Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cord Killer Super Flare

Distressed wash 5-pocket stretch corduroys with extreme flare silhouette. Low rise style. Slim fitting through thigh and flares out right below the knee. A striking shape for the new season! *By One Teaspoon *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for AUS Size 8: Waist (all around): 31" Rise: 7 1/2" Inseam: 36" Leg Opening Width: 19" **Size Conversion: AUS 6 = US 2, AUS 8 = US 4, AUS 10 = US 6, AUS 12 = US 8, AUS 14 = US 10.
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cord Killer Super Flare
Review 1 for Cord Killer Super Flare
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Disappointed,
2.14.2013
" I'm pretty disappointed with these pants. I ordered the Tobacco colored jeans and instead of an orangey color like the picture they are a light tan. Even though they are loose one of the belt loops ripped when trying them on. I'm going to have to put a lot of work into them to try and make them look like the picture. For their price, I expected better. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cord Killer Super Flare
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cute but runs large
11.4.2012
" I ordered these and was so excited when they came, but when I tried them on I was disappointed to see how big they were. The waist was huge. I'm not sure if I needed to go 1 size down or 2. I think if I was to go down 2 sizes the waist would fit but the thighs might be too tight. I returned them to a store that didn't carry them so I wasn't able to try them on and didn't want to order them again. I think that it would be best to try these in a store, then buy. I gave 4 stars because I really like the style of them. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cord Killer Super Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Amazing flares
10.20.2012
" I'm a flare fanatic especially extreme flares. When I saw these I ordered one of each color in a 8 and 10. Those were the smallest sizes left. I'm generally a size 6 which is a 10 on the conversion chart. They are huge. The 10 is like a US 10. The 8 are doable but big in the waste. I really hope they restock these pants. The length is perfect on my 5'6" frame. I can wear flats. Great colors and style "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cord Killer Super Flare
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cord bells
10.4.2012
" i sometimes have to size up in fp pants, but i find that at my regular size, this fits a bit loose, mostly at the waist. the pants keep falling down and i'll probably have to wear a belt. it fits fine through the legs though. i'm 5'3" so these, as usual, are crazy long on me. the material is a light cord, and not too heavy. i find the color to be more blue than royal blue and less shiny in person. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cord Killer Super Flare
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:41-45
body type:petite
Love them!
10.3.2012
" These are adorable and fit wonderfully. The only issue is the waistline that gaps in the back, but I have problems with this all the time. I'll just wear a belt! Yes, I agree with the other reviewer - Free People make these in denim! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cord Killer Super Flare
Name:
Location:NH
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Needs size AUS 4 (US 0)
8.26.2012
" I wish it fit more proportionate. It fits well in the thighs but at least 1-2 inches looser in the waist line. Unfortunately, I purchased the the smallest manufactured size ( I'm usually 25 in jeans) so I'm on the fence about keeping it as I may have to constantly pull these pants up. The tobacco color is more tan and lighter than pictured. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cord Killer Super Flare
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:slender
Amazing
8.4.2012
" OMG i love these bell bottoms. Finally a pair pants with a real flare. Its so hard to find super flares, i was so happy to find these. They fit like a glove. I worn them yesterday for the first time and received so many compliments. I have the navy pair, I wish these were available in denim-- Free People, please make a denim version of these! and more bell bottoms :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cord Killer Super Flare
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Perfect!!!
6.27.2012
" Just ordered these in the blue, and i absolutely love them. I'm usually a 27 in jeans, ordered the AUS 8 and they fit perfectly. I'm only 5'4", so i'll have to hem them a bit, but the raw edge on the blue pants helps with that. The bell is so exaggerated, i can easily lose an inch of it and still get the bell bottom look. Love! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large