Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Peace Train Cali Dress

Paisley printed mini dress with two hips pockets. Low angular scoop back with zipper closure at lower back. Babydoll style. Lightweight and billowy. *By One Teaspoon
overall average rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Peace Train Cali Dress
Review 1 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:United Kingdom
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute
7.23.2013
"Purchased this dress online as I live in the UK in a AUS 6 which believe is supposed to be the same as a UK 6? When it arrived it was definitely more yellow than cream as shown in the photo. Also, it was massive and you could see right down the back of the dress to my bum, as well as straps not staying on and looking far too large from the front. I have temporarily pinned the back with a safety pin in a way that makes it look like there is no zipper on the dress, as its quite flowy the fold of material looks ok, which is fine for now till I can take it in properly. All in all, nice dress, but definitely need to size down if you want to buy it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
MINI dress
5.29.2013
"Cute and casual, but VERY short! I'm 5'4" and ordered AUS 8 and it's the maximum shortness I would wear. Definitely for a hot summer day! The front top area sticks out a little in front of my armpits. The color is also more on the yellow tone. Overall it's cute and I'll probably keep it but only because I got it on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Disappointed
5.3.2013
"I was drawn to the beautiful pattern of this dress and while I read the reviews, the feedback didn't bother me. I ordered the AUS equivalent of a 4 and as a 5'4" 130lb curvy girl, I was swimming in it. I looked like an overgrown 4 year old, not to mention that my behind was hardly covered. Also, it is true that it is see-through. I would consider this dress as a bathing suit cover up for no more than $20 USD but no way could it be worn in public with regular undergarments."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:26-30
body type:curvy
roomy
4.19.2013
"read all mixed reviews but still went for it. I'm 5'2 and pretty curvy -between a size 8/10 and i got the size small and that was pretty roomy. not form fitting but def cute to throw over bathing suit in the summer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
not what I was expecting
3.6.2013
"I vote that free people posts pictures of their clothing that somewhat depicts what the clothing looks like in real life? this dress is very yellow and runs very large. I was so so excited to receive it after ordering it online, but was a little disappointed when it arrived. I still do really like the dress and it looks good with a belt, but not what I was expecting."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Peacely pitiful
2.20.2013
"I saw this dress online and had to have it. When I got it the yellow didn't bother me I thought it was different but the fit was just awful. I wasn't sure what size to get as I'm normally a medium in FP (size6ish) So i got the Aug 10 and it was huge. But not in the typical way it just fit really weird at the breast area. I'm a 34DD and it just looked frumpy. I probably could have gone down a size but I was just irritated at this point so I returned it. I have learned I'm not a fan of 100% polyester. (I returned the Mauve dress too)"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very cute!
2.13.2013
"I can't wait for warmer weather to wear this dress! I bought it in a AUS 6 which is actually a medium. It is quite roomy but I like my clothes more flowy. It is on the shorter side and I am 5'4. At first I was unhappy with how baggy the dress was when I first put it on but then I paired it with a thin brown belt and it looked really cute so I decided to keep it. Like some of the other reviews have said, this dress is definitely yellow and nothing like the color in the picture, but I really like the color! It is a little on the sheer side but I will be wearing my brown FP tank slip under it. Can't wait for concert season this summer because this is going to be so comfortable AND cute!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
YELLOW
2.5.2013
"I was really excited to recieve this dress. Unfortunately when i did, it was not the color i expected. I wouldn't have minded yellow like the other reviews have been saying. This however was a stingy, old yellow, and paired with the classic design, it makes it look very outdated. I also found that there is much more design then the picture led me to believe. I'm 5'6.5" and 123lbs, i got a size M. I think it fit way too big. I really wish i got the smaller size because maybe if it was more flattering i would have kept it. Unfortunately i have to send it back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
horrible
2.4.2013
"i was realy excited to get this dress because it looked so cute online. I am 5'7 ish with a medium frame, i typically wear a 27/28 and a S or M. This dress ended up looking an ugly yellow and would be impossible for anyone over 5'5 to wear no matter what size. it ended up that the dress was too big on me, but WAY to short. also it ws completely see thew. BASICALLY this dress would be impossible for someone to wear if they are average or tall (it was way too short not in a good way, in a sillly looking way) btw i am typically a HUGE freepeople fan, this dress was just not good"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
love!
2.2.2013
"Not to be redundant, but yes the dress is definitely yellow, not cream/white. The fabric has a soft, silky feel that will be great for summer! I am 5'3" 120lbs and the small was perfect for a looser fit as shown on the model. It is quite short, and if I were any taller I might have trouble wearing it without anything underneath. With that said, I love the styling, and for the price its a great find! Definitely recommend!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:36-40
body type:athletic
cute, fun dress
1.30.2013
"As another reviewer noted, this dress is VERY yellow. On my monitor, it looks more cream/vanilla-colored in the photos, but it is definitely a pale lemon yellow in person. The fabric is really thin but will be nice in warmer weather. It is very roomy but obviously meant to be worn loose; it's also very short - too short for me to be comfortable wearing it without shorts/jeans/leggings under it. I was torn between the AUS12 and AUS10 but went with the larger of the two just hoping the larger size might be a little longer, but it just swallows me so will be exchanging it for the AUS10 or even the AUS8. For reference, I'm 5'7" and 128 pounds."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Peace Train Cali Dress
Name:
Location:nashville
age:14-20
body type:athletic
perfect spring dress!
1.27.2013
"i just received this dress and while it is more yellow than it looks like in the pictures, it's such a great spring dress to wear with tights and boots. i'm normally an xs/ 2 and the AU6 fit well but was loose which is supposed to be the style of this dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large