Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Veronica Skirt

Tiered crinkle cotton mini skirt with stretchy smocked waist that has crochet all around it. Corset lace detailing on the front. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 29" Length: 14 1/4" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Review 1 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty
11.4.2012
"I bought this in S. I'm 5,2'' 112 lb and the skirt fit great. I can wear it on my hips or a bit higher and it looks good either way. The material is very nice, although the bottom is more sheer than I expected. The charcoal is not as "purplish" as it looks on the studio shots; it is...well, charcoal grey. Although the skirt is very nice, its shape makes it a little revealing for me, so I recommend wearing this with bike shorts."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Streetsboro, OH
age:21-25
body type:curvy
GORGEOUS!
10.2.2012
"I absolutely LOVE this skirt! It's so fun and cute and flirty! I love the fact that the corchet hides the elastic waitband, making the skirt look more sophisticated. I bought the charcoal color and the hue allows it to go with pretty much anything [not purple-ish, not too blue-ish, just perfect]. Would definitely recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:FL
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Looks better as a top
9.14.2012
"Got this in the mail today 110 pounds extra small. It fits alright. this skirt it way to short i would recommend wearing this skirt as a top looks way much better. You can wear with a boy shorts i cant see my self wearing this as a skirt i am going to wear as a top with a skinny jeans."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:slender
Fun & Flirty
9.14.2012
"I was uncertain whether to order a small or XS in this because of other reviews so I ordered a small-I'm 5'5 110 lbs-and it was really large in the waist. It is elastic and if you wore it down on your hips, it could work, but I decided to order the XS for comparison. I haven't received the XS yet but I'm hoping the length is not too much different than the small...I think it would be too short if it were. Either way, I plan on keeping one of them because it is way too cute to not-especially for the sale price! The quality is great-the crochet detail of the corset-style waist is well-made and super cute. The gauze material of the rest of the skirt is a little thin but I ordered the gray so it won't be see-through."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Rock 'n' Roll!
7.17.2012
"I freaking love this skirt. The lace-up detail, crochet detail, and layers are just stunning. I wear it one or two inches below the narrowest part of my waist and yes it is short, but that is what I was looking for. Something to pair up with boots and a leather jacket to give me the harder look I wanted. I have a slender body but with a defined waist, so the truth is this skirt does flair out at the hips a bit more than I like. If I had narrower hips it would be much more flattering because it does widen the bottom. That aside I am happy with it, but it seems like there is a specific slender body type it needs to be flattering, and that could be a deal breaker if I put on more muscle."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Vintage 80's Madonna..."Like A Virgin"!
6.1.2012
"I was also hesitant to order this skirt even though I loved it because of all the references to things that would make it age inappropriate for me...too sheer, too short, too girly, etc. My personal style is very "girly with an edge" so this style was love at first sight. I am showing my age here..but it took me back to similar skirts I wore as a teen in the late 80's. I should have kept all of those skirts BTW! I am so glad I purchased this. It is beautifully made. The elaborate crochet covering the yoke waistband cannot be done justice by photos. I did not find this piece too sheer. The gauze is a nice weight and each ruffled layer lines the one above it, leaving only the lower half of the bottom ruffle sheer. I also don;t find it too short on me. Take into account that I am 5'5" with a 31" inseam and that I prefer to wear the skirt lower than my natural waist as shown on the model. I am also low/short waisted which may help give me more length. It is def a sexy mini, but I don't feel it is risque. I will still wear some cute boy shorts underneath in case of wind storms or extreme bending! I have a 26" waist, 36" hips and ordered the S. I am sure an XS would have been fine as well, but I wanted as much length as possible. The yoke has a great deal of stretch, so it will certainly accommodate a wide range of waist sizes. The color is close to the online photos, but just a tad richer. Now all I need is a pair of lace trimmed ankle socks! :-)"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
very pretty skirt
4.30.2012
"This skirt is extremely pretty. The lace at the top, lace up detail, and the ruffles are all beautis. I was hesitant in buying this because of the ruffles. This skirt had that little girly Paris Hilton look, which I can't stand. But, I thought I'd give it a try. It's impressive, better than what the photos portray. The color is closely resembled in the photos, soft peach. However, the lace part up top is stiff and thicker material, so it rides up your waist. When you sit down, you'll find yourself adjusting it when you stand up. Also, this skirt is not for those who are concerned about showing their legs. If you look at the second pix the back sides of the skirt angels upward, so if you may have trouble spots this skirt will reveal it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:RI
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous!
4.29.2012
"This skirt is absolutely beautiful, and I found that it fits very true to size."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Bolton, Ontario, Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Very Cute, Perfect Length - Just Not for Me
4.27.2012
"Bought this in the peach, XS (5'5",115lbs). I love short skirts, hard to find them this length anywhere. So very happy with the length, didn't find the peach to be uncomfortably sheer, very cute, very vintage but because my build is more muscular than feminine, skirt made backside rather large. Sending this one back but not happy about it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:center valley
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
cute little skirt
4.25.2012
"i love this skirt. it's really special, feminine, and beautiful. my only qualm is how short it is."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:va
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
SO cute!
4.24.2012
"This skirt is absolutely beautiful. The detailing on the top part is exactly as pictured. I agree with everyone else, it is a tad short, but only on the sides. the front and back are plenty long enough. I would recommend some lace shorts underneath. Otherwise, this is perfect! Can't wait to wear this in the summer"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
All Over Lace Shorts
3.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:petite
BEAUTIFUL
4.16.2012
"This skirt is sooo pretty, the detail is great. It's not completely see-thru but is sheer and short but not to short, it's a perfect length for me. I'm 5'4 102 lbs. I can't wait to wear this little beauty out. I also bought the pointelle bike short to wear underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:21-25
body type:slender
Eek!
4.14.2012
"I saw this skirt online, and I almost ordered it instantly. I'm glad that I didn't. When I went into my local FP store, I was eager to try it on. I grabbed the darker color, and the associate offered to put it in the fitting room for me. At the same time, she asked me if I wanted something to wear under it. Confused, I replied with a no. When I went to the fitting room to try it on, I immediately realized why she asked. It was completely sheer!! Buyer beware."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE
4.13.2012
"This skirt looks vintage and its so pretty in the peachy-pink color. I'm 5'7" and I found the size small to be a perfect fit. it is short but I plan on wearing mine a little below the waist. Can't wait for some warmer weather. So feminine and pretty!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Veronica Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
So Pretty, So Short
4.9.2012
"This skirt is beautiful.. but extremely short. I tried a large and it ended well above mid-thigh. My rear also causes the back of this to be much shorter on me than on the model. If this was a skort (somehow) it would be a home-run... but its not. The fabric is soft and pretty and a tiny bit sheer. I tried layering some biker shorts underneath this, but you could see the shorts peeking out every time. Too bad.. Maybe on someone with thinner shorter legs."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large