT THE SEAMS
6.28.2013
"I absolutely ADORED this dress. I ordered it in March and waited for the weather to warm up a bit to bust it out. I wore it out to a restaurant and then the following day slipped back into it to take my engagement pictures. By the end of the day the dress has two MASSIVE holes where the lace stripes connect to the rest of the material. The material of this dress is so incredibly heavy that it is ripping the lace away from the top portion. I'm convinced this will eventually be a crop top..... I have never ONCE returned an FP purchase, but you cannot charge over 100 dollars for something that is physically falling apart at the seams."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.28.2013
Hi, we're so sorry to hear this! Our team will be in touch today to help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>